$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Mirage Resort and Casino

4 stars
3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,233 reviews
The Mirage is amazing!

The room was beautiful, and comfortable.. the Mirage location is perfectly located on the strip..... See full review

  • MissiiiReaa
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome couples place

We absolutely loved it. They were more than happy to upgrade our room. Everyone that worked there... See full review

  • Free spirited couple
  • Nov 17, 2014
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at the Mirage Resort and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers       decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, the Mirage Resort and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from the Mirage to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost – ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
From 13 Oct 2014, Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat will be operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mirage Resort and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2233)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2233 out of 2233
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 5, 2008

loved it all

The Mirage is a great hotel casino. This was the second time that I stayed there and really enjoyed everything about it. The location is great because it is so close to all the action. All of the saff was great. Will plan on staying there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great close to alot of other casinos. A very easy walk to check out other hotel casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 17, 2008

Great Location

The Mirage was nice and clean, the hotel room was adequate. There was plenty of storage room for luggage and clothing, the vanity area was a nice addition to an average room. The location of the hotel was fantastic it was right on the main strip there was no need for transportation we were able to walk to all nearby hotels, casinos and dining areas, and a mall right next door. There was a nice little secret garden on the hotel property that has dolphins and the Sigmuend and Frued tigers and lions it was a very nice exhibit. The pool area was very tropical and comfortable with lounge seating. The hotel lobby was nice and tropical also with a beautiful fish tank at the check in desk. The hotel staff were very friendly and room service is a must. The selections are more than you could eat. The casino was nice and we spent most of our casino time right there. There was plenty of waitresses to bring you complimentary drinks. (make sure to tip) There were 2 dance clubs and a night show area (make reservation ahead of time though)I really like the fact that after nightfall the hotel elevators are closed off to hotel guest only and you must have a room key to get past hotel security. The pool area is monitored at all times and only hotel guest are allowed in that area. (hotel key must be shown). Overall, a wonderful hotel and we had a wonderful time. There is airport shuttle and they were wonderful to accomidate your departure time. The one suggestion I would make is to bring evening apperal because most resturants require more than casual attire.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 23, 2007

My review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

I loved the atrium with the beautiful plants and waterfall. Nice entrance. We loved the habitat of the animals and dolphins. The room was fine but the doors closing of the other rooms was very loud. Being that I didn't sleep well, I could hear all this. We could have used more hangers (2 women) and there was only one suitcase stand that I saw. The fridge was stocked well but I would have liked to have room for a drink of my own. I have no real serious complaints. Enjoyed the view we had even tho we didn't see all the lights but saw some. Everyone was nice I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The habitat and dolphins should not be missed. Different dining for your selection and shopping is right there. You are close to popular hotels to walk to for more shopping etc. The cheesecake in the deli is great...I enjoyed the food in the restaurant w/breakfast etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2008

Fun times

The Mirage in Las Vegas is a friendly, clean environment. Everything is nice, but expect a wait at the resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all of the clubs/shows at the different hotels too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2007

Excellent service

From the front desk check-in, which only took a few minutes, to the point of checking out, we found the staff at the Mirage to be helpfull, curteous and very service orientated. We've stayed at quite a few places on or near the strip and we now have to call the Mirage our favorite. The only negative I found was the comfort of the beds. They probably should be replaced. I was so tired each evening that I didn't care what I slept on, but my husband complained about his back and while poolside, I heard similar complaints from other guests. Other than the beds, I highly recommend the Mirage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants at the Mirager are quality! We enjoyed the upscale Kokomo's, but even the buffet was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 24, 2007

Great get away

The Mirage Hotel has very spacious rooms. I went with a friend and the receptionist was able to put us in a connecting room. We enjoyed the pool area, though they should provide more shady areas. Many different restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment every night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 12, 2007

It's like a little city in a hotel.

The facilities were very clean and staff was very helpful. There was everything you needed under one roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Constant events happening in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBA
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2008

GREAT TIME

I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE GOING TO VEGAS. THE ROOMS ARE ALL RE-MODEL, THEY LOOK AND FEEL GREAT. THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC AND RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2007

Good location and great experience

I read all the reviews before I stay at a hotel and I can say that the Mirage and Casino has nice clean rooms, we had a great view from the 24th floor (which we got upgraded to by asking & no charge), the pool was a very nice, they have many things to see and do within the hotel itself such as the exotic tropical plants with the mini waterfall inside, the dolphin and tiger exhibit, a couple of lounges and bars, a couple places to eat, the casino and the location is close to almost everything. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The venetian was right across the street along with a couple places to eat if you dont want to spend alot of money. Treasure Island is right next door along with Ceasars palace and Bellagio was also just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2007

Pleasant stay

My stay at this hotel was very plesant. Enjoyed their amenities and restaurants. Clean and very friednly personnel. Would stay again/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top