$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

The Platinum Hotel and Spa

4 stars
211 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
115 reviews
Best valentines day

Everything about this hotel was great, its only a 7-10 min walk to the strip and you don't have to... See full review

  • Ricardo C.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Truly a hidden gem.

This hotel is a non-gaming casino which makes it perfect for families. The accommodations were... See full review

  • ALYSSA P.
  • Dec 19, 2014
An oasis of sophisticated calm and comfort in Las Vegas

A luxurious, relaxing atmosphere greets business and leisure travelers at the Platinum Hotel and Spa. Just two blocks from the Strip, the absence of gaming rooms contributes to the calming atmosphere. Unwind with a swim or a massage in the spa, and enjoy fine dining at the Kil@wat Restaurant. The Platinum Hotel and Spa offers free Internet access, meeting rooms and free valet parking, and is a nonsmoking establishment. With plush decor and a prime position off the Strip, this hotel attracts a fashionable and sophisticated clientele.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Stylish nongaming haven away from the clamor of the Las Vegas Strip
  • Fabulous spa with both indoor and outdoor swimming pools
  • Complimentary yoga classes offered on Saturday mornings
Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Designed to pamper guests with luxurious and serene living spaces, the rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa are sexy and stylish. All the guest rooms are suites, and vary in size from 910 to 2,165 square feet, with the largest offering two separate bedrooms. Rooms at the Platinum Hotel and Spa feature a balcony offering amazing views and a spacious bathroom with an oversized whirlpool bath. The living area includes a sofa bed and a 42-inch plasma-screen TV. In contrast to the gaudier decor found in some of the hotels on the Strip, all guest rooms are decorated in a contemporary neutral palette, and feature only the highest quality amenities. Highlights include a top-of-the-line kitchenette with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, an electric fireplace and a Bose sound system.

Things To Do:
  • Las Vegas Boulevard (the Strip) (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Cirque du Soleil at the Bellagio (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • The Forum (shopping center) (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Indoor skydiving (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Fremont Street Experience (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Platinum Hotel and Spa is a completely nonsmoking hotel
  • Guests must be 21 to check in

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Platinum Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Platinum Hotel and Spa Rooms

Solitaire King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque valley and Sunrise Mountain, features expansive deluxe accommodations with 910 Square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the Princess suite featuring an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess King Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with a king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Princess Queen Suite Mountain View
Overlooking the picturesque Valley and Sunrise Mountain the Princess suite features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with two queen beds, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Solitaire King Suite Strip View
Breathtaking views of the famous Las Vegas Strip can be enjoyed from the 910 square feet of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents, plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies and high speed internet access. A full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and a granite countertop. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, marble accents and an oversized whirlpool tub.
Marquise King Suite
Marquise Suite with a Strip View offers a luxury suite two bedrooms with 2 oversized bathrooms and expansive double balconies that open up to the stunning patina that is the Las Vegas Strip. With a complete kitchen that opens into a large parlor and dining area, this suite is perfect for entertaining. The Marquise suite includes designer details and amenities such as a 42 inch plasma television, Bose sound system, high speed internet access, and an electric fireplace to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere. The sumptuous baths includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities, and oversized whirlpool tubs. Suite is 2,165 square feet.
Princess King Suite Limited View
Features an expansive luxury suite with 1,083 Sq Ft. of comfort with one king bed, parlor area with designer accents. A 42" plasma screen television, Bose sound system, private balconies, high speed internet access, electric fireplace & washer and dryer in unit. The full kitchen is appointed with stainless steel appliances, microwave, coffee maker and granite countertops. The sumptuous bath includes designer amenities, micro fiber bathrobes, stone countertops with double vanities and an oversized whirlpool tub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.5 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.6 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.6 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.6 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.7 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.8 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.8 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.9 mi
  • Paradise: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Contact the Sales Department at sales@lvplatinum.com or call (702) 636-2409. Whether you are planning a corporate meeting, incentive trip, fashion show or lavish celebration, The Platinum Hotel and Spa is the ideal spot to host your event. Specializing in small groups from five to 300 people, each event is planned with the utmost attention to detail and personalized service. Flexible venues include fashionably appointed meeting rooms and suites to engage in strategic business sessions or social events, as well as our chic poolside restaurant featuring a 20 seat private dining room. Or plan a memorable celebration or event in our signature indoor/outdoor function space - Misora, the stunning 17th floor rooftop terrace where your guests will be mesmerized by the stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip.

