$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
113 reviews
Peace & Quiet

If you want to get away from the busy crowds of the strip, this is the place to stay. 900 sqft of... See full review

  • Local Travels
  • Aug 21, 2014
Great Hotel, with Excellent Staff

Creat big suites, 7 minutes from the Strip, meals at breakfast excellent, would come again. See full review

  • Dundeedarkblue
  • Jul 29, 2014
An oasis of sophisticated calm and comfort in Las Vegas

A luxurious, relaxing atmosphere greets business and leisure travelers at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. Just two blocks from the Strip, the absence of gaming rooms contributes to the calming atmosphere. Unwind with a swim or a massage in the spa, and enjoy fine dining at the Kil@wat Restaurant. The Platinum Hotel and Spa offers free Internet access, meeting rooms and free valet parking, and is a nonsmoking establishment. With plush decor and a prime position off the Strip, this hotel attracts a fashionable and sophisticated clientele.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish nongaming haven away from the clamor of the Las Vegas Strip
  • Fabulous spa with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Complimentary yoga classes offered on Saturday mornings
Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Designed to pamper guests with luxurious and serene living spaces, the rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa are sexy and stylish. All the guest rooms are suites, and vary in size from 910 to 2,165 square feet, with the largest offering two separate bedrooms. Rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa feature a balcony offering amazing views and a spacious bathroom with an oversized whirlpool bath. The living area includes a sofa bed and a 42-inch plasma-screen TV. In contrast to the gaudier decor found in some of the hotels on the Strip, all guest rooms are decorated in a contemporary neutral palette, and feature only the highest quality amenities. Highlights include a top-of-the-line kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, an electric fireplace and a Bose sound system.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cirque du Soleil at the Bellagio (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Forum (shopping center) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Platinum Hotel and Spa is a completely nonsmoking hotel
  • Guests must be 21 to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azlinx
Business
utah
Jun 23, 2013

Decent

The place was very average. Large rooms with uncomfortable bed. Little farther away from the strip than they lead you to believe. Not satisfied when I stayed for a week and asked for a 30 minute checkout extension due to breakfast plans running a tad late. A a straight out no was my option. Next time will spend a little more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vegas Hound
Business
Thousand Oaks, CA
Dec 26, 2010

Not quite Platinum

This is a nice concept. A suites-only hotel that focuses on spa/health rather than the stuff that all the other places in Vegas have to offer. However, there's something amiss in their approach. They constantly ask for feedback and try to act like they care. Instead they should try to take care of the very basic stuff that any good hotel should take care of. A few examples: - The main floor light in our room was burnt out as we walked in at night and we had to call and have it fixed. - The drain stopper was broken on the bath tub and it wouldn't hold water we had to call and have it fixed. - The toilet flush was sticky and would leak if not manually brought back to its original position. - They don't provide teabags and when I asked for them they said that I had to order room service if I wanted them. At $100+ a night you can't provide 5 cent teabags in addition to coffee, come on. Chatting with other guests, they also said they encountered a lot of problems with their room. So my advice: Drop the phony caring attitude. Make sure your rooms are in good shape and provide teabags!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dedlyniteshade
Business
Austin, TX
Sep 14, 2009

You better know Las Vegas roads first

The Good: Spacious suite with an incredible bathroom and a great kitchen. Staff was very courteous. The Bad: The hotel is at an intersection that is currently in the midst of horrendous road construction. Traffic took up several hours of our trip. Our room keys were deactivated for some unknown reason after our first night. The AC is controlled by the room key, and it went out in the middle of the night. The pool was closed. Nothing really within walking distance of the place, and even if there were, I wouldn't feel safe walking the streets around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tuscany casino next door isn't half bad. It had $3 craps and 21.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Balickie
Business
L. A., CA
Jan 6, 2013

Good dog hotel

My only complaint is that there was nothing on the website about a $75 charge for the dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dp dave
Business
Dos palos , California
May 26, 2014

Bachlor party

Staff not friendly, was not treated verry we'll scarty came up to us as we came in said they were watching waching us because we had large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feebee44
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 3, 2014

Nice for a long vegas stay with kids

Everything was great about this hotel except the cleanliness, housekeeping does a bad job, room wasn't cleaned each day, the hallways are dirty, saw the same old food on the floor for a week. The pool was dirty and needed clean, other than that everyone was nice, Elena who checked us in was a sweetie and all the valet guys were nice. Would stay again but need the room and pool to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and check out the restaurants and shopping off the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee-Dee
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 13, 2009

IMPRESSIVE HOTEL !!!!!

