$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual visitor
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel off the Strip

I always stay at the Orleans because it is convenient to my family whom I visit every year. Much less traffic because it's off the Strip. Very friendly staff and casual restaurants, as well as fancy ones with excellent food and value. I am amazed at how inexpensively I can stay here! Great casino where I can play tables for $5 minimum or poker slots for as little as a nickel. Love the atmosphere here too. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Shop is excellent. Nothing better than a delicious snack before bed. It is right next to the elevators to the rooms.....how convenient is that!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfing canucks
Business
Kamloops BC Can
Dec 13, 2012

nice place, good people

stayed here end of Nov/12 for 4 nts. Watched 3 hockey games, didn't have time for a movie or bowling. Excellant asian restaurant. Free wifi in coffee bar. 1/2 hr walk to strip, or take shuttle. Moved to strip for last 3 days, wish we stayed at Orleans. seating area in room with couch, good bed. I would stay here again, every staff member we met greeted us, also got free mini fridge for room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The strip is so busy, expensive, if you rent a car or don't mind the shuttle, this is a good option for a cheap hotel that isn't run down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJoDar
Business
New York, NY
Dec 6, 2012

Decent Value for the Money

This hotel has pretty decent standard rooms that are not depressing. With a bowling alley, movie theater and a variety of so-so restaurants, it is a good value proposition...especially if you have a car with you or don't mind being just a little too far to walk to the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basketball junkie Joe
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 29, 2012

Away from the crowds

The Orleans is located away from the strip where most of the shows are. This may seem like a disadvantage, but the excellent shuttle service makes the strip only a ten minute ride away. After you experience wall to wall people for several hours on the strip, it is nice to get back to the more open feeling of the Orleans. The buffet is wonderful and there is a variety of fast food and slow food in the complex as well as multiple theaters if you get tired of the smoky casino and pubs. The Orleans is a good value with adequate rooms and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the evening lighted water displays at the fountains of the Bellagio Hotel. The evening displays, set to music, are every fifteen minutes and each one is different and extraordinary!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas guy gal
Business
Westminster, CO
Nov 19, 2012

Good vegas trip

Stayed at the Orleans before and we would go back again. We love the bigger rooms and bathroom than some of the strip hotels. Plus the price is really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Frequent Flyer
Business
Florida
Nov 11, 2012

Great value

Only got to stay one night waiting for flight but terrific experience. Courteous staff, nice room, great value. And a hockey game. Definitely would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chuck Hamrick
Business
Park City, Utah
Oct 20, 2012

Low price, nice service, gross carpet

Have stayed several times and like this casino/hotel. Value is excellent and room was very generous. Only problem was the carpet had many stains and was gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Las Vegas BusinessPleas
Business
London
Oct 9, 2012

Stale smell of smoke in lobby a real put off

I've been to nearly every hotel in Vegas and there is no hotel quite like this one for smell of stale smoke. They need better ventilation or to go through fumigation of the main lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema in Hotel seemed to have a good selection although I didn't have time to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beverly disappointing
Business
chicago ill
Oct 9, 2012

disappointing

disappointing rooms very very dirty food not that good and to much money room service for coffee 10. 00 is a bit much front desk needs inprovement big time very disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

took to long for bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hess N.
Business
Boston
Oct 2, 2012

Convention

I would recommend this hotel .. Friendly staff, clean ..good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Orleans buffet was excellent value along with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top