$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCPB
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2013

quick getaway

very accommodating property.....enjoyed my stay very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gunner Peter
Business
England
Nov 17, 2013

Great value hotel.

Hotel has everything you could need.Shuttle to strip every 20 mins. As off strip everything a little cheaper including good value buffet. Staff all very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you have a late breakfast you can also enjoy lunch items.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Culture Seeker Michael
Business
Cedar CIty, Utah
Oct 24, 2013

Nice Alternative to the Strip

The room was large and comfortable and very well priced. A nice fitness center and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Terrific cineplex in the hotel.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
horn man
Business
Orlando Florida
Oct 18, 2013

Big room, but bad service.

Low end people stay here. Bad service at buffet, and I couldn't get coffee refills, after repeated requests. Rooms are big, but have no closets. Closet is in the bathroom, and is just a hangar bar. Room had the sewer the smell. Valet's were slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canco
Business
Sandy, UT, USA
Oct 17, 2013

Ya gotta love the Orleans Hotel!

What an excellent hotel! The staff is extra friendly, my room was perfect with a stunning view of the Vegas valley. The buffet is excellent, and the hotel comped me an extra $10 per night food credit! It's off the strip so there's no parking or traffic issues. I'm in town for business and I couldn't ask for anything better. I would give this hotel 4 stars (instead of 3). I will definitely stay here on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walt 13
Business
WMass
Oct 4, 2013

Traveler

Definitely will stay here on next trip to Las Vegas. Much more value from staying on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U of I Parents
Business
Ketchum, ID
Oct 2, 2013

passing through las vegas on a road trip

Friendly hotel staff. Room was clean. Would have liked a coffee maker in room. Lots of things to do in the hotel without having to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconsin Guy
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2013

Good value for business travelers

Good value and clean room and facility. Less expensive than staying ont he strip but free shuttle to the strip available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is worth it to find the food court on the main level before dining in one of the restaraunts. Open, well lit and clean.

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karip0522
Business
Las vegas
Sep 21, 2013

Pretty good

Stay was great. Only negative thing was room was non refundable, i paid $80 for the room and tge next day it went down to $50

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DHSH
Business
Snowmass Village, CO, USA
Sep 16, 2013

Vegas Off Strip

We stayed at the Orleans primarily because we were going to see Dennis Miller and wanted to be close. It worked out great. Location off the Strip no problem as we had a car and there are shuttles as well. The Loft was good as usual and the Sports Book where I spent the most of my time was fine and the tellers were friendly too. Can recommend and we will return on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Showroom is a small intimate venue and perfect for a comedy act.

Back to menu Return to top