$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Unsatisfied
Business
Arcadia, CA
Oct 24, 2011

How Ordinary

The hotel is located off of the strip in a sleezy part of Las Vegas. There is an adult bookstore across the street. The staff was good but did not go out of their way for you. Prices for food in the food court were expensive. Drinks were weak. Slots were scattered with penny, nickle and quarter machines interspersed in the same area. The blankets had holes in them. No refrigerators in the rooms. The elevators were noisy. Walls are thin. I was awakened by the sound of someone in the next room urinating then heard the flushing of the toilet. Parking is scarce, especially when events are held in the Arena. All in all, not a pleasant trip. I will not return to the Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DYNAMIC DUO
Business
San Bernardino, CA USA
Oct 13, 2011

VERY GOOD STAY AT ORLEANS

As rated above most everything was either, "That's good stuff", or"Perfect". The only problem, and the cause is unknown to us, was a very bad smell which seemed to come into the room through the air conditioner vent. The hotel service offered to spray the room with a fragrance. Again, very good! Sanchez Family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas "Factory Stores", quite large, is located a short drive via the 15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy S.
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Friendly, Competent Staff Made All The Difference

This was my first off-Strip stay in Vegas. I came from CA to see Dennis Miller. I enjoyed my stay at The Orleans immensely. The food in the Courtyard Cafe and French Marketplace Buffet were the best I've had in Vegas. The hotel environment and rooms were attractive, classy and very comfortable. A few specific incidents that I would like to mention: I had a wonderful, relaxing spa experience and an amazing massage from Gloria. She was great and her massage left me feeling relaxed and pain-free. Gloria is very customer service-oriented and I would ask for her again. Another incident happened when I was leaving your hotel, I tripped on a curb and severely sprained my ankle. Your staff EMTs took very good care of me, getting ice for my injured ankle instantly and even brought me napkins to dry my tears. They were very caring and treated me with compassion which made a huge difference when I was both in pain and feeling foolish for tripping off a curb. They offered to call an ambulance, and when I declined, they stayed with me a little while to make sure that I was going to be OK going home. I really appreciated their expertise and their caring and compassionate manner. Their customer service-oriented attitude made a huge difference in a painful experience. All of your employees made me feel like and important and valued guest and this is what will make me return to your hotel. Top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcat1960
Business
Tinley Park, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Orleans Rocks!

Me and my wife spent our 30th aniversary here, and had the time of our life, thank you Orleans! Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Dog
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Mr. Olympia trip

The stay was awful the bed sheets were stained, there were only 4 channels working for the TV. The keys did not work and the door handle was broke. My wife made a compliant and the staff was not helpful and had an attitude. The hallways were dirty with glasses and trash that were not picked up the whole tIke we were there. The only good thing about the hotel was that we were close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not stay at Rivera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C girl
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 16, 2011

eh

It's not amazing but it was a room. A lot of cool things that makes it easier to stay within the casino if you don't want to deal with traffic. Bars, restaurants and even a bowling spot -the casino had more than enough to keep you occupied after a few hours on the slots. I didn't think it was quite worth the money I paid for the room as it was a ways off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGI Fridays was great, the staff was excellent and fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate555
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Sep 12, 2011

Pool with Cabana bar

Fun for adults and children. Out of the main stream hustle and bustle of the strip yet close enough. Free shuttle to the strip for those who want to spend a few hours and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A favorite of local residents for gambling and entertainment out of the hustle and bustle of the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bodio
Business
santa barbara , california
Sep 9, 2011

good poker room

variety of daily poker tournaments at a reasonable buy-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

On Labor Day the buffet gave comps for buffet at a later date .. suspect that is their policy for customers on holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodus
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great place for kids in vegas

The orleans was a great place to bring kids. They had plenty to do, and it was off the strip. The shuttle worked out for us well when we wanted to go to the strip and it was free. The pool area was nice and bowling was fun. The rooms we had were average size. The staff was very friendly. The only down size was the food was a little pricey. If you like buffett style eating and plan to stay near the hotel all day you can get a all day buffet pass for about 25 per person. But you have to wait until 8:00 to eat breakfast. Tough when we wake up at 6:00. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the shuttle, great way to get to the strip and back. It drops you off about in the center of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler
Business
mchigan
Aug 17, 2011

friendly get away

My first time at Orleans, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice, check in/check out was timely. The gaming area was easy excess from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays dinner the place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top