$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 26, 2014

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
249 reviews
Our Stay At The Orleans Hotel

To many people, it may seem out of the way,but for us, it was just great!! The staff there is very... See full review

  • Dafisher
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great stay with friends!

Had a great stay with some coworkers! Very comfortable and clean! Swimming pool is really nice... See full review

  • Octopus
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come to the "Big Easy" for fun, food and value

From the moment giant jazz-playing Gators greet guests at the door, it's obvious the lighthearted Orleans Hotel and Casino is the perfect French Quarter getaway for all ages to enjoy. Beyond the Mardi Gras masks and decor is a well-appointed Vegas resort offering great value, especially when it comes to dining and entertainment. The Showroom books well-known Vegas entertainers like Don Rickles, while the Arena hosts events from professional hockey and arena football to concerts and family shows.

Highlights
  • Local's favorite Prime Rib Loft
  • Great variety of singers, comedians and sporting events year-round
  • Families keep busy with bowling, movie theatres, a large pool deck and more
  • The casino includes a large poker room, active sports book and keno lounge 
Rooms

The Orleans Hotel and Casino offers 1,886 oversized rooms and suites, each with separate sitting areas. Standard rooms are decorated in an Americana style and include pillow-top mattresses, coffee-makers, standard televisions and marble vanities. On upper club-like floors, rooms feature more elegant decor, huge flat-screen TVs and larger sofas. One-bedroom suites offer an oversized soaking tub, and sitting, dining and wet bar areas. Wi-Fi is available in rooms for a fee or can be had for free in the lobby's Seattle's Best Coffee.

Features

Soak up the sun and sip a cocktail from The Orleans' ample pool deck with its bar, wading pool, large jacuzzi, cabanas (for a fee) and Fuddruckers snack bar. The spa sticks to core offerings like massages, facials, and full salon and barber shop services. A large fitness center is included in the resort fee. Classic Vegas entertainment comes to the Showroom, where entertainers like Don Rickles are the norm. Guests of all ages at The Orleans enjoy a bowling center, 18-screen movie theatre, video arcade and KidsTyme Child Care. Free shuttle service is available to The Orleans' sister property The Gold Coast as well as the Las Vegas Strip. 

Dining

Savor the French Quarter and more with options like the formal Canal Street Grille, local's favorites Big Al's Oyster Bar and The Prime Rib Loft, casual Don Miguel's Mexican, Brendan's Irish Pub and sports lounge, Koji Asian and the French Market Buffet. Or opt for something familiar with TGI Fridays, a 24-hour Fuddruckers, Subway, Sbarro and Baskin-Robbins. There's also a package liquor store on the casino floor. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/7.2 km)
  • Taxi stand (on property)
  • Free shuttle service available to the Las Vegas Strip and The Gold Coast sister casino
Attractions

  • Orleans Arena (on property)
  • Pole Position Raceway (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (3 mi/4.8 km)    

Business

  • 40,000 square feet of variable meeting and banquet space
  • The Orleans' Business Center offers computers, printing, shipping, postage, fax and copy services
  • A Western Union office is onsite

Policies and fees
  • The first phase of Tower 1 room renovations has started on October 15 (will be limited to one wing) and continue with two floors per week until mid-February of 2014. The property will do everything possible to keep guests exposure to a minimum and ensure that they have an otherwise exceptional, fun-filled vacation.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1035 -115.2011
Area served
Vegas Strip, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 5 miles
Area description
One mile west of the LV Strip on Tropicana Avenue

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orleans Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orleans Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe - King or 2 Queen
The Orleans proudly offers 1,886 beautifully appointed rooms. Our comfortable oversized rooms are actually "Petite Suites" with separate sitting areas. Spectacular views face the glittering Las Vegas Strip or the Las Vegas Valley.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.7 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.9 mi

Dining

Canal Street
New Orleans-style dining elegance with a sumptuous menu of fresh seafood, prime rib, juicy steaks and more. Voted "Best Hotel Steak House In Las Vegas" in 2008 Las Vegas Review-Journal Poll.
The Prime Rib Loft
Serves a delicious menu of tantalizing prime rib dishes and other mouthwatering selections.
Big Al's Oyster Bar
Offers a full spectrum of seafood specialties prepared and served with an authentic Creole/Cajun flair.
French Market Buffet
Hosts a cornucopia of flavors, including Italian, Mongolian, American, Mexican, and Chinese specialties, as well as a selection of fresh seafood and barbecued favorites.
Don Miguel's
Where diners are treated to a fantastic menu of top-notch Mexican cuisine and a selection of refreshing beverages from the margarita bar.
Courtyard Buffet
Open 24 hours a day and serves a variety of quick bites, popular breakfast items, soups, salads, and burgers in addition to a selection of New Orleans-style specialties.
Koji
The best in Chinese and Japanese cuisine come together at Koji Sushi Bar & China Bistro.
TGI Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
Fuddruckers
World-famous hamburgers and a whole lot more served 24/7 in The Orleans Food Court.
Seattle's Best Coffee
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Famiglia
Business
AZ
Feb 19, 2014

Orleans Hotel

Not the best needs major renovating. The coffee pot was not cleaned from previous guests, used coffee filter was still in coffee pot. Bathroom fixtures need replacing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SoftballMomLynn
Business
Idaho Falls, ID
Feb 18, 2014

Nice Hotel but service is lacking...

