$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
250 reviews
Another terrific stay

Every member of the family loves the Orleans. There are so many things to do: Bowling, Kids Time,... See full review

  • Mikester72
  • Nov 19, 2014
Our Stay At The Orleans Hotel

To many people, it may seem out of the way,but for us, it was just great!! The staff there is very... See full review

  • Dafisher
  • Sep 30, 2014
Come to the "Big Easy" for fun, food and value

From the moment giant jazz-playing Gators greet guests at the door, it's obvious the lighthearted Orleans Hotel and Casino is the perfect French Quarter getaway for all ages to enjoy. Beyond the Mardi Gras masks and decor is a well-appointed Vegas resort offering great value, especially when it comes to dining and entertainment. The Showroom books well-known Vegas entertainers like Don Rickles, while the Arena hosts events from professional hockey and arena football to concerts and family shows.

Highlights
  • Local's favorite Prime Rib Loft
  • Great variety of singers, comedians and sporting events year-round
  • Families keep busy with bowling, movie theatres, a large pool deck and more
  • The casino includes a large poker room, active sports book and keno lounge 
Rooms

The Orleans Hotel and Casino offers 1,886 oversized rooms and suites, each with separate sitting areas. Standard rooms are decorated in an Americana style and include pillow-top mattresses, coffee-makers, standard televisions and marble vanities. On upper club-like floors, rooms feature more elegant decor, huge flat-screen TVs and larger sofas. One-bedroom suites offer an oversized soaking tub, and sitting, dining and wet bar areas. Wi-Fi is available in rooms for a fee or can be had for free in the lobby's Seattle's Best Coffee.

Features

Soak up the sun and sip a cocktail from The Orleans' ample pool deck with its bar, wading pool, large jacuzzi, cabanas (for a fee) and Fuddruckers snack bar. The spa sticks to core offerings like massages, facials, and full salon and barber shop services. A large fitness center is included in the resort fee. Classic Vegas entertainment comes to the Showroom, where entertainers like Don Rickles are the norm. Guests of all ages at The Orleans enjoy a bowling center, 18-screen movie theatre, video arcade and KidsTyme Child Care. Free shuttle service is available to The Orleans' sister property The Gold Coast as well as the Las Vegas Strip. 

Dining

Savor the French Quarter and more with options like the formal Canal Street Grille, local's favorites Big Al's Oyster Bar and The Prime Rib Loft, casual Don Miguel's Mexican, Brendan's Irish Pub and sports lounge, Koji Asian and the French Market Buffet. Or opt for something familiar with TGI Fridays, a 24-hour Fuddruckers, Subway, Sbarro and Baskin-Robbins. There's also a package liquor store on the casino floor. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/7.2 km)
  • Taxi stand (on property)
  • Free shuttle service available to the Las Vegas Strip and The Gold Coast sister casino
Attractions

  • Orleans Arena (on property)
  • Pole Position Raceway (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (3 mi/4.8 km)    

Business

  • 40,000 square feet of variable meeting and banquet space
  • The Orleans' Business Center offers computers, printing, shipping, postage, fax and copy services
  • A Western Union office is onsite

Policies and fees
  • The first phase of Tower 1 room renovations has started on October 15 (will be limited to one wing) and continue with two floors per week until mid-February of 2014. The property will do everything possible to keep guests exposure to a minimum and ensure that they have an otherwise exceptional, fun-filled vacation.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orleans Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orleans Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe - King or 2 Queen
The Orleans proudly offers 1,886 beautifully appointed rooms. Our comfortable oversized rooms are actually "Petite Suites" with separate sitting areas. Spectacular views face the glittering Las Vegas Strip or the Las Vegas Valley.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.7 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.9 mi

Dining

Canal Street
New Orleans-style dining elegance with a sumptuous menu of fresh seafood, prime rib, juicy steaks and more. Voted "Best Hotel Steak House In Las Vegas" in 2008 Las Vegas Review-Journal Poll.
The Prime Rib Loft
Serves a delicious menu of tantalizing prime rib dishes and other mouthwatering selections.
Big Al's Oyster Bar
Offers a full spectrum of seafood specialties prepared and served with an authentic Creole/Cajun flair.
French Market Buffet
Hosts a cornucopia of flavors, including Italian, Mongolian, American, Mexican, and Chinese specialties, as well as a selection of fresh seafood and barbecued favorites.
Don Miguel's
Where diners are treated to a fantastic menu of top-notch Mexican cuisine and a selection of refreshing beverages from the margarita bar.
Courtyard Buffet
Open 24 hours a day and serves a variety of quick bites, popular breakfast items, soups, salads, and burgers in addition to a selection of New Orleans-style specialties.
Koji
The best in Chinese and Japanese cuisine come together at Koji Sushi Bar & China Bistro.
TGI Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
Fuddruckers
World-famous hamburgers and a whole lot more served 24/7 in The Orleans Food Court.
Seattle's Best Coffee
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy S.
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Friendly, Competent Staff Made All The Difference

