$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of I Parents
Business
Ketchum, ID
Oct 2, 2013

passing through las vegas on a road trip

Friendly hotel staff. Room was clean. Would have liked a coffee maker in room. Lots of things to do in the hotel without having to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Guy
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2013

Good value for business travelers

Good value and clean room and facility. Less expensive than staying ont he strip but free shuttle to the strip available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is worth it to find the food court on the main level before dining in one of the restaraunts. Open, well lit and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karip0522
Business
Las vegas
Sep 21, 2013

Pretty good

Stay was great. Only negative thing was room was non refundable, i paid $80 for the room and tge next day it went down to $50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSH
Business
Snowmass Village, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2013

Vegas Off Strip

We stayed at the Orleans primarily because we were going to see Dennis Miller and wanted to be close. It worked out great. Location off the Strip no problem as we had a car and there are shuttles as well. The Loft was good as usual and the Sports Book where I spent the most of my time was fine and the tellers were friendly too. Can recommend and we will return on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Showroom is a small intimate venue and perfect for a comedy act.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rueseg
Business
west covina, ca
Sep 1, 2013

nice and clean

room was nice, the only problem was the air condition could not turn it off kind of noisy at nite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ExploreVegas
Business
Lake Isabella, California
Aug 7, 2013

Quick trip

Excellent check-in, fast and efficient. The room is spacious, comfortable, with coffee, (a must for me) . The movie theater gives plenty of choices, with the latest releases. The Big Als Oyster Bar (many other fish too) is excellent, with huge portions. I eat dinner there regularly. The pool is beautiful and the jacuzzi is hot with plenty of jets. There is plenty of room for sunbathing with cabanas available. A refreshment bar is on site, too! Note: the sun is not on pool in the early a.m. which makes it comfortable in the extreme temperatures. I love this hotel and stay here regularly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

On exiting N-15 from California to Tropicana, it is only takes 7-10 minutes to the hotel. From the hotel, it is only 10 minutes to the Strip (by car). PERK: the hotel has a van service with drop off and pick up to the Strip at various hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jnsp2012
Business
South Carolina
Jul 11, 2013

Vegas Getaway

I liked this hotel as it was away from the strip. The hotel provided a free shuttle to the strip all day until midnight and it was only 5 minutes away. The rooms were clean, the buffet was great. I liked that this hotel only had a $6 resort fee unlike most other hotels charge you 20. Would come back again if I want to get away from filled streets of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would definitely recommend going to the Paris Hotel. You just feel like you actually in Paris and they have the best food and pastries. Just Yummy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COG1
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 6, 2013

The Orleans as worth the stay

The hotel staff was friendly. TGI Fridays was a terrible experience. The wait staff was slow. The furniture was broken. We sat at a table that was so tilted that we had to hold our plates to keep them from sliding off. The prime rib restaurant was fantastic. Breakfast was always cooked terrific. The tables were great. I played Black Jack for the first time, and the dealer was very patient. The craps table was great and I walked away a winner. It was nice being so close to the strip. Taxis were inexpensive. Never used the free shuttle. It was a good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation for the prime rib loft.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PappyJack
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2013

A great off strip hotel.

Off strip means away frow the thousands of people on every corner.Just a few blocks from strip and a $10. cab gets you anywhere on the strip.Wonderful breakfast buffet,Prime Rib Loft is the best in Vegas and Big Al's Oyster bar is terriffic.Rooms are large,clean and just a fraction of cost from strip hotels.I stay there every year for a week or two and just love it.Also a great sports book and a free shuttle that takes you to the strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Prime Rib Loft is super with a prime rib,garlic mashed potatoes and cream corn....YUM! They also have a bowling alley and a bunch of movie theatres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Q4
Business
Wellington, NV
Jun 23, 2013

Airport conveience

The Orleans was a very conveient hotel to stay with easy access to McCarran Airport. Will diffenently keep in mind for future stay. Amenities were good (love Fuddruckers)! Parking was very inconvient for a week day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top