We were very happy to have selected this hotel. This was my families first time visiting Las Vegas and we researched all sorts of hotels via various websites. Glad to report that this hotel held up to prior good comments, photos, and overall hotel description. The suite was more than enough space to accommodate our party, and we really felt like occupying a home as oppose to staying in your typical hotel room where everything is all there in one large space. Our suite was very clean, spacious, provided all the general suite amenities (stove, refrigerator, microwave, silverware, glasses, dishwasher, etc) and when we needed anything the staff was there to offer immediate assistance. We ate in the hotel mainly for breakfast and the food and service was excellent. The other restaurant was good and prices reasonable in comparison to other area hotels of its kind. Location was convenient to many other restaurants, shops, casinos, and the main Las Vegas strip. We also enjoyed how quiet the hotel was in comparison to those hotels with casinos. It was definitely a BIG PLUS not to be bothered with people rotating in and out to gamble, the smoke, and noise. My only drawback was that credit cards and debit cards are not viewed/charged the same. For instance, I used my debit card to check-in which was held on file for any incidental charges. Although it has a credit card logo, when swiped, your card is immediately charged $100 per night for each night’s stay. Where as a credit will just place the standard hold. Given you have no incidental charges at your check-out, the money is refunded to you in a couple of business days, but it can offset your budget if you had not anticipated the amount charge to begin with. Unfortunately we were not notified of the credit card vs. debit card difference until after the charge had been applied. Other than this, everything was very pleasing and we look forward to staying hear again upon our next visit to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The main Las Vegas Blvd is only 2 blocks away from the hotel and easy walking distance to a lot of attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabulous at 40!
Business
French Lick, Indiana
May 4, 2009

The Girls' Getaway

It was a wonderful hotel, especially for the money. It was VERY difficult to get through to the Spa to make our appointments ahead of time. Nobody ever ansered the phone. The front desk had the same problem and never let us know the problem was that it was closed 3 days a week. It was pretty aggravating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring a copy of the schedule of free shows available with you when headed to the strip for the day/night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick P
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Aug 28, 2011

A Great Stay !

We spent three nights at The Platinum Hotel. We found it to be a very nice hotel with clean, non-smoking, and well appointed large rooms. We booked two princess suites with the "strip view" which offered a fairly good view albeit one overlooking a few parking lots of several major hotels. I knew it was off the main strip but decided to go with it anyway due to it's high rating by TripAdvisor. Be advised, you will have to walk a couple of blocks to get onto the main strip but you're going to do a lot of walking anyway just to see the sites as most hotels on the strip are huge! You could drive there and valet park if you didn't want to walk as much. We were quite pleased with our overall experience and the staff seemed genuinely interested in making us feel welcomed and taken care of. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as we were usually out on the town however, it did look like a very nice one. Their pool area was attractive and perched on the fifth floor, away from the constant din of the streets. I join other reviewers in calling this a "boutique" type hotel with a unique, classy style of it's own. This is a more user friendly establishment which I liked because you didn't have to walk a half mile through a casino just to get to the lobby like so many of the big name hotels. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to get away from all the action, and smoke, of the large gaming hotels yet close enough to feel like you're still a part of the Vegas vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Dec 12, 2011

Quiet and pleasant retreat

A 3.5. This is definitely off the Strip. With exception of an off-lobby bar, no amenities are obvious. You get the impression that you're the only guest. Very complete suite -- nice kitchen, huge bathroom, great natural light, views and balcony overlooking the cityscape. Staff is pleasant and responsive. Physical plant shows signs of wear - quirky shower and soiled armrests on chair. Like many Vegas suites, very underlit. Disaster for shaving and, I expect, make-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marilyn's Restaurant and the Cantina, both in the Tuscany, next door, offer good food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top