$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
112 reviews
Peace & Quiet

If you want to get away from the busy crowds of the strip, this is the place to stay. 900 sqft of... See full review

  • Local Travels
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Hotel, with Excellent Staff

Creat big suites, 7 minutes from the Strip, meals at breakfast excellent, would come again. See full review

  • Dundeedarkblue
  • Jul 29, 2014
No Resort Fee, plus Free Internet! * This all suite non-gaming hotel offers a change of pace with a comfortable, upscale retreat at the end of busy days and exciting nights. Set amongst the giants, this fashionable property is located just off The Strip, where business and pleasure meet. Away from the crowds and close to the action this is a contemporary designed residential style property with the intimate feel of home. Engaging staff, inventive menus and comfortable suites define this all-suite contemporary setting amongst the giants of Las Vegas. The Well spa and the enveloping indoor and outdoor pools will soothe the most harried of traveler. Whether you're here for business or for pleasure, the Platinum defines hospitality.

* The Platinum is a completely non-smoking hotel. Guests must be 21 to check in to The Platinum.*

Amenities include Business center, Conference facilities, Concierge, Handicap rooms facilities, Health club, Pool, Restaurant, Room service, Spa services, High speed internet access (now free!). Spa is open Thursdays through Sundays, 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Room Service is available from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Hotel Map

36.1138 -115.163
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada.
Nearby airports
LAS - McCarran International Airport.
Area description
The property is located one and half blocks from the middle of Las Vegas Boulevard just east of Bellagio and Caesars Palace. North one mile of the McCarran International Airport and two miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center and two miles from the Mandalay Bay Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 112
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feebee44
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

Nice for a long vegas stay with kids

Everything was great about this hotel except the cleanliness, housekeeping does a bad job, room wasn't cleaned each day, the hallways are dirty, saw the same old food on the floor for a week. The pool was dirty and needed clean, other than that everyone was nice, Elena who checked us in was a sweetie and all the valet guys were nice. Would stay again but need the room and pool to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and check out the restaurants and shopping off the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fashion Diva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Last Minute Getaway

Upon checking in there was a slight discrepancy in information received. HOWEVER, the issue was resolved immediately and complimentary compensation received. The room exceeded my expectations and the TUB! OH THE TUB!!! Almost never do I use the tub when traveling...always the shower, but this OVERSIZED JACUZZI TUB screamed my name repeatedly that I had to answer!! It was big enough for two yet cozy enough to take you away to pure bliss! All the staff were friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOK1219
Business
Carson City, NV
May 21, 2014

Nice Quiet Hotel

Located a couple blocks from the strip. Close enough to be convenient, but far enough to get away from noise and crowds. Non-smoking and non-gaming hotel. Perfect retreat! Nice low-key and quiet spa with great services. Large rooms with big bathrooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stan the desert rat
Business
Pheonix, AZ
May 20, 2014

Perfect for our needs

Started the minute Elena got our room checked out immediately so we could check in early and make the UNLV graduation. Huge suite with full kitchen, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo. Super helpful staff and quiet location (for Vegas) yet a short walk to the Strip. Best of all- no casino on premises. Short walk to all the casinos you can want but leave them when rest is required. Plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lawery's Prime Rib is a must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Las Vegas
Business
Anoka, Minnesota
May 5, 2014

Great get away with a view

The views from my suite were fantastic and I was the envy of all my friends and famiky that MN ade the trip for my nieces wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Town Square just south of the airport us a fantastic outdoor mall with a great restaurant. Another option is Red Rock Canyon just a short drive west, has great hiking trails in the Mojave Desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherdamar
Business
Chicago, il
Apr 26, 2014

Wedding and conventions spot

Everyone was friendly and accomadating. Kitchen closes at 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can enter the monorail through Ballys.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nascar Fan Family
Business
Seattle
Mar 13, 2014

Terrific Nascar Weekend

We had a fabulous weekend stay in Vegas at The Platinum Hotel and Spa. The solitaire suite was a comfortable size for a family of four. We had a stunning view of the Vegas Strip and utilized the kitchen services as well as the deck for coffee in the morning. The staff was very accommodating - we needed additional bedding and had also requested a rollaway bed which was provided on the first night. We also had ordered room service a few times during our stay and every request was met with timely service. The only hiccup was we couldn't reach room service on Saturday night (just kept ringing# so I called front desk and they immediately took our order. I had forgotten the larger suites only come with the washer and dryer so my family was disappointed when I assumed it to be different #oops.) The only thing I forgot was the washer and dryer only comes in the larger suites - something to keep in mind if anyone is thinking of packing light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ellis Island Café Breakfast is delicious and a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAMH
Business
Florida
Jan 2, 2013

Family getaway

Quiet, comfortable Hotel and Rooms. Nice Staff Two Blocks away from (near to) the Strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robert7077
Business
los angeles
Jan 1, 2013

best place in Vegas for families

best place in Vegas for families. heated pool. no smoking. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffk2407
Business
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Nov 13, 2011

great smoke free enviroment

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When ever we needed anything all we had to do was call the front desk and our request was taken care of immediately When you stay at a casino hotel the check in is always right there next to the casino. To get to the elevators to your room you got make your way through all the crowds that are there for the casino. And with the check in being right there next to the casino you have to deal with all the smoke. Just walking past the casino your clothes will smell like a dirty ashtray. We had a washer and dryer in our room so we washed our clothes every night when we got back to our room. The rooms are very large. We had a full kitchen large living room great bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom had a big jacuzzi and a stand up shower. We also had a balcony to go out on too. We stayed on the 17th floor with a great view of the strip. We never closed the curtains in the room . We went to sleep looking at all the lights on the strip and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise over the strip. They also have a nice gym on the 4th floor. This was an adult trip this time we did not bring our 8 year old daughter but when we go back to vegas we will be going there with her. I can go on and on about this hotel but i think of covered the basics of everything here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a great restaurant on the 5th floor. We went down every morning for breakfast to start are day. Like the rest of the hotel there was excellent and friendly service there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top