$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
119 reviews
Awesome place to stay

This place is a great place to stay for a good price. The staff are awesome and the rooms are... See full review

  • Cornelia P.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Awesome place to stay

We go to vegas at least twice a year and will definitely stay here again. Staff are very friendly... See full review

  • Cornelia P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
An oasis of sophisticated calm and comfort in Las Vegas

A luxurious, relaxing atmosphere greets business and leisure travelers at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. Just two blocks from the Strip, the absence of gaming rooms contributes to the calming atmosphere. Unwind with a swim or a massage in the spa, and enjoy fine dining at the Kil@wat Restaurant. The Platinum Hotel and Spa offers free Internet access, meeting rooms and free valet parking, and is a nonsmoking establishment. With plush decor and a prime position off the Strip, this hotel attracts a fashionable and sophisticated clientele.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish nongaming haven away from the clamor of the Las Vegas Strip
  • Fabulous spa with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Complimentary yoga classes offered on Saturday mornings
Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Designed to pamper guests with luxurious and serene living spaces, the rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa are sexy and stylish. All the guest rooms are suites, and vary in size from 910 to 2,165 square feet, with the largest offering two separate bedrooms. Rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa feature a balcony offering amazing views and a spacious bathroom with an oversized whirlpool bath. The living area includes a sofa bed and a 42-inch plasma-screen TV. In contrast to the gaudier decor found in some of the hotels on the Strip, all guest rooms are decorated in a contemporary neutral palette, and feature only the highest quality amenities. Highlights include a top-of-the-line kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, an electric fireplace and a Bose sound system.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cirque du Soleil at the Bellagio (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Forum (shopping center) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Platinum Hotel and Spa is a completely nonsmoking hotel
  • Guests must be 21 to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 28, 2008

My review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

The hotel and room was wonderful. Large, warm and very relaxing. The staff were a bit less than friendly, as the room wasn't ready when we checked in, said they'd call us on a cell, and never did..... a bit disappointing. Overall, wonderful place, just the staff need a bit of an attitude adjustment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to the strip. some resturants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Mar 8, 2008

Wonderful stay

We had a wonderful stay at The Platinum in Las Vegas. We were treated very well. Our room was upgraded which was a very nice and pleasent surprise. The view was very nice. The concierge was especially helpful and unfortunately we did not get her name. She gave our daughters passes to try out some of the night clubs and gave them recommendations. she also helped us on planning an excursion to Hoover Dam and Valley of Fire. We had a super vacation and great experience. Our only complaint was that the lighting was not the best in any of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Comfortable & Convenient

The Platinum Hotel & Spa was a wonderful place to stay for four people. We loved the large kitchen area. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was large and very pretty. All the little conveniences you look for were already in the room (large size hair dryer, iron, bathrobes, extra bedding, etc.) Everything was clean and we felt very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicholas
Business
USA
Mar 19, 2008

Great place to stay!

I would definately stay here again. Great location, close to strip, close to Sands expo, comfy beds, A++++++ Nice to go to room that is not in a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

strip 2 blocks away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pat&monica
Business
DC
May 11, 2009

Much more than your money's worth

I loved this hotel. The pool was heated and there was an indoor and out door pool. The weather was comfortable enough to walk to the strip hotels. The Spa was outstanding with an exceptional massuse and pedicurist. Room service was excellent and affordable. All and all everything was perfect. The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and knowledgeable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the casino hotels for food. All are within a short cab ride from the hotel. I would not walk from the hotel to the strip in the evening

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carole from Brentwood
Business
Brentwood, Essex, United Kingdom
Nov 17, 2009

An oasis in the land of excess

This hotel is terrific. There is no casino, no smoking and the hotel is not that large with only 3 check-in desks, so although we only stayed there for 4 nights, we were on first name terms with a lot of the staff - in fact one of them was from Essex, same as us. Upon arrival we phoned for more wardrobe hangers. These were brought up promptly and was followed by a phone call to check everything was OK and whether we needed anything else. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We spent our last morning lazing by the pool for a couple of hours - this was like a little oasis with all the Vegas hustle and bustle just up the road. The hotel is just a short walk to the Strip at the crossroads of Bally's, Flamingo, Bellagio and Caesar's Palace, so very central. We tended to walk to the Strip along the pavement and return through Bally's casino if it got a little chilly at night as all we had to do was cross the road and we were back at the hotel. Don't tell the taxi driver you have never been to Vegas before. Our airport to hotel bill was more than double what it cost to get back to the airport and that was with 3 extra bags on the return journey. Unless you are immobile or are travelling some distance, I wouldn't really bother with the Deuce bus, which runs the entire length of the Strip. It sounds wonderful, with the option to purchase a standard ticket or a 24 hour card, but in reality it takes forever for people to feed their money into the machine beside the driver at the front of the bus to get their ticket. We went to the Las Vegas Outlet Mall (south of the Strip) and decided to stay on the bus all the way to Freemont Street (north of the Strip) to see the lights. This journey was probably around 10 miles and took close to an hour and a half. You should bank on spending 5 minutes at each major stop for people to get on. You can get a good view of the rollercoaster ride at New York New York from upstairs on the Deuce bus. We did the ride on our last afternoon - 3.5 minutes of smiles and screams. Great fun. We went to the Fashion Show Mall where the models' runway raises out of the ground floor when a show is on and sinks back into the floor once the show has finished - worth seeing if you're there. Definitely go to the Grand Canyon and also go and see a show. We saw Jerry Lee Lewis, Tina Turner, Tom Jones, Michael Jackson and Elvis all in the same show! We got half price tickets from the booths along the Strip. They sell tickets from 10am for that evening's shows, so be prepared to queue. However, you will get great bargains. The only thing we wished we had booked was an extra night, so think about what you want to do before booking your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Customer Service Desks at the large stores and see if they are offering discounts or special offers for out of towners - don't forget to take your passport along.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Tarzana, California
Aug 8, 2010

Beautiful oasis close to the action

It was great. It surpassed our expectations. Great location with an easy walk to the strip. The suite was beautiful, spacious, and immaculate, including a kitchen we would like to have at home, a large shower, and a double whirlpool bathtub. The kingsized bed was very comfortable, breakfasts at the restaurant overlooking the pool were uniformly excellent, and the staff was great. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you haven't seen Jersey Boys it's a must see! Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Placid Florida and Quebec Canada
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice experience

It was my third experience in Las Vegas, The suites at The Platinum are very large, everything was very clean, service was very good ,even if it is close to the airport we did not hear any noise, the view was superb , we did not have the view on the strip , but just the same beautiful. We stayed 4 nights , beatiful accomodations , hope to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the tour either by plane or by helicopter to the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam we did both it is worth it! The Cirque du Soleil is also something you should worth the price.The Only thingthe Hotel is a little far from the trip if you are not a good walker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Business
Wigan
May 30, 2011

SUPERB

fabulous hotel minus the casino which was a plus as there werent people up and downstairs all night.Hotel only minutes off the strip,lovely staff,very helpful.We stayed in a princess suite and to say it was large was an understatement,kitchen area,lounge area,bedroom off then bathroom with jacuzzi.Will definately go again and would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hotels flamingo and mgm excellent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffk2407
Business
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Nov 13, 2011

great smoke free enviroment

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When ever we needed anything all we had to do was call the front desk and our request was taken care of immediately When you stay at a casino hotel the check in is always right there next to the casino. To get to the elevators to your room you got make your way through all the crowds that are there for the casino. And with the check in being right there next to the casino you have to deal with all the smoke. Just walking past the casino your clothes will smell like a dirty ashtray. We had a washer and dryer in our room so we washed our clothes every night when we got back to our room. The rooms are very large. We had a full kitchen large living room great bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom had a big jacuzzi and a stand up shower. We also had a balcony to go out on too. We stayed on the 17th floor with a great view of the strip. We never closed the curtains in the room . We went to sleep looking at all the lights on the strip and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise over the strip. They also have a nice gym on the 4th floor. This was an adult trip this time we did not bring our 8 year old daughter but when we go back to vegas we will be going there with her. I can go on and on about this hotel but i think of covered the basics of everything here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a great restaurant on the 5th floor. We went down every morning for breakfast to start are day. Like the rest of the hotel there was excellent and friendly service there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top