Dining

Kil@wat
A sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Strip, great steaks and seafood, along with illuminating specialites are prepared by Executive Chef James Sasahara. His concept layers familiar comfort-food themes with unique ingredients from around the country, prepared with classic technique and originality. Seduce your senses with an ever-evolving menu amidst a casual atmosphere, while enjoying all the pleasures of a great dining experience. Located on the fifth floor of the hotel, Kilawat is a sleek, contemporary dining room separated from the hotel's pool deck by a wall of glass, offering stunning views of the Las Vegas Strip in the background. Balancing its modern architectural elements, the interior is warmed by rich woods and soothing blue and silver palette. From an intimate rehearsal dinner to an executive board retreat, Kilawat offers a semi-private dining area that allows for groups of up to 20 to enjoy a special occasion in VIP comfort.
STIR
A sophisticated cocktail lounge and social gathering spot to meet friends, family, and colleagues before an exciting night out or after a great day on the Strip. Hangout during the day and into the night, with movies, music, and sports entertainment. Enjoy a unique drink menu, great food from our Kilawat restaurant as well as Edible Martinis.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The202
Business
Oakwood, TX
Nov 20, 2012

Awesome weekend

I stayed here during my first trip to Vegas and I loved it! It was very quiet and the staff was very helpful. It does require you to walk a short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Running Mad
Business
Portland, OR
Nov 13, 2012

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby

Nice, smoke-free location with easy access to room from lobby. No walking through an endless casino to get to your room. However, it is off the strip. Be prepared to walk a little to get to and from venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kodi 1
Business
Northern Wisconsin
Sep 10, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Normally stay at the Venetian but a friend suggested this from previous experience. Choose the medium on-strip suite. We were on the 7th floor overlooking the pool deck but it was very quiet and the room was extremely clean. The staff was funny and helpful. Very knowlegable with the area attractions and assisted with transportation. Felt very 5-star without the price. Will definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24-hour buffet pass. We arrived around 7:30pm, went to Bally's for the dinner buffet and purchased the 24-pass. We were able to eat breakfast at the Paris (or any of the 5-6 buffets on their list), lunch and dinner for the cost of only $44.95 if you have the Total Rewards card. I signed up online ahead of time but you can pick up the card at the casino's Promotions Desk with your ID. The pass allows "free grazing" all day, even if you just want to duck in for a drink or dessert. We really enjoyed the Paris buffet the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rjwalker2012
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Aug 12, 2012

Birthday beauty for friend

This hotel blew me away....to say the least. it had everything a one bedroom condo has with beautiful upgrades, not to mention the front desk and valet guys were very courteous. So people please tip well:))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Oasis at LVH on Paradise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAZZ
Business
wigan
Jun 27, 2012

Fantasic

this hotel is the best you can get,stayed here last year and was so impressed we booked to go again,we have just got back it was fab,fantastic staff,nothing too much trouble,beautiful spacious rooms,spotless,everything you need,washer,drier,cooker,microwave,double fridge.As this hotel doesnt have a casino its nice and quiet and non smoking is a bonus for us.We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of sandwich is superb for a snack,thick filled sandwiches with fillings of your choice,Seabreeze restaurant in the flamingo also very good,Gordon Ramsey has opened in the paris hotel if you wou;d like to go you need to book very early at least 2 weeks in advance if not longer,also would recommend the buffet in the MGM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Light Whisperer
Business
San Francisco, California
May 13, 2012

A quiet sanctuary

This is my fourth time staying at the Platinum Hotel. Las Vegas can be very frenetic and noisy. For those people who want the place to get away from all the dinging of the slot machines, then this is the place for you. The suites are very large and include a full kitchen. The staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. The smoke-free environment is also a plus. I highly recommend the Platinum Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andi607
Business
Endicott,
Apr 26, 2012

Very nice place overall, but...

