$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestest gift givers
Family
central coast,ca.
Jan 20, 2013

nephews 21st b*day

we have never been disappointed with the orleans! so we knew it would be the perfect place for his 21st!!! thank u for making it memorable for him!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

dont have to be rich to enjoy the city to it's fullest!!!

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSH
Couples
Snowmass Village, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2013

Vegas Off Strip

We stayed at the Orleans primarily because we were going to see Dennis Miller and wanted to be close. It worked out great. Location off the Strip no problem as we had a car and there are shuttles as well. The Loft was good as usual and the Sports Book where I spent the most of my time was fine and the tellers were friendly too. Can recommend and we will return on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Showroom is a small intimate venue and perfect for a comedy act.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rueseg
Family
west covina, ca
Sep 1, 2013

nice and clean

room was nice, the only problem was the air condition could not turn it off kind of noisy at nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExploreVegas
Single
Lake Isabella, California
Aug 7, 2013

Quick trip

Excellent check-in, fast and efficient. The room is spacious, comfortable, with coffee, (a must for me) . The movie theater gives plenty of choices, with the latest releases. The Big Als Oyster Bar (many other fish too) is excellent, with huge portions. I eat dinner there regularly. The pool is beautiful and the jacuzzi is hot with plenty of jets. There is plenty of room for sunbathing with cabanas available. A refreshment bar is on site, too! Note: the sun is not on pool in the early a.m. which makes it comfortable in the extreme temperatures. I love this hotel and stay here regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On exiting N-15 from California to Tropicana, it is only takes 7-10 minutes to the hotel. From the hotel, it is only 10 minutes to the Strip (by car). PERK: the hotel has a van service with drop off and pick up to the Strip at various hotels.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnsp2012
Friends
South Carolina
Jul 11, 2013

Vegas Getaway

I liked this hotel as it was away from the strip. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the strip all day until midnight and it was only 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean, the buffet was great. I liked that this hotel only had a $6 resort fee unlike most other hotels charge you 20. Would come back again if I want to get away from filled streets of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would definitely recommend going to the Paris Hotel. You just feel like you actually in Paris and they have the best food and pastries. Just Yummy

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COG1
Couples
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2013

The Orleans as worth the stay

The hotel staff was friendly. TGI Fridays was a terrible experience. The wait staff was slow. The furniture was broken. We sat at a table that was so tilted that we had to hold our plates to keep them from sliding off. The prime rib restaurant was fantastic. Breakfast was always cooked terrific. The tables were great. I played Black Jack for the first time, and the dealer was very patient. The craps table was great and I walked away a winner. It was nice being so close to the strip. Taxis were inexpensive. Never used the free shuttle. It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for the prime rib loft.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PappyJack
Friends
Texas
Jun 23, 2013

A great off strip hotel.

Off strip means away frow the thousands of people on every corner.Just a few blocks from strip and a $10. cab gets you anywhere on the strip.Wonderful breakfast buffet,Prime Rib Loft is the best in Vegas and Big Al's Oyster bar is terriffic.Rooms are large,clean and just a fraction of cost from strip hotels.I stay there every year for a week or two and just love it.Also a great sports book and a free shuttle that takes you to the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib Loft is super with a prime rib,garlic mashed potatoes and cream corn....YUM! They also have a bowling alley and a bunch of movie theatres.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharron A
Single
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2013

Great experience for family or for one

Loved the buffet. Went to the arena for granddaughters graduation - the most! Just loved my room - so big and roomy. Everyone was friendly. Trams to strip were friendly and were very frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jafi112
Single
Long Beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

In All Fairness.

I really don't rate this as much as it deserves. Great, affordable buffet, Good race and sports book, great poker room, which is actually why this hotel is my hotel of choice. If it is not located on the strip, that is okay, because if I stay on the strip, I come here anyway for the buffets and poker. Really a great casino with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a Bconnected card. They are very liberal with their comps.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenka100
Couples
Anaheim, CA
May 21, 2013

terrible!

Old hotel, had to wait to get on the elevator at 1 am. even though i was checking out, the maid still knocked at 830 am and woke me up. After I put the do not disturb sign on the door the maid still knocked again an hour later. just a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weiser
Family
Kane, Penn.
Apr 23, 2013

family visit

The staff here is exceptional, especially housekeeping. They go out of their way to accomodate you. I was here to visit with sister and other than a little shopping, spent majority of my time here. This was my second stay here. Previously I stayed at the Palms and was VERY disappointed with my room, the casino floor was dark and crowded. At the Orleans, but room was great, and I love the open, bright, roomy gaming floor. I will be coming back in another year and intend to stay at the Orleans again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

who needs the "strip" when you have the Orleans.

Back to menu Return to top