$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The202
Oakwood, TX
Nov 20, 2012

Awesome weekend

I stayed here during my first trip to Vegas and I loved it! It was very quiet and the staff was very helpful. It does require you to walk a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DEE1
Business
Saint Joseph
Feb 4, 2015

Week Getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at The Platinum for a trip that consisted of both business and pleasure. The hotel was located close enough to the strip, yet far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the night. The Platinum was low key, a nice place to relax without the sound of slot machines and the smell of smoke. If you are looking for a place to party, I would not recommend The Platinum. We stayed for 1 week so it was absolutely fantastic that we were able to go grocery shopping and cook in the comfort of our hotel room. Although the upfront cost was more expensive, we both agreed that we would have spent more if we had to eat out for a week....in Vegas. The hotel staff was very friendly, and the rooms were great. Huge bonus that they offered FREE Wi-Fi and no additional room fee. Will definitely stay here again when its time to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornelia P.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Awesome place to stay

This place is a great place to stay for a good price. The staff are awesome and the rooms are great. Full kitchen so you can have breakfast at your leisure at hotel before heading out for your busy day in Vegas. would recommend this place to everybody ( in fact already have ) You won't be disappointed I guarantee it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door Ellis Island has the best pizza I have had in awhile. I recommend ordering a pizza not a slice so you can get it fresh. The subs there are also really good.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Little pinky
Business
Corona
Jan 20, 2015

birthday trip

First time staying at the platinum, I loved it, it's not on the strip but it's also not far fron the strip. Only problem we had was that the AC kept turning off so our room would get really hot which made it very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Other than that I loved the room and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cornelia P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome place to stay

We go to vegas at least twice a year and will definitely stay here again. Staff are very friendly and helpful in every way. Close to strip for walking and really not a bad area. Ellis island next door has the best pizza in my opinion even better than New York . I highly recommend the Platinum you will not be disappointed. We chose to stay here over Aria and it was a great choice. All areas of hotel and staff are awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis island next door has great pizza and meatball sub is great too.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris G.
Business
Albany
Dec 31, 2014

Great Place to stay everyone was very friendly

awesome hotel will stay here again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELTON H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Las Vegas trip

The staff was most courteous, for the price paid should of had free premium tv channels or at least all the basic channels. They offer in room jacuzzi but it was obvious it had not been cleaned and when we requested it be cleaned it never happened. It is obvious only spot cleaning is done in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ricardo C.
Business
Fontana
Dec 22, 2014

Best valentines day

Everything about this hotel was great, its only a 7-10 min walk to the strip and you don't have to fight your way through a casino to check in. the room was amazing, the staff was very friendly and thry even brought us pots and pans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALYSSA P.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Truly a hidden gem.

This hotel is a non-gaming casino which makes it perfect for families. The accommodations were great. I loved the extra space and the set up was perfect. Loved the fireplace and huge bathrooms. Don't let the entrance fool you, not much at first but you will be pleasantly surprised once you come in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMaddela
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 8, 2014

Great hotel close to the strip

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. I would stay there again. The room sizes were very large, we stayed in a Solitaire Suite and Princess Suite, both were extremely spacious. Rooms were clean and having a full kitchen was very practical. The living room space was very nice and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for families or groups of friends who want to stay together. It's a short drive or walk to the strip to nearby hotels such as Cesars Palace, The Cromwell and Bellagio. The only downfall is the pull-out sofa. It was not very comfortable and needed to have additional padding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollandSCUT
Business
Utah
Oct 20, 2014

Don't ask - go to the from desk

Nice room that was clean, large and comfortable. However, don't ask the staff for anything unless you go to the front desk. Want to check out - go to the front desk. Want the valet to bring your car around - go to the front desk. Don't get me wrong, the stay wasn't unpleasant. If I wanted to complain about it, I would have to go to the...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the monorail (located in Bally's first entrance from the Platinum) to get to venue(s) on the strip.

Back to menu Return to top