$131 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
142 reviews
Great Price; Huge ROOM

Went here on a (holiday) weekend with a few co-workers. Prices for most hotels where 250-300+/night... See full review

  • xashleydx
  • Jun 3, 2014
Best Place

This hotel is awesome. Its right behind Ballys which is right on the strip across from Caesars... See full review

  • JillBD
  • May 27, 2014
An oasis of sophisticated calm and comfort in Las Vegas

A luxurious, relaxing atmosphere greets business and leisure travelers at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. Just two blocks from the Strip, the absence of gaming rooms contributes to the calming atmosphere. Unwind with a swim or a massage in the spa, and enjoy fine dining at the Kil@wat Restaurant. The Platinum Hotel and Spa offers free Internet access, meeting rooms and free valet parking, and is a nonsmoking establishment. With plush decor and a prime position off the Strip, this hotel attracts a fashionable and sophisticated clientele.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish nongaming haven away from the clamor of the Las Vegas Strip
  • Fabulous spa with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Complimentary yoga classes offered on Saturday mornings
Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Designed to pamper guests with luxurious and serene living spaces, the rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa are sexy and stylish. All the guest rooms are suites, and vary in size from 910 to 2,165 square feet, with the largest offering two separate bedrooms. Rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa feature a balcony offering amazing views and a spacious bathroom with an oversized whirlpool bath. The living area includes a sofa bed and a 42-inch plasma-screen TV. In contrast to the gaudier decor found in some of the hotels on the Strip, all guest rooms are decorated in a contemporary neutral palette, and feature only the highest quality amenities. Highlights include a top-of-the-line kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, an electric fireplace and a Bose sound system.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cirque du Soleil at the Bellagio (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Forum (shopping center) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Platinum Hotel and Spa is a completely nonsmoking hotel
  • Guests must be 21 to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1138 -115.163
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
LAS - McCarran International Airport.
Area description
The property is located one and half blocks from the middle of Las Vegas Boulevard just east of Bellagio and Caesars Palace. North one mile of the McCarran International Airport and two miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center and two miles from the Mandalay Bay Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Comfortable & Convenient

The Platinum Hotel & Spa was a wonderful place to stay for four people. We loved the large kitchen area. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was large and very pretty. All the little conveniences you look for were already in the room (large size hair dryer, iron, bathrobes, extra bedding, etc.) Everything was clean and we felt very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffk2407
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Nov 13, 2011

great smoke free enviroment

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When ever we needed anything all we had to do was call the front desk and our request was taken care of immediately When you stay at a casino hotel the check in is always right there next to the casino. To get to the elevators to your room you got make your way through all the crowds that are there for the casino. And with the check in being right there next to the casino you have to deal with all the smoke. Just walking past the casino your clothes will smell like a dirty ashtray. We had a washer and dryer in our room so we washed our clothes every night when we got back to our room. The rooms are very large. We had a full kitchen large living room great bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom had a big jacuzzi and a stand up shower. We also had a balcony to go out on too. We stayed on the 17th floor with a great view of the strip. We never closed the curtains in the room . We went to sleep looking at all the lights on the strip and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise over the strip. They also have a nice gym on the 4th floor. This was an adult trip this time we did not bring our 8 year old daughter but when we go back to vegas we will be going there with her. I can go on and on about this hotel but i think of covered the basics of everything here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

a great restaurant on the 5th floor. We went down every morning for breakfast to start are day. Like the rest of the hotel there was excellent and friendly service there too.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 2, 2007

Great Hotel

This was a great stay. Booked for 2 nights and had a condo as a hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For quick and cheap eats, go around the corner to Ellis Island.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love JR
East bay CA
Mar 28, 2014

Bday fun

The room was really nice and spacious. The bathroom was my favorite part it had a huge jacuzzi tub in it. The room also has a kitchen in it which is nice if you don't want to dine out every night. Only downside was staff was on the so-so side of things some were really nice and others seemed like they jus wanted to get out of there. Other than that it's a pretty conveinant location it's not on the strip but pretty close to it you can walk there. If you prefer a hotel that's not really loud and crammed with tons of people then this would be a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jun 24, 2007

great for family

kitchen, washer/dryer, i felt like i never left home! it was a great experience, and cant wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

behind bally's and near westin hotel

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa, Canada
Sep 20, 2009

"Where Everybody Knows Your Name"

We felt like honored guests; everybody called us by name. This quiet hotel with its classy rooms was a real treat compared to a previous stay at a more "typical" i.e., noisy, smoky, Las Vegas hotel (Planet Hollywood). We bought a few groceries and were able to have breakfast daily at the table on our balcony, overlooking "the Strip". Very close to everything; we either walked to the strip or drove to Bill's Casino on the strip and left the car in their lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

When going to "the Strip" for the day, drive to Bill's Casino on Flamingo and Las Vegas Blvd. Park in their Self Parking (free) lot and stop by the tix 4 less office at Bill's to get half price tickets for same day shows and restaurants. Then, either walk or take the Deuce bus to the other hotels on the strip. Return to Bill's to pick up your car for the return block and a half to the Platinum....when it's really hot out, that block and a half can seem endless!

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Mar 27, 2008

Large spacious rooms

Spacious rooms with 2 TV's and great tub. Three blocks from the strip.7-11 round the corner to pick up items late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

The Platinum Hotel was very clean and most of all a non-smoking hotel. The suite was huge with a spa tub and walk in shower. There were two flat screen TV's, one in the den area and one in the bedroom which is great for a family with children. The kitchen area was large as well and my wife like the fact that the hotel had a balcony as well as the spa treatments and I of course enjoyed the weight room. The location was a couple of blocks from the strip and we did not mind walking. Restaurants were nearby in walking distance or a bus stop in front of the hotel every 30 minutes. Over all we had a great time in Vegas and look forward to another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door was a conveince store where you could pick up milk, bread, cereal if you have a large family and needed to save money.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 21, 2007

Incredible Value

The Platinum Hotel offers and incredible room with five star amenities at a three star price! From a jacuzzi tub to full kitchens with granite countertops to flat screen tv's, this was one of the finest hotel experiences I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying. I highly recommend staying at The Platinum if you want to go to Vegas but have a place to get away from all the hustle and bustle normally related to hotels near the strip. Easy walking distance to the strip puts you in the action, but you leave that all behind once you walk into the luxurious, well apponited lobby. This non-gaming establishment had a surprise at every turn including the indoor pool and excercise room. I will definately stay here for all my visits to Vegas and would highly recommend it to anyone interested in sampling affordable Las Vegas luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Placid Florida and Quebec Canada
Feb 11, 2011

Very nice experience

It was my third experience in Las Vegas, The suites at The Platinum are very large, everything was very clean, service was very good ,even if it is close to the airport we did not hear any noise, the view was superb , we did not have the view on the strip , but just the same beautiful. We stayed 4 nights , beatiful accomodations , hope to return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the tour either by plane or by helicopter to the Grand Canyon and the Hoover Dam we did both it is worth it! The Cirque du Soleil is also something you should worth the price.The Only thingthe Hotel is a little far from the trip if you are not a good walker.

Back to menu Return to top