$40 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
249 reviews
Our Stay At The Orleans Hotel

To many people, it may seem out of the way,but for us, it was just great!! The staff there is very... See full review

  • Dafisher
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great stay with friends!

Had a great stay with some coworkers! Very comfortable and clean! Swimming pool is really nice... See full review

  • Octopus
  • Jul 16, 2014
Come to the "Big Easy" for fun, food and value

From the moment giant jazz-playing Gators greet guests at the door, it's obvious the lighthearted Orleans Hotel and Casino is the perfect French Quarter getaway for all ages to enjoy. Beyond the Mardi Gras masks and decor is a well-appointed Vegas resort offering great value, especially when it comes to dining and entertainment. The Showroom books well-known Vegas entertainers like Don Rickles, while the Arena hosts events from professional hockey and arena football to concerts and family shows.

Highlights
  • Local's favorite Prime Rib Loft
  • Great variety of singers, comedians and sporting events year-round
  • Families keep busy with bowling, movie theatres, a large pool deck and more
  • The casino includes a large poker room, active sports book and keno lounge 
Rooms

The Orleans Hotel and Casino offers 1,886 oversized rooms and suites, each with separate sitting areas. Standard rooms are decorated in an Americana style and include pillow-top mattresses, coffee-makers, standard televisions and marble vanities. On upper club-like floors, rooms feature more elegant decor, huge flat-screen TVs and larger sofas. One-bedroom suites offer an oversized soaking tub, and sitting, dining and wet bar areas. Wi-Fi is available in rooms for a fee or can be had for free in the lobby's Seattle's Best Coffee.

Features

Soak up the sun and sip a cocktail from The Orleans' ample pool deck with its bar, wading pool, large jacuzzi, cabanas (for a fee) and Fuddruckers snack bar. The spa sticks to core offerings like massages, facials, and full salon and barber shop services. A large fitness center is included in the resort fee. Classic Vegas entertainment comes to the Showroom, where entertainers like Don Rickles are the norm. Guests of all ages at The Orleans enjoy a bowling center, 18-screen movie theatre, video arcade and KidsTyme Child Care. Free shuttle service is available to The Orleans' sister property The Gold Coast as well as the Las Vegas Strip. 

Dining

Savor the French Quarter and more with options like the formal Canal Street Grille, local's favorites Big Al's Oyster Bar and The Prime Rib Loft, casual Don Miguel's Mexican, Brendan's Irish Pub and sports lounge, Koji Asian and the French Market Buffet. Or opt for something familiar with TGI Fridays, a 24-hour Fuddruckers, Subway, Sbarro and Baskin-Robbins. There's also a package liquor store on the casino floor. 

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (4.6 mi/7.2 km)
  • Taxi stand (on property)
  • Free shuttle service available to the Las Vegas Strip and The Gold Coast sister casino
Attractions

  • Orleans Arena (on property)
  • Pole Position Raceway (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Spanish Trail Golf & Country Club (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Las Vegas Strip (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bellagio fountains (3 mi/4.8 km)    

Business

  • 40,000 square feet of variable meeting and banquet space
  • The Orleans' Business Center offers computers, printing, shipping, postage, fax and copy services
  • A Western Union office is onsite

Policies and fees
  • The first phase of Tower 1 room renovations has started on October 15 (will be limited to one wing) and continue with two floors per week until mid-February of 2014. The property will do everything possible to keep guests exposure to a minimum and ensure that they have an otherwise exceptional, fun-filled vacation.
  • The property charges a $9.99 resort fee plus tax. This includes up to 1 MB of Wi-Fi band width for up to three devices, access to fitness center, self parking, local phone calls and more.
  • A valid credit card with an authorized amount of $100.00 USD per stay for incidental charges is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1035 -115.2011
Area served
Vegas Strip, NV
Nearby airports
McCarran Airport - 5 miles
Area description
One mile west of the LV Strip on Tropicana Avenue

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orleans Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orleans Hotel and Casino Rooms

Deluxe - King or 2 Queen
The Orleans proudly offers 1,886 beautifully appointed rooms. Our comfortable oversized rooms are actually "Petite Suites" with separate sitting areas. Spectacular views face the glittering Las Vegas Strip or the Las Vegas Valley.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • The Orleans: 0.1 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Palms Casino Resort: 0.8 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 0.9 mi
  • Gold Coast Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 1.3 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 1.3 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 1.4 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1.4 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 1.5 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Bellagio: 1.5 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 1.6 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 1.6 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 1.6 mi
  • M&M's World: 1.6 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 1.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Chinatown: 1.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1.7 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 1.7 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 1.7 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 1.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 1.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 1.8 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 1.8 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 1.8 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 1.8 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1.9 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 1.9 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 1.9 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 1.9 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 1.9 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 1.9 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 1.9 mi

