The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
260 reviews
quick get away

Great hotel for a quick get away. A real stress reliever. Hope to be back real soon See full review

  • Juan G.
  • Aug 4, 2015
Visit once a month for dental work,

I have stayed in this hotel an average of once a month for 2013 and 2014 while have dental work... See full review

  • ExploreVegas
  • Aug 4, 2015

From the moment giant jazz-playing Gators greet guests at the door, it's obvious the lighthearted Orleans Hotel and Casino is the perfect French Quarter getaway for all ages to enjoy. Beyond the Mardi Gras masks and decor is a well-appointed Vegas resort offering great value, especially when it comes to dining and entertainment. The Showroom books well-known Vegas entertainers like Don Rickles, while the Arena hosts events from professional hockey and arena football to concerts and family shows.

Dining

Savor the French Quarter and more with options like the formal Canal Street Grille, local's favorites Big Al's Oyster Bar and The Prime Rib Loft, casual Don Miguel's Mexican, Brendan's Irish Pub and sports lounge, Koji Asian and the French Market Buffet. Or opt for something familiar with TGI Fridays, a 24-hour Fuddruckers, Subway, Sbarro and Baskin-Robbins. There's also a package liquor store on the casino floor. 

Rooms

The Orleans Hotel and Casino offers 1,886 oversized rooms and suites, each with separate sitting areas. Standard rooms are decorated in an Americana style and include pillow-top mattresses, coffee-makers, standard televisions and marble vanities. On upper club-like floors, rooms feature more elegant decor, huge flat-screen TVs and larger sofas. One-bedroom suites offer an oversized soaking tub, and sitting, dining and wet bar areas. Wi-Fi is available in rooms for a fee or can be had for free in the lobby's Seattle's Best Coffee.

Property features

Soak up the sun and sip a cocktail from The Orleans' ample pool deck with its bar, wading pool, large jacuzzi, cabanas (for a fee) and Fuddruckers snack bar. The spa sticks to core offerings like massages, facials, and full salon and barber shop services. A large fitness center is included in the resort fee. Classic Vegas entertainment comes to the Showroom, where entertainers like Don Rickles are the norm. Guests of all ages at The Orleans enjoy a bowling center, 18-screen movie theatre, video arcade and KidsTyme Child Care. Free shuttle service is available to The Orleans' sister property The Gold Coast as well as the Las Vegas Strip. 

Highlights
  • Local's favorite Prime Rib Loft
  • Great variety of singers, comedians and sporting events year-round
  • Families keep busy with bowling, movie theatres, a large pool deck and more
  • The casino includes a large poker room, active sports book and keno lounge 
Nearby attractions

  • Orleans Arena (on property)
  • Pole Position Raceway (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (3 mi/4.8 km)    

Business

  • 40,000 square feet of variable meeting and banquet space
  • The Orleans' Business Center offers computers, printing, shipping, postage, fax and copy services
  • A Western Union office is onsite

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/7.2 km)
  • Taxi stand (on property)
  • Free shuttle service available to the Las Vegas Strip and The Gold Coast sister casino
Policies
  • The first phase of Tower 1 room renovations has started on October 15 (will be limited to one wing) and continue with two floors per week until mid-February of 2014. The property will do everything possible to keep guests exposure to a minimum and ensure that they have an otherwise exceptional, fun-filled vacation.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Orleans Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe - King or 2 Queen
The Orleans proudly offers 1,886 beautifully appointed rooms. Our comfortable oversized rooms are actually "Petite Suites" with separate sitting areas. Spectacular views face the glittering Las Vegas Strip or the Las Vegas Valley.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

36.1035 -115.2011
Area served
Vegas Strip, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 5 miles
Area description
One mile west of the LV Strip on Tropicana Avenue

Nearby points of interest

  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.7 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.9 mi

Dining

Canal Street
New Orleans-style dining elegance with a sumptuous menu of fresh seafood, prime rib, juicy steaks and more. Voted "Best Hotel Steak House In Las Vegas" in 2008 Las Vegas Review-Journal Poll.
The Prime Rib Loft
Serves a delicious menu of tantalizing prime rib dishes and other mouthwatering selections.
Big Al's Oyster Bar
Offers a full spectrum of seafood specialties prepared and served with an authentic Creole/Cajun flair.
French Market Buffet
Hosts a cornucopia of flavors, including Italian, Mongolian, American, Mexican, and Chinese specialties, as well as a selection of fresh seafood and barbecued favorites.
Don Miguel's
Where diners are treated to a fantastic menu of top-notch Mexican cuisine and a selection of refreshing beverages from the margarita bar.
Courtyard Buffet
Open 24 hours a day and serves a variety of quick bites, popular breakfast items, soups, salads, and burgers in addition to a selection of New Orleans-style specialties.
Koji
The best in Chinese and Japanese cuisine come together at Koji Sushi Bar & China Bistro.
TGI Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
Fuddruckers
World-famous hamburgers and a whole lot more served 24/7 in The Orleans Food Court.
Seattle's Best Coffee
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.
Subway
Subway Sandwiches...Eat Fresh!!
Sbarro's
In the mood for Italian but want it fast?

