$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 18, 2015

The Orleans Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 4500 West Tropicana, Las Vegas, NV 89103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AubreyI
Business
Nampa, Idaho
Feb 5, 2013

Great Business Stay

We booked rooms at this hotel for our company staff that were in Las Vegas exhibiting at an international trade show. After many years staying in different Las Vegas hotels for business trips, our staff was very pleasantly surprised with The Orleans rooms and the variety of things to do in the hotel. The hotel seemed very family-friendly and there is a bowling alley upstairs that is very reasonable. The variety of restaurants is wide and should appeal to any guest's tastes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating--late check-out is offered to 1:00p.m. without any additional charge which was very nice. For the price, this hotel is a great find and our company looks forward to staying at The Orleans again for future business trips to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reon
Business
California
Jan 30, 2013

Youth Friendly

We were in attendance when they were hosting 10,000 youth cheerleaders in the arena next door. We also attended the event. This was a 4 day event so not all were there every day. The hotel staff did a great job in controling and directing this very large group of young people. Very little impact on others staying at the hotel and/or playing in the casino

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bestest gift givers
Business
central coast,ca.
Jan 20, 2013

nephews 21st b*day

we have never been disappointed with the orleans! so we knew it would be the perfect place for his 21st!!! thank u for making it memorable for him!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

dont have to be rich to enjoy the city to it's fullest!!!

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave super Granpa
Business
Greenfield wi
Jan 18, 2013

The orleans

Very friendly staff at every location ,the food was very good at the buffet and we usually had two for one coupons from the gambling we did . Are room were clean with a nice view although this casino is just off the strip its why I enjoy it ,many locals come here for the deals . I would recommed it to anyone .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great buffet

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nolimitbadboy
Business
Washington, D.C
Jan 7, 2013

for a tradeshow

very nice to stay ..it a lot of thing to do there at the Orlean's Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dalejr
Business
l.a., california
Jan 3, 2013

good place to stay

loved the hotel..just too bad its off the strip. grade of b

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoNesha
Business
Cali
Jan 2, 2013

Celebrating Anniversary and New Year's Eve

We have always eaten at The Orleans, which has one of the best buffets in Vegas, but the stay was not great. The carpet, the chairs and the couch in the room were heavily soiled and stained with God knows what! The carpet in the halls looked the same. The thermostat didn't work right. You would turn on the heater and the air conditioner would come on and it was 30 degrees outside. The bed is so old, we you sit on it, it creaks like it needs oil. And we gave our brand new Mercedes to the Valet who returned it with a nice scratch down the side. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the French Market Buffet

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joann50
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Dec 28, 2012

Las Vegas

Nice, good value. Took a shuttle to the strip which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Savage
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Dec 20, 2012

The Orleans

Family trip with our two adult sons - their first time in Vegas. We loved the Orleans ... enough to do there you don't need to leave. But we ventured to the strip, and since we're fans of the History Channel went to Rick's Restoration, Kount's Customs and Pawn Stars - it was a highlight. We'll definitely stay at the Orleans again, the shuttle was a great service, and the buffet was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ricks Restoration, Kounts Customs and Pawn Stars a highlight!

Review of The Orleans Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annual visitor
Business
Palm Beach, FL, USA
Dec 16, 2012

Wonderful hotel off the Strip

I always stay at the Orleans because it is convenient to my family whom I visit every year. Much less traffic because it's off the Strip. Very friendly staff and casual restaurants, as well as fancy ones with excellent food and value. I am amazed at how inexpensively I can stay here! Great casino where I can play tables for $5 minimum or poker slots for as little as a nickel. Love the atmosphere here too. I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The Chocolate Shop is excellent. Nothing better than a delicious snack before bed. It is right next to the elevators to the rooms.....how convenient is that!

Back to menu Return to top