We arrived at hotel for a two night stay and had a difficult time figuring out how to park and where to check in. Once we found the registration desk, we were offered a "premium" renovated room for an extra $20 a night. Okay so we did that. Room was nice but only 3 towels in the room when they knew that there were 4 of us staying there which was a little annoying. Left the next morning for a fun filled day in Vegas and came back 11 hours later and our room had not been cleaned! Called the front desk, were put on hold for 10 minutes. When they finally came back on they offered us a $20 comp on our room. then we had to wait 45 minutes for them to bring towels up to our room. Not sure that I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vocalz mmxiv
Business
las vegas, nv
Feb 9, 2014

a little taste of the big easy

Very simple, book this hotel. They give you coupons for percentages off most restaurants in casino. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure guest's comfort. Ms. Val and Mr. Venz are exceptional employees. I left utterly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Regarding cafe: Whether you're using the $10 meal voucher, or paying out of pocket, order your food to "dine in" as opposed to "to go" or "room service" so you can avoid additional fees imposed per item. If you don't want to "dine in" just ask for take out trays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrankoLos AL
Business
Los Alamitos, California
Jan 13, 2014

Good place to stay during CES

Stayed here the most times during my 21 years of attending CES. Although off the strip, its rooms and value are good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens was close enough to get some cold remedy medication.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jb757
Business
Hampton Roads
Dec 21, 2013

Smokier than I remembered

I stayed at the Orleans before and really enjoyed it. It's off but not far from three strip if you want to go there. But you can actually stay at the Orleans and never have Togo anywhere else, it has it all, gambling, bowling, movie theatre and dining. Received an additional bonus of 10.00 dollars of meals per day. I usually don't make the same mistake twice but the food in the cafe sucked. It's hard tomes breakfast but they did. And then I tried again for the special, steakand shrimp. They could not make medium steak, much to bloody, and I don't send my food back once delivered. Also ordered especial andmajically my baked potato changed to fries. The waitress said I asked for them but I just asked for the special. Anyway The casino is large maybe they could designate a non-smoking portion for shoes that don't like to be surrounded by second hand smoke. Again the Orleans is a good bargain if you don't like to stay on the strip and still get the Vegas experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the cafe if at all necessary. Had a better meal at coffee shop and lunch/dinner FrIday's/forecourt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LA Wifey
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 19, 2013

Inexpensive Vegas Hotel

The Orleans Hotel & Casino is fine if you are looking for a simple, inexpensive hotel with a casino. The hotel is a bit dated in design and there was a loud screeching sound coming from the pipes whenever the neighboring hotel rooms would use the shower or toilet (annoying!). But if you do not plan on spending much time in your hotel room, then it will suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poochie
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Dec 14, 2013

Nice Place

We've always had an enjoyable stay @ the Orleans. Nice, large, clean rooms. Easy access from parking to the Casino to the Hotel Registration and elevators. Great location, not too far away from the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superjerryw
Business
Las Vegas
Dec 7, 2013

Nice, Inexpensive Place To Stay

The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The daily resort fee is $10 in comparison to most other Vegas hotels that charge $20. Room prices are very reasonable but you have to realize that the Orleans is not on the Strip and is not within walking distance of anything else. If you're budget conscious and have your own transportation it's a nice place to stay. This is a full service hotel that has a variety of dining options for people that don't want to leave the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz Johnson
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Dec 3, 2013

Smoky but otherwise good

We really enjoyed the hotel, but found that it was a lot smokier than we would have liked. There were 13 of us celebrating my Dad's 80th birthday, so my elderly parents were especially sensitive to the smoke. Everything in my suitcase smells like smoke, so it's not just in the casino--it also filters into the rooms. The beds need to be better as well. Way too soft. Otherwise, we really liked your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Must not be sensitive to cigarette smoke, even if you stay away from the casino as it also filters into the rooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
farpoint2
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Orleans

Checked in on Friday 12/29/2013. The room (923) we got was next to some noisy children, so we asked to be moved. The first guy (front desk) my wife talked to said we could have room 452 if we called back at 3pm. It would be a $5 a night upgrade. We said ok. Called back at 3pm. This other lady told us that room was not available and it was a lot more than $5 a night to upgrade. The front desk people have no idea what the others are doing or saying. Bad communication. So, we decided to stay in the room we got. We got a letter slipped under our door on Saturday that the whole wing we were in was being remodeled starting Sunday. We had to check out by noon. We heard lots of noise that morning starting around 8 or 9 am. The housekeeping people had huge carts lining the hallway. They were removing items from the empty rooms and putting them into the carts. This couldn't wait until everyone was checked out? I can't see any reason to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top