$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
View map of 211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky Vegas
Friends
Rancho Cucamonga
Oct 9, 2013

Comfortable

Had an amazing time with my friends. Everything about it was comfortable and staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbobbc
Single
London
Oct 1, 2013

good basic home from home

If you want vegas on cheap and comfortable this is the olace. Kitchen living room all great. Not glamorous like some vegas hotels but good for price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis island cheap good food

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Couples
wigan
Sep 14, 2013

Magnificent

Staff superb,Rooms superb,just off the strip but only takes a couple of minutes to walk to the strip,far better than than strip hotels a lot quieter as there is no casino in it.Going to book again for next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The earl of sandwich in planet hollywood great for lunchtime,superb sandwiches you can pick your own fillings also Gordon Ramsey grill in caesars really good especially the shepherds pie its packed with chunks of lamb

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VickSF
Friends
Belmont, California
Sep 5, 2013

Excellent alternative off the strip

If you are looking for relaxing stay away from the hustle and bustle of main casinos on the strip; yet in walking distance to all the action; Platinum is the place you should definitely consider. I was quite pleased with the suite we had overlooking the strip. The staff was professional and the facility is nicely maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Azlinx
Couples
utah
Jun 23, 2013

Decent

The place was very average. Large rooms with uncomfortable bed. Little farther away from the strip than they lead you to believe. Not satisfied when I stayed for a week and asked for a 30 minute checkout extension due to breakfast plans running a tad late. A a straight out no was my option. Next time will spend a little more to stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb 1
Couples
New York
Jun 18, 2013

Our home away from home

We love this place! We stay here all the time when seeing my folks. We love the fact there's no casino life and no smoke inside. Always clean. Plus with the delivery of groceries was nice since we come in late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back for a visit
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Jun 12, 2013

A peaceful, relaxing oasis

We were unexpectedly stuck in Las Vegas due to flight cancellations. We'd been traveling all day and were exhausted. Eugene at the front desk was as attentive and helpful as could be, and he made sure we received a quiet, calming room. The room was lovely; the bar got us fed quickly; and we were ready to face the airport again the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom the traveler man
Couples
ohio
Mar 30, 2013

Great hotel!!

GREAT Hotel!! Quiet!! Location two blocks east of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

7-11 right around the corner

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
e pluribus unum
Friends
San Diego
Mar 17, 2013

Get Off The Strip

Got a very nice suite w/ a luxurious bathroom for less than most rooms half that size on the strip. Yet it's within an easy walk of the strip. And the room had a view of the strip to boot! Very clean but for the forgotten coffee in the pitcher from a previous guest. Love the fact that it's non-gaming, no-smoking, and quiet. Parking is included and valet service is quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bahama Breeze at E. Flamingo and Paradise. Excellent food, reasonable prices, terrific happy hour, lovely ambience.

Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kodi 1
Couples
Virginia
Feb 26, 2013

Excellent all-suite hotel!

I've stayed at several of the higher end hotels and keep going back to the Platinum. The princess suite is roomy with a kitchen and plenty of space to entertain in the living room. Cozy fireplace, comfortable bed and well-appointed bath makes me feel right at home. The staff is welcoming and knowledgeable. Always friendly and smiling. Opens the doors and offers services. Being off the strip is quieter but slightly less desirable for some but for the price and quality, I will never complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With the Total Rewards card, you can obtain a discount on buffets at several locations and purchasing the 24 hour buffet pass is definitely the way to go. You can essentially eat four meals if you time it right, plus any snacks and beverage stops throughout the day.

Back to menu Return to top