Dining

Canal Street
New Orleans-style dining elegance with a sumptuous menu of fresh seafood, prime rib, juicy steaks and more. Voted "Best Hotel Steak House In Las Vegas" in 2008 Las Vegas Review-Journal Poll.
The Prime Rib Loft
Serves a delicious menu of tantalizing prime rib dishes and other mouthwatering selections.
Big Al's Oyster Bar
Offers a full spectrum of seafood specialties prepared and served with an authentic Creole/Cajun flair.
French Market Buffet
Hosts a cornucopia of flavors, including Italian, Mongolian, American, Mexican, and Chinese specialties, as well as a selection of fresh seafood and barbecued favorites.
Don Miguel's
Where diners are treated to a fantastic menu of top-notch Mexican cuisine and a selection of refreshing beverages from the margarita bar.
Courtyard Buffet
Open 24 hours a day and serves a variety of quick bites, popular breakfast items, soups, salads, and burgers in addition to a selection of New Orleans-style specialties.
Koji
The best in Chinese and Japanese cuisine come together at Koji Sushi Bar & China Bistro.
TGI Friday's
T.G.I. Friday's is the place to be when you're looking for a delicious and hearty meal in a fun-filled atmosphere.
Fuddruckers
World-famous hamburgers and a whole lot more served 24/7 in The Orleans Food Court.
Seattle's Best Coffee
Bringing the taste of the Pacific Northwest to Las Vegas.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (249)

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vocalz mmxiv
Business
las vegas, nv
Feb 9, 2014

a little taste of the big easy

Very simple, book this hotel. They give you coupons for percentages off most restaurants in casino. Staff goes above and beyond to ensure guest's comfort. Ms. Val and Mr. Venz are exceptional employees. I left utterly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Regarding cafe: Whether you're using the $10 meal voucher, or paying out of pocket, order your food to "dine in" as opposed to "to go" or "room service" so you can avoid additional fees imposed per item. If you don't want to "dine in" just ask for take out trays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tennessee Ern
Business
pueblo, co
Apr 5, 2014

business trip

We were on a business/ pleasure trip. The location was great, the rooms were made up early, the restaurants were very good, my Wife had a Massage and she was very pleased with the Spa and the Service we got an excellent rate for the room. I am very pleased with The Orleans and would recommend it to anyone I know making a trip there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was not close enough to the Strip to walk, but it is a very shuttle or drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stan63
Business
victoria,b.c.
Apr 11, 2014

great getaway for the price

travelled with a couple who had stayed on the strip numerous times......they have now made the Orleans their stop while in Vegas,and i couldnt agree more....and its only a 5 minute free shuttle to the strip(Bally's)....many restaurants and bars to choose from...you could just stay at the resort and still have a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diana vacation planner
Business
Riverside, california
Apr 16, 2014

Family vacation

Staff was great. Movie theater had latest movies,bowling alley was fun as was the arcade. After a very nice buffet and movie, teenager went to bed and we gambled in a very comfortable casino. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Movies,bowling,arcade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Villages, Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Great place to stay!

I love staying at the Orleans. Great location. Great restaurants. The beds are very comfortable - good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacy S.
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Oct 11, 2011

Friendly, Competent Staff Made All The Difference

This was my first off-Strip stay in Vegas. I came from CA to see Dennis Miller. I enjoyed my stay at The Orleans immensely. The food in the Courtyard Cafe and French Marketplace Buffet were the best I've had in Vegas. The hotel environment and rooms were attractive, classy and very comfortable. A few specific incidents that I would like to mention: I had a wonderful, relaxing spa experience and an amazing massage from Gloria. She was great and her massage left me feeling relaxed and pain-free. Gloria is very customer service-oriented and I would ask for her again. Another incident happened when I was leaving your hotel, I tripped on a curb and severely sprained my ankle. Your staff EMTs took very good care of me, getting ice for my injured ankle instantly and even brought me napkins to dry my tears. They were very caring and treated me with compassion which made a huge difference when I was both in pain and feeling foolish for tripping off a curb. They offered to call an ambulance, and when I declined, they stayed with me a little while to make sure that I was going to be OK going home. I really appreciated their expertise and their caring and compassionate manner. Their customer service-oriented attitude made a huge difference in a painful experience. All of your employees made me feel like and important and valued guest and this is what will make me return to your hotel. Top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual visitor
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 18, 2011

Perfect size hotel and casino

I enjoy the Orleans because it is off the Strip a little, making coming and going much easier. It is large enough to have many types of restaurants and casino games, but not so enormous that it takes all day to get to where you want to go. I ate at the Prime Rib Loft this time and found the selection and quality to be excellent! I can always find exactly what I want at the Orleans and plan to stay there again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Shop near the room elevators is amazing and wonderful. Treat yourself at least once a day to a really great snack!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian Bear
Business
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great ValueThe

The staff are great, rooms clean and large. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from with a wide variety of foods and very affordable rates. I will stay there next time I go to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

From the Buffet to there Cafe to there Prime Rib dinner the food and prices are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pmcc
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 13, 2012

Safe, Economical and Convenient

I had a great experience staying here. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas on the strip, and this is hotel is one I will return to. The on site restaurants were so convenient, the staff was always polite and helpful, and the shuttle to the strip was excellent. Security was obvious, and the room was clean, quiet and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PStrick
Business
Portland Oregon
Jul 4, 2012

Great Hotel and Location in Las Vegas

Can't get any better for the location, cost and amenities. Good for the family as well. There is plenty to do, see and eat that you could stay for several days and never have to leave the hotel. We did rent a car which made travel around Vegas easy. But there are free shuttles to the strip if you so choose. However with a car, yo can come and go as you please and park at any casino and visit any restaurant in the area. The only down side is that the rooms, while incredibly spacious, are not so quiet. We could hear people talking in the halls, and the cleaning staff in the mornings. But we will stay there again on our next visit. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top