$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rick going to graduation
Business
Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Seriously

When I arrived it was in the evening, I had requested a late check in. The room they gave me was at the end of the longest hallway in the hotel. I was tired and had to drag my bags all the way to this room. It was ridiculous. I requested a new room closer to the elevator. They said to check at 10:30 the next morning. I did, not ready, asked me to check at 12 noon, not ready... Then I was mad. Finally they found me a room and told me it would be 2 hours before someone could help me move. So I had to move myself to the other room. I had to go get the key at the desk, move myself and take the other key back to them. It was just stupid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coasta Cantina had very good Mexican Food and was right there in The Orleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharron A
Business
Arkansas
Jun 17, 2013

Great experience for family or for one

Loved the buffet. Went to the arena for granddaughters graduation - the most! Just loved my room - so big and roomy. Everyone was friendly. Trams to strip were friendly and were very frequent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jafi112
Business
Long Beach, California
Jun 2, 2013

In All Fairness.

I really don't rate this as much as it deserves. Great, affordable buffet, Good race and sports book, great poker room, which is actually why this hotel is my hotel of choice. If it is not located on the strip, that is okay, because if I stay on the strip, I come here anyway for the buffets and poker. Really a great casino with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get a Bconnected card. They are very liberal with their comps.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wenka100
Business
Anaheim, CA
May 21, 2013

terrible!

Old hotel, had to wait to get on the elevator at 1 am. even though i was checking out, the maid still knocked at 830 am and woke me up. After I put the do not disturb sign on the door the maid still knocked again an hour later. just a terrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weiser
Business
Kane, Penn.
Apr 23, 2013

family visit

The staff here is exceptional, especially housekeeping. They go out of their way to accomodate you. I was here to visit with sister and other than a little shopping, spent majority of my time here. This was my second stay here. Previously I stayed at the Palms and was VERY disappointed with my room, the casino floor was dark and crowded. At the Orleans, but room was great, and I love the open, bright, roomy gaming floor. I will be coming back in another year and intend to stay at the Orleans again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

who needs the "strip" when you have the Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KillerKahuna
Business
West Hills
Apr 3, 2013

Orleans march madness

Wonderful time. the gaming area was large and roomy, with lot's of action. The Sports book was always full and many monitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
j.w.b.
Business
denver colorado
Mar 29, 2013

Needs updating but still fun!!

We have stayed herebefore. The hotel itself needs updating.. odd smell in the hallways like tons of carpet fesh as a cover up. dirty carpet--- old rooms.. staff pretty good except in the eating places. salon was great very nice ladies there. super super smokey everywhere. may look for a newer , less smokey place next time. pool was nice. elevators are very slow. they say they have security at the elevators, but they dont even look at your key-- you could use any key you want and they would let you thru.... draws an interesting crowd. check in was quick... but they didn't really seem to care if you were staying there or not. slow slow service in the cafe. mexican place was good. buffet was more like dorm food. beware of the old old wooden dor between the bathroom and your bed area. it is so loud and heavy--- kinda scary in the middle of the night when you get up and pull it shut... sooo loud!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

ask for a room on lower levels or you will wait forever for the elevator and the hallways are a longggg walk to your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ginavv
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 20, 2013

family gettogether

we had a great time. The hotel was wonderful, all of the Staff was so pleasant, the accomadations were great-room size is wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIMCCO1
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 6, 2013

A Ok

very good stay Slot machines could have been friendlier be sure to get the players card....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was very good be sure to get the B card for discounts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy24
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 19, 2013

Couple's Vacation

We stayed here for the first time and were very happy. We requested a room up high with a view of the strip and had no problem getting it. The view was wonderful. We had a king room and it was spacious. It is off the strip about a mile but they do have shuttles to take you there. We did have a car and it worked out perfectly for us. We will definitely stay here when we come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top