This was my first off-Strip stay in Vegas. I came from CA to see Dennis Miller. I enjoyed my stay at The Orleans immensely. The food in the Courtyard Cafe and French Marketplace Buffet were the best I've had in Vegas. The hotel environment and rooms were attractive, classy and very comfortable. A few specific incidents that I would like to mention: I had a wonderful, relaxing spa experience and an amazing massage from Gloria. She was great and her massage left me feeling relaxed and pain-free. Gloria is very customer service-oriented and I would ask for her again. Another incident happened when I was leaving your hotel, I tripped on a curb and severely sprained my ankle. Your staff EMTs took very good care of me, getting ice for my injured ankle instantly and even brought me napkins to dry my tears. They were very caring and treated me with compassion which made a huge difference when I was both in pain and feeling foolish for tripping off a curb. They offered to call an ambulance, and when I declined, they stayed with me a little while to make sure that I was going to be OK going home. I really appreciated their expertise and their caring and compassionate manner. Their customer service-oriented attitude made a huge difference in a painful experience. All of your employees made me feel like and important and valued guest and this is what will make me return to your hotel. Top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcat1960
Business
Tinley Park, IL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Orleans Rocks!

Me and my wife spent our 30th aniversary here, and had the time of our life, thank you Orleans! Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Dog
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Mr. Olympia trip

The stay was awful the bed sheets were stained, there were only 4 channels working for the TV. The keys did not work and the door handle was broke. My wife made a compliant and the staff was not helpful and had an attitude. The hallways were dirty with glasses and trash that were not picked up the whole tIke we were there. The only good thing about the hotel was that we were close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Do not stay at Rivera

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C girl
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Sep 16, 2011

eh

It's not amazing but it was a room. A lot of cool things that makes it easier to stay within the casino if you don't want to deal with traffic. Bars, restaurants and even a bowling spot -the casino had more than enough to keep you occupied after a few hours on the slots. I didn't think it was quite worth the money I paid for the room as it was a ways off the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TGI Fridays was great, the staff was excellent and fast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate555
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Sep 12, 2011

Pool with Cabana bar

Fun for adults and children. Out of the main stream hustle and bustle of the strip yet close enough. Free shuttle to the strip for those who want to spend a few hours and leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

A favorite of local residents for gambling and entertainment out of the hustle and bustle of the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bodio
Business
santa barbara , california
Sep 9, 2011

good poker room

variety of daily poker tournaments at a reasonable buy-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

On Labor Day the buffet gave comps for buffet at a later date .. suspect that is their policy for customers on holidays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moodus
Business
Connecticut, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great place for kids in vegas

The orleans was a great place to bring kids. They had plenty to do, and it was off the strip. The shuttle worked out for us well when we wanted to go to the strip and it was free. The pool area was nice and bowling was fun. The rooms we had were average size. The staff was very friendly. The only down size was the food was a little pricey. If you like buffett style eating and plan to stay near the hotel all day you can get a all day buffet pass for about 25 per person. But you have to wait until 8:00 to eat breakfast. Tough when we wake up at 6:00. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the shuttle, great way to get to the strip and back. It drops you off about in the center of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The traveler
Business
mchigan
Aug 17, 2011

friendly get away

My first time at Orleans, it was a pleasant stay. The staff was very nice, check in/check out was timely. The gaming area was easy excess from the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fridays dinner the place to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lois
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Aug 17, 2011

excellent for family vacation

The pool, is great, many extras like ordering food and drinks there. This Hotel is not just a hotel is like a mini mall full of choices for food fast and and or elegant dining. Gift shops and liquor store is right inside, you don't need to get out of this hotel to have every thing you need, even entertainment, great music and great bands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kids ususally like fast food, have them eat there and then husband and wife can dine at the luxurios restaurants. (this way your save money)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rpflynfish
Business
Delray Beach, FL, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Great value for off the strip hotel

Extremely welcoming staff. Accommodations are spacious. Would have liked to have refrigerator in room as found in many other Vegas hotels . Location is away from Vegas strip hotels but close enough that you don't mind being away from the hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Ellis Island for their prime rib dinner $12.99 or steak special $ 7.99 dinner. You must ask for steak special. It's not listed on the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top