$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JillBD
Business
Temecula, CA
May 27, 2014

Best Place

This hotel is awesome. Its right behind Ballys which is right on the strip across from Caesars Palace. It had a full kitchen, walk in shower and jacuzzi tub. The location is pretty good, especially for the price. The only downside to its location is getting cabs, but we still managed. The hotel breakfast was DELICIOUS!!! Im coming again in July for my birthday!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dp dave
Business
Dos palos , California
May 26, 2014

Bachlor party

Staff not friendly, was not treated verry we'll scarty came up to us as we came in said they were watching waching us because we had large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jives3
Business
Denver
May 26, 2014

Wonderful stay!

The Platinum was great! Our room was clean and spacious. Our experience at the spa was relaxing as well. We even ordered room service, and the prices were comparable to the restaurant. I would say the only downside is that it's not right on the Strip. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Strip from the hotel, so even that is not a bad walk. We'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOK1219
Business
Carson City, NV
May 21, 2014

Nice Quiet Hotel

Located a couple blocks from the strip. Close enough to be convenient, but far enough to get away from noise and crowds. Non-smoking and non-gaming hotel. Perfect retreat! Nice low-key and quiet spa with great services. Large rooms with big bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan the desert rat
Business
Pheonix, AZ
May 20, 2014

Perfect for our needs

Started the minute Elena got our room checked out immediately so we could check in early and make the UNLV graduation. Huge suite with full kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo. Super helpful staff and quiet location (for Vegas) yet a short walk to the Strip. Best of all- no casino on premises. Short walk to all the casinos you can want but leave them when rest is required. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lawery's Prime Rib is a must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGrupp
Business
Boston
May 15, 2014

Nice gem

I am a frequent traveler and was thrilled to find a room with NO gambling just off the main drag. This looks to be new condos that were remade into a hotel and it is very pleasant. The staff is very helpful. Parking is a little odd but they will valet. I recommend this hotel if you are in for business and prefer not to stay in the casinos. You are within walking distance to all the great ones you would ever want to visit but wake up refreshed in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything Wynn!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Las Vegas
Business
Anoka, Minnesota
May 5, 2014

Great get away with a view

The views from my suite were fantastic and I was the envy of all my friends and famiky that MN ade the trip for my nieces wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Town Square just south of the airport us a fantastic outdoor mall with a great restaurant. Another option is Red Rock Canyon just a short drive west, has great hiking trails in the Mojave Desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weiblek
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 5, 2014

Excellent girls' weekend

This hotel was impeccably clean, the staff was very friendly and prompt (requested items always arrived to room within 10 minutes), and the room was so spacious and accommodating. We were only a 10 minute walk to the strip, and that 10 minutes was way worth it when considering everything we got in this room at such a steal of a price. I would definitely stay here again, and I would also recommend it to all of my friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We ordered room service breakfast that was a 4-6 person serving and a TON of food on the platter (including a $50 bottle of champagne) and it only cost the 5 of us $15/person. That's cheaper than IHOP, plus we got champagne and didn't have to pay a cab or even leave the room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherdamar
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 26, 2014

Wedding and conventions spot

Everyone was friendly and accomadating. Kitchen closes at 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enter the monorail through Ballys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaunr22
Business
Scotland
Mar 28, 2014

Weddng Break

Great place, clean modern and great sized mini apartments. Clean and good staff. It lacks the character of some of the strip hotels though it has it's own charm and is non smoking hotel with a nice quiet environment. The only flaw is the ten minute walk from the strip and the fact the pool was closed all weekend from 4pm onwards for a private function. Overall i think the hotel was brilliant. I'd stay here again the staff we good and the value for money was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis Island breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top