$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2099 out of 2099
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
librapril
Business
midway park, NC
Apr 22, 2010

Hidden Fees

When we first checked in they told us we had to pay a resort fee for each room we had. The resort fee is 15 dollars a day for each room. We were unaware that we had to pay this fee. Also don't use the mini bar unless you want to pay insane prices for the items you consume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to O'Shea's for cheap food and drinks. Plus they have beer pong tables where you can play.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BusGuy
Business
Atlanta,GA
Mar 4, 2009

I'm done

Hotel is under renovation. Wish I knew it when it was booked. Casino staff were outright rude.Why are the MGM properties going down?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mom of a 21 year old
Business
fort worth texas
Jul 25, 2011

Would try another hotel next time

We were there to celebrate our sons 21st birthday . They stayed at Wynn where we will stay next time. Hotly was too busy and crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren, Ohio
Oct 11, 2009

Mirage should not be a 5 star hotel

Hotel had a few major problems, bathroom had poor water pressure, and tub wouldn't drain properly, toilet paper holder kept falling off. The tv remote had no volume control, gave us a new one and it wouldn't shut the tv off. No carpet in bathroom by tub, almost fell. No coffer pot in room, this is a nice convenience. Very poor management, not careing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Aug 19, 2010

Not the best c/service of the area....

When we arrived the lady at the front desk could not care less about the situation with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not a Mirage fan!
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jun 22, 2010

great location but go someplace else

The staff at the Mirage are simply done with tourists. They ignore the "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door. The Bell Captain and concierge both were very unhelpful at helping you book tours and shows. I wound up walking across the street to Harrah's and to the Flamingo to get help from their staff. (Staff in both places were wonderfully helpful.) It's such a shame, too. The Mirage has such a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 14, 2007

My review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

I was dissatisfied with the fact that they did not have a coffee machine in the room. They also could improve on their Cravings Buffet. The food was not that good. I also e-mailed them,and they wrote me back. I appreciated that. I did enjoy the Love Cirque du soleil.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Harrah's buffet across the street is better.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 7, 2009

Very old hotel

I enjoyed playing Casino and having a dinner at buffet. Some equipments in the room didn't work. I left the memo which was described what's wrong, but not repaired. I've stayed at Venetian, Ruxor, Hilton and Monte Carlo. Compared with these hotels, flankly the Mirage is the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet's quality is good.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rodrigofg9
Business
Mexico
Oct 3, 2011

Didn´t like it!!!!

The first day I had to call House Keeping because the towels were dirty!!!! When I arrived to the hotel in reception they told me that I had to pay without excuses $20.00 USD per day for the newspaper (that never came up), and for other fees!!! I just don´t undestand why didn´t you tell me about that, it´s not the $20.00 bucks is the possibility that you´re not prepared to!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OR
Dec 28, 2010

Not for the kids.

The hotel and room were alright, but the whole Vegas atmosphere is not conducive to kids. Look, Vegas is a place for gambling, drinking, and sex. If you are not there for those reasons, you really shouldn't come. I wish we had realized that prior to our trip. We won't be coming back anytime soon. It was not for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fashion Mall to eat.

Back to menu Return to top