$130 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan the desert rat
Business
Pheonix, AZ
May 20, 2014

Perfect for our needs

Started the minute Elena got our room checked out immediately so we could check in early and make the UNLV graduation. Huge suite with full kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo. Super helpful staff and quiet location (for Vegas) yet a short walk to the Strip. Best of all- no casino on premises. Short walk to all the casinos you can want but leave them when rest is required. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lawery's Prime Rib is a must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGrupp
Business
Boston
May 15, 2014

Nice gem

I am a frequent traveler and was thrilled to find a room with NO gambling just off the main drag. This looks to be new condos that were remade into a hotel and it is very pleasant. The staff is very helpful. Parking is a little odd but they will valet. I recommend this hotel if you are in for business and prefer not to stay in the casinos. You are within walking distance to all the great ones you would ever want to visit but wake up refreshed in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything Wynn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Las Vegas
Business
Anoka, Minnesota
May 5, 2014

Great get away with a view

The views from my suite were fantastic and I was the envy of all my friends and famiky that MN ade the trip for my nieces wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Town Square just south of the airport us a fantastic outdoor mall with a great restaurant. Another option is Red Rock Canyon just a short drive west, has great hiking trails in the Mojave Desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiblek
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 5, 2014

Excellent girls' weekend

This hotel was impeccably clean, the staff was very friendly and prompt (requested items always arrived to room within 10 minutes), and the room was so spacious and accommodating. We were only a 10 minute walk to the strip, and that 10 minutes was way worth it when considering everything we got in this room at such a steal of a price. I would definitely stay here again, and I would also recommend it to all of my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ordered room service breakfast that was a 4-6 person serving and a TON of food on the platter (including a $50 bottle of champagne) and it only cost the 5 of us $15/person. That's cheaper than IHOP, plus we got champagne and didn't have to pay a cab or even leave the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherdamar
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 26, 2014

Wedding and conventions spot

Everyone was friendly and accomadating. Kitchen closes at 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enter the monorail through Ballys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaunr22
Business
Scotland
Mar 28, 2014

Weddng Break

Great place, clean modern and great sized mini apartments. Clean and good staff. It lacks the character of some of the strip hotels though it has it's own charm and is non smoking hotel with a nice quiet environment. The only flaw is the ten minute walk from the strip and the fact the pool was closed all weekend from 4pm onwards for a private function. Overall i think the hotel was brilliant. I'd stay here again the staff we good and the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis Island breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love JR
Business
East bay CA
Mar 28, 2014

Bday fun

The room was really nice and spacious. The bathroom was my favorite part it had a huge jacuzzi tub in it. The room also has a kitchen in it which is nice if you don't want to dine out every night. Only downside was staff was on the so-so side of things some were really nice and others seemed like they jus wanted to get out of there. Other than that it's a pretty conveinant location it's not on the strip but pretty close to it you can walk there. If you prefer a hotel that's not really loud and crammed with tons of people then this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siege girl
Business
Lawndale, CA
Mar 25, 2014

anniversary get away

Friendly staff and hotel rooms are really nice. Room is spacious and jet tub is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Staff from hotel can do grocery shopping for you prior to your arrival. No additional charge. Just the grocery cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hugoheti
Business
Yuma, Colorado
Mar 25, 2014

Great getaway with frends

Our room Was great, good atmosphera we enjoyed a lot with frends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nascar Fan Family
Business
Seattle
Mar 13, 2014

Terrific Nascar Weekend

We had a fabulous weekend stay in Vegas at The Platinum Hotel and Spa. The solitaire suite was a comfortable size for a family of four. We had a stunning view of the Vegas Strip and utilized the kitchen services as well as the deck for coffee in the morning. The staff was very accommodating - we needed additional bedding and had also requested a rollaway bed which was provided on the first night. We also had ordered room service a few times during our stay and every request was met with timely service. The only hiccup was we couldn't reach room service on Saturday night (just kept ringing# so I called front desk and they immediately took our order. I had forgotten the larger suites only come with the washer and dryer so my family was disappointed when I assumed it to be different #oops.) The only thing I forgot was the washer and dryer only comes in the larger suites - something to keep in mind if anyone is thinking of packing light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ellis Island Café Breakfast is delicious and a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top