My husband and I stayed at the Platinum for a week. It was a good location; about a 10 minute walk to the Strip near the location of Bally's and Caesar's Palace. And there are multiple buses that go up and down the Strip from there (the Deuce, the Express bus; the 202 bus goes up and down Flamingo Rd). Taxis are accessible, as well. I loved that this was a non-smoking and non-casino hotel. The room was spacious. The kitchen was equipped with the basics. I did have to request some coffee mugs, but they were provided. Complimentary coffee filter packs were provided daily (just be sure to use no more than 5 cups of water, otherwise it's too weak. And use filtered water from the fridge.). The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful, as was the concierge. We had breakfast twice at the hotel restaurant and it was delicious. My only complaint would be the housekeeping staff--it was very erratic and should have greater oversight and supervision. On some days, our room was cleaned well with ample fresh towels provided and dishes washed (in dishwasher). Other days, I noticed a dirty coffee mug placed back in the cabinet and the coffee pot was just emptied and placed back in the coffee maker without cleaning. I did have to request (twice in one day) that the bathtub be cleaned and the room vacuumed (it was getting pretty dusty). It was eventually taken care of, but I should not have had to ask in the first place. I did notice lots of food crumbs between the cabinet and the refrigerator and some small stains on the carpet. This is a lovely hotel with lots of pluses. But the housekeeping does need improvement. We enjoyed staying at the Platinum and would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItsRoni
Business
California, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Doesn't get much better than this!

The staff at the Platinum is excellent! The valet service is awesome. As soon as I pulled up or stepped outside, the valet was right there. The service was always prompt and courteous. They were helpful in giving directions to places I needed to get to and recommending places that they thought I may be interested in. the suite was nice and clean, and the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. This is the hotel that I will come to when I stay in Las Vegas. It really can't get much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Map Quest everything! DO NOT use Google maps!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Dec 12, 2011

Quiet and pleasant retreat

A 3.5. This is definitely off the Strip. With exception of an off-lobby bar, no amenities are obvious. You get the impression that you're the only guest. Very complete suite -- nice kitchen, huge bathroom, great natural light, views and balcony overlooking the cityscape. Staff is pleasant and responsive. Physical plant shows signs of wear - quirky shower and soiled armrests on chair. Like many Vegas suites, very underlit. Disaster for shaving and, I expect, make-up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marilyn's Restaurant and the Cantina, both in the Tuscany, next door, offer good food at very reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Platinum Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jeffk2407
Business
Limerick, PA 19468, USA
Nov 13, 2011

great smoke free enviroment

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When ever we needed anything all we had to do was call the front desk and our request was taken care of immediately When you stay at a casino hotel the check in is always right there next to the casino. To get to the elevators to your room you got make your way through all the crowds that are there for the casino. And with the check in being right there next to the casino you have to deal with all the smoke. Just walking past the casino your clothes will smell like a dirty ashtray. We had a washer and dryer in our room so we washed our clothes every night when we got back to our room. The rooms are very large. We had a full kitchen large living room great bathroom and bedroom. The bathroom had a big jacuzzi and a stand up shower. We also had a balcony to go out on too. We stayed on the 17th floor with a great view of the strip. We never closed the curtains in the room . We went to sleep looking at all the lights on the strip and we woke up to a beautiful sunrise over the strip. They also have a nice gym on the 4th floor. This was an adult trip this time we did not bring our 8 year old daughter but when we go back to vegas we will be going there with her. I can go on and on about this hotel but i think of covered the basics of everything here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

a great restaurant on the 5th floor. We went down every morning for breakfast to start are day. Like the rest of the hotel there was excellent and friendly service there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top