$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual Vegas Triper
Business
Dickinson, ND
Feb 15, 2014

Enjoyed Our Stay

Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. My room was great but a room that another person in our party was staying at had issues with the shower head. We told the front desk and it was quickly replaced that afternoon. The Stir lounge is a nice place to relax at the end of the night with no gaming bells and whistles blowing and best of all it's smoke free! Have stayed at the Platinum many times and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Although the strip is very close to The Platinum it's a longer walk then you think.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas sans kids
Business
Alberta, Canada
Oct 15, 2013

Couples get away.

Hotel room was very spacious and perfect for two couples. Room was a little out dated but overall was clean. Some of the drawers in kitchen had crumbs in them and cupboard doors some could have used a wipe down. Good value for a room compared to hotels on the strip. We ordered breakfast to our room and was really good. We used the pool as well we were at hotel. Good drinks at the pool. Great location only one block from the strip and in the middle of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheaper to take cabs then to take sky train if you have more then 2 people.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky Vegas
Business
Rancho Cucamonga
Oct 9, 2013

Comfortable

Had an amazing time with my friends. Everything about it was comfortable and staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbobbc
Business
London
Oct 1, 2013

good basic home from home

If you want vegas on cheap and comfortable this is the olace. Kitchen living room all great. Not glamorous like some vegas hotels but good for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis island cheap good food

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Business
wigan
Sep 14, 2013

Magnificent

Staff superb,Rooms superb,just off the strip but only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the strip,far better than than strip hotels a lot quieter as there is no casino in it.Going to book again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The earl of sandwich in planet hollywood great for lunchtime,superb sandwiches you can pick your own fillings also Gordon Ramsey grill in caesars really good especially the shepherds pie its packed with chunks of lamb

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickSF
Business
Belmont, California
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent alternative off the strip

If you are looking for relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of main casinos on the strip; yet in walking distance to all the action; Platinum is the place you should definitely consider. I was quite pleased with the suite we had overlooking the strip. The staff was professional and the facility is nicely maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azlinx
Business
utah
Jun 23, 2013

Decent

The place was very average. Large rooms with uncomfortable bed. Little farther away from the strip than they lead you to believe. Not satisfied when I stayed for a week and asked for a 30 minute checkout extension due to breakfast plans running a tad late. A a straight out no was my option. Next time will spend a little more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb 1
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2013

Our home away from home

We love this place! We stay here all the time when seeing my folks. We love the fact there's no casino life and no smoke inside. Always clean. Plus with the delivery of groceries was nice since we come in late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back for a visit
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 12, 2013

A peaceful, relaxing oasis

We were unexpectedly stuck in Las Vegas due to flight cancellations. We'd been traveling all day and were exhausted. Eugene at the front desk was as attentive and helpful as could be, and he made sure we received a quiet, calming room. The room was lovely; the bar got us fed quickly; and we were ready to face the airport again the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the traveler man
Business
ohio
Mar 30, 2013

Great hotel!!

GREAT Hotel!! Quiet!! Location two blocks east of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 right around the corner

Back to menu Return to top