$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rjwalker2012
Las Vegas, nv
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday beauty for friend

This hotel blew me away....to say the least. it had everything a one bedroom condo has with beautiful upgrades, not to mention the front desk and valet guys were very courteous. So people please tip well:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oasis at LVH on Paradise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeAndBay
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2014

Comfort, Amenities, Affordability

If you are looking for a hotel that offers a suite with a nice kitchen, an amazing Jacuzzi Tub, and views of the strip- this is your place. My husband and I love singing and late night dining. The Platinum is right next to "Ellis Island" Casino that is known for Karaoke that goes on until the wee hours and has it's own restaurant that serves excellent fish and chips. This location is very close to the strip (easily walkable in good shoes). Bally's and Paris are especially nearby. The staff was unbelievably friendly. One thing I would advise is that women don't walk in the area alone late at night. Nightly, there were a quite few questionable characters on the corner and at the 7-11 next to the hotel. Other than this the Platinum was wonderful. We hope to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilyff
Business
Riverside, ca
Aug 4, 2014

Comfortable

Very comfortable and clean. The staff was nice. The valet was quick. The elevators were fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feebee44
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

Nice for a long vegas stay with kids

Everything was great about this hotel except the cleanliness, housekeeping does a bad job, room wasn't cleaned each day, the hallways are dirty, saw the same old food on the floor for a week. The pool was dirty and needed clean, other than that everyone was nice, Elena who checked us in was a sweetie and all the valet guys were nice. Would stay again but need the room and pool to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and check out the restaurants and shopping off the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dundeedarkblue
Business
Dundee
Jul 29, 2014

Great Hotel, with Excellent Staff

Creat big suites, 7 minutes from the Strip, meals at breakfast excellent, would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fashion Diva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Last Minute Getaway

Upon checking in there was a slight discrepancy in information received. HOWEVER, the issue was resolved immediately and complimentary compensation received. The room exceeded my expectations and the TUB! OH THE TUB!!! Almost never do I use the tub when traveling...always the shower, but this OVERSIZED JACUZZI TUB screamed my name repeatedly that I had to answer!! It was big enough for two yet cozy enough to take you away to pure bliss! All the staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
masajista
Business
Oakland,.Ca.
Jul 26, 2014

good dexision for no smokings

We.had.an.excelente time.in the.suite, Is.the.first.time.in.a.hotel.with balcony and I got kore.then I espected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Excelente.time in Vegas,.and.excelente.service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JillBD
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 14, 2014

platinum part two

I stayed here memorial day weekend for my boyfriends birthday and came back this weekend for.my birthday. Breakfast was good just like last time and hotel staff was very nice. Location is right behind Ballys so it's walking distance if you're not in heels, if you are you might wanna take a cab. Other than that it's a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris the bachelor
Business
Phoenix az
Jul 14, 2014

Awesome stay for a bachelor party

It was a great stay. I appreciate the area and how welcome they made me feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustB
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing Last Minute Holiday Deal!!

Couldnt believe the deal we got on this hotel when we arrived in Vegas on Saturday of Memorial Day weekend! To make matters better upon arrival to hotel we were upgraded to a princess suite complete with full kitchen, w/d and balcony. It was an amazing stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xashleydx
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 3, 2014

Great Price; Huge ROOM

Went here on a (holiday) weekend with a few co-workers. Prices for most hotels where 250-300+/night (for just a bed/bathroom), we spent a little over 300 for the 2 nights we stayed. The Platinum has a full kitchen/living room and separate bedroom. I chose the solitaire suite (smallest/cheapest), with 2 queen size beds. More than enough room...Had 4 guest. Room came with 2 beds and fold out couch. Full Kitchen and living room, separate room for the beds and full bathtub and shower, and balcony. Parking Valet - Price by tips only No Casino or hotel restaurant, but Tuscany Hotel is right next door and you can get 6.99 steak/eggs after midnight, haha! Walking distance to and from the strip, about 5 minutes (0.5 miles), u can walk to Bellagio and take the tram throughout the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go around the strip without walking to much, take the tram at the Bellagio, stops at Aria, then to the end of the strip at Monte Carlo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top