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (260)

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSH
Couples
Snowmass Village, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2013

Vegas Off Strip

We stayed at the Orleans primarily because we were going to see Dennis Miller and wanted to be close. It worked out great. Location off the Strip no problem as we had a car and there are shuttles as well. The Loft was good as usual and the Sports Book where I spent the most of my time was fine and the tellers were friendly too. Can recommend and we will return on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Showroom is a small intimate venue and perfect for a comedy act.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rueseg
Family
west covina, ca
Sep 1, 2013

nice and clean

room was nice, the only problem was the air condition could not turn it off kind of noisy at nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExploreVegas
Single
Lake Isabella, California
Aug 7, 2013

Quick trip

Excellent check-in, fast and efficient. The room is spacious, comfortable, with coffee, (a must for me) . The movie theater gives plenty of choices, with the latest releases. The Big Als Oyster Bar (many other fish too) is excellent, with huge portions. I eat dinner there regularly. The pool is beautiful and the jacuzzi is hot with plenty of jets. There is plenty of room for sunbathing with cabanas available. A refreshment bar is on site, too! Note: the sun is not on pool in the early a.m. which makes it comfortable in the extreme temperatures. I love this hotel and stay here regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On exiting N-15 from California to Tropicana, it is only takes 7-10 minutes to the hotel. From the hotel, it is only 10 minutes to the Strip (by car). PERK: the hotel has a van service with drop off and pick up to the Strip at various hotels.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnsp2012
Friends
South Carolina
Jul 11, 2013

Vegas Getaway

I liked this hotel as it was away from the strip. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the strip all day until midnight and it was only 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean, the buffet was great. I liked that this hotel only had a $6 resort fee unlike most other hotels charge you 20. Would come back again if I want to get away from filled streets of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would definitely recommend going to the Paris Hotel. You just feel like you actually in Paris and they have the best food and pastries. Just Yummy

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COG1
Couples
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2013

The Orleans as worth the stay

The hotel staff was friendly. TGI Fridays was a terrible experience. The wait staff was slow. The furniture was broken. We sat at a table that was so tilted that we had to hold our plates to keep them from sliding off. The prime rib restaurant was fantastic. Breakfast was always cooked terrific. The tables were great. I played Black Jack for the first time, and the dealer was very patient. The craps table was great and I walked away a winner. It was nice being so close to the strip. Taxis were inexpensive. Never used the free shuttle. It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for the prime rib loft.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PappyJack
Friends
Texas
Jun 23, 2013

A great off strip hotel.

Off strip means away frow the thousands of people on every corner.Just a few blocks from strip and a $10. cab gets you anywhere on the strip.Wonderful breakfast buffet,Prime Rib Loft is the best in Vegas and Big Al's Oyster bar is terriffic.Rooms are large,clean and just a fraction of cost from strip hotels.I stay there every year for a week or two and just love it.Also a great sports book and a free shuttle that takes you to the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib Loft is super with a prime rib,garlic mashed potatoes and cream corn....YUM! They also have a bowling alley and a bunch of movie theatres.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharron A
Single
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2013

Great experience for family or for one

Loved the buffet. Went to the arena for granddaughters graduation - the most! Just loved my room - so big and roomy. Everyone was friendly. Trams to strip were friendly and were very frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jafi112
Single
Long Beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

In All Fairness.

I really don't rate this as much as it deserves. Great, affordable buffet, Good race and sports book, great poker room, which is actually why this hotel is my hotel of choice. If it is not located on the strip, that is okay, because if I stay on the strip, I come here anyway for the buffets and poker. Really a great casino with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a Bconnected card. They are very liberal with their comps.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenka100
Couples
Anaheim, CA
May 21, 2013

terrible!

Old hotel, had to wait to get on the elevator at 1 am. even though i was checking out, the maid still knocked at 830 am and woke me up. After I put the do not disturb sign on the door the maid still knocked again an hour later. just a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weiser
Family
Kane, Penn.
Apr 23, 2013

family visit

The staff here is exceptional, especially housekeeping. They go out of their way to accomodate you. I was here to visit with sister and other than a little shopping, spent majority of my time here. This was my second stay here. Previously I stayed at the Palms and was VERY disappointed with my room, the casino floor was dark and crowded. At the Orleans, but room was great, and I love the open, bright, roomy gaming floor. I will be coming back in another year and intend to stay at the Orleans again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

who needs the "strip" when you have the Orleans.

Back to menu Return to top