$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2283 out of 2283
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 10, 2008

very classy

The Mirage was very clean, comfortable and classy. I liked our room it a flat scren tv and updated look. The bed and linens were 1st class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping at the Forum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Jul 3, 2008

My review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

I can not believe there are almost 10 years ago TV, tinny bathroom, etc in the room of Mirage. In the morning, there are free construction noise to wake me up. It is really 'nice'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach
Apr 9, 2011

Stay someplace else

The hotel was not renovated as stated. Holes in sheets, stained towels and the internet service was real bad. The hotel did comp us for a little bit but I would not return to this hotel Very noisey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

dolphins

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, CA
Apr 12, 2011

the mirage- beautiful place

This hotel is very beautiful, lively, so much to do here, gamble eat, shop, see the lions; however my stay here wasnt that pleasent. To begin once I arrived here they charged an additional $22. We got to the room which was rather small, but very beautiful and modern. I went back to the hotel around 1am got ready for bed then all kinds of people were being really loud and I wasnt able to sleep till 3am. I thought finally sleep! NOPE! 530am there was a group of males yelling and cussing at eachother in the hall. The people next door to us opened the door and were yelling at them to stop so all of them got into an argument. Then they started pushing eachother and gettting really loud, an old couple across from us opened their door and they began arguing with them to be quiet as well. Finally fed up I called the front desk and was transferred twice put on hold for 10mins just to send security up, after complaining the lady hung up on me. Rude! the next day I tried asking for a later check out time due because I was exhausted from not getting any sleep! but of course they could not give me a later check out time. So I called back after packing everything up to ask for someone to come pick up our bags I was transferred 6 times!!! and put on hold for at least 30minutes!!! we wound up carrying our own bags down! Overall terrible they could at least given us a free night or something!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, New York
Apr 27, 2010

so so

The rooms are ok nothing special, but they are clean. The only good meal was at the Roasted Bean Coffee shop. The MGM offered a better deal on our previous trip and the MGM buffet is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys is accross the street. Like an old friend you can have a great breakfast and Jimmy Buffets is a short walk away, don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okemos, Michigan
Aug 30, 2009

Mirage has seen better days!

Every day we had to call down to housekeeping to get towels. We were shorted everyday and the housekeeping staff on the floor we very rude. We gambled for five days and not once were we offered a drink. In fact one hostess came up to us and walked away. When we went to the Wynn and the Palazoo we sat down at the slot machines and within minutes a hostess was there. The staff at the Mirage acted like they could care less that we were guests. The food at the buffet was great but the BLT cafe was overpriced and poor. I could have gotten a better burger at McDonalds. I will not return to the Mirage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

KA was great so was Jersy boys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dianabeelianong
Business
Singapore
Nov 26, 2014

Bad experience

My original booking at the hotel was for 3 nights. I've made another separate reservation for another night 2 days before I checked in. The hotel put in 2 times of USD200 (total USD400) on my credit card upon checked in without explanation. I went to the front desk the next morning to request clarification on the "mystery charges", I was told that the 2 times charges are deposits for the 2 reservation that I've made. On the third day, I saw another USD200 charge again on my credit card which later I was explained that this is another deposit for the charges that I've made to the room on food and beverages spent during my stay. I've stayed in many 4 and 5 stars hotels around the world for the past decade, this is the first time that I've encountered a hotel having to charge a customer so many times on deposit for merely 4 nights stay. In addition, the keycard to the room doesn't work. My Fiancé and I have to walk 3 times to the front desk in 2 days to get the keycard sorted out. For those who have been to this hotel, you will know they it is a long distance from room to front desk. Lastly, sound proofing of the hotel is very bad, we can heard conversations along the corridor and people opening and closing their room doors very clearly. To made matter worst, there was also continuous hammering noise coming out from nearby rooms 7:30am in the morning for 90 minutes! My long awaited vacation has far been enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky t.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Las Vegas trip

Too many children in casino. Too crowded. No coffee pots in rooms. $5.00 per cup of coffee. The casino/hotel smelled from a scent that was piped in through vents and it triggered breathing problems. Took forever to get a drink while gambling. Once a server came over to take your drink order while @ a slot machine it took at least 30 minutes for her to bring the drink back. The Cravings buffet was $34.99 for breakfast! We went to Harrahs for breakfast @ 19.99 and it was awesome! Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venection. Food court, shopping, beautiful decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PC13
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

crazy experience

Our flight was cancelled with Spirit and we had to sleep in the airport at LAX. We were not put up in a room and only given a $7 food voucher each. Keep in mind we were at airport from 3pm till 9am the following day. $7 didnt go far. Hotel Mirage was Amazing Great location , clean rooms, and great service..Overall Hotel was a good experience , WILL NEVER fly with Spirit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patrickwx
Business
New Jersey
Jan 1, 2014

Christmas Family Vacation

I selected the Mirage when I booked our trip back to last August only because of it's name. It's was bit of disappointment experience after this stay. First, the hotel was over crowed and facility is old. When we checked in, the front desk separated our two family on the different floors. Then, the