$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The202
Oakwood, TX
Nov 20, 2012

Awesome weekend

I stayed here during my first trip to Vegas and I loved it! It was very quiet and the staff was very helpful. It does require you to walk a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELTON H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Las Vegas trip

The staff was most courteous, for the price paid should of had free premium tv channels or at least all the basic channels. They offer in room jacuzzi but it was obvious it had not been cleaned and when we requested it be cleaned it never happened. It is obvious only spot cleaning is done in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo C.
Business
Fontana
Dec 22, 2014

Best valentines day

Everything about this hotel was great, its only a 7-10 min walk to the strip and you don't have to fight your way through a casino to check in. the room was amazing, the staff was very friendly and thry even brought us pots and pans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALYSSA P.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Truly a hidden gem.

This hotel is a non-gaming casino which makes it perfect for families. The accommodations were great. I loved the extra space and the set up was perfect. Loved the fireplace and huge bathrooms. Don't let the entrance fool you, not much at first but you will be pleasantly surprised once you come in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMaddela
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 8, 2014

Great hotel close to the strip

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. I would stay there again. The room sizes were very large, we stayed in a Solitaire Suite and Princess Suite, both were extremely spacious. Rooms were clean and having a full kitchen was very practical. The living room space was very nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for families or groups of friends who want to stay together. It's a short drive or walk to the strip to nearby hotels such as Cesars Palace, The Cromwell and Bellagio. The only downfall is the pull-out sofa. It was not very comfortable and needed to have additional padding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollandSCUT
Business
Utah
Oct 20, 2014

Don't ask - go to the from desk

Nice room that was clean, large and comfortable. However, don't ask the staff for anything unless you go to the front desk. Want to check out - go to the front desk. Want the valet to bring your car around - go to the front desk. Don't get me wrong, the stay wasn't unpleasant. If I wanted to complain about it, I would have to go to the...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the monorail (located in Bally's first entrance from the Platinum) to get to venue(s) on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Forever Vegas
Business
England
Sep 7, 2014

Friends On Holiday

A spacious friendly hotel. If your looking for comfort with space to still feel private in a city like Vegas, then this is the place for you. It's a short (yet safe for women) walking distance off the strip. Meaning we could leave the hustle an bustle of the strip behind us to enjoy the peacefulness of our hotel. The pool area was the best with accommodating staff happy to cater to your needs - be it for cocktails - meals - or fresh fluffy towels nothing was to much trouble. Over the last nine years of visiting Vegas with friends, we found the last two spent at the Platinum to the most enjoyable and relaxing. Highly recommended if you want the best of both worlds - I know we'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Find one of the Tickets4Tonight booths dotted along the strip to get great discounts on the top shows or dinning at some of the best restaurants/buffets in town. *Get there early to avoid disappointment as the BEST ones sell out fast*

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walked for days
Business
Missoula, MT
Sep 4, 2014

Great Value!

Excellent value! A bit of a hike to the strip, but very centrally located once you get there. Room was awesome, mini kitchen, jacuzzi tub, tile shower, huge! Not much of a pool but it's wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yomama Lee
Business
Nashville, TN
Aug 23, 2014

Great fun!

Wonderful; glad there were no casinos in the hotel; cut down on smoke, etc. Great room overlooking the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Local Travels
Business
California
Aug 21, 2014

Peace & Quiet

If you want to get away from the busy crowds of the strip, this is the place to stay. 900 sqft of space which includes a kitchen, livingroom, hot tub,a balcony and a bedroom. A good valet service and fast front desk help. There is a pool, workout center and a ber and place to eat. It is walking distance from the strip. Very quiet and nonsmoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door "Ellis Island Casino" and Tuscany Casino. Nice small casinos with places to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeeAndBay
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 18, 2014

Comfort, Amenities, Affordability

If you are looking for a hotel that offers a suite with a nice kitchen, an amazing Jacuzzi Tub, and views of the strip- this is your place. My husband and I love singing and late night dining. The Platinum is right next to "Ellis Island" Casino that is known for Karaoke that goes on until the wee hours and has it's own restaurant that serves excellent fish and chips. This location is very close to the strip (easily walkable in good shoes). Bally's and Paris are especially nearby. The staff was unbelievably friendly. One thing I would advise is that women don't walk in the area alone late at night. Nightly, there were a quite few questionable characters on the corner and at the 7-11 next to the hotel. Other than this the Platinum was wonderful. We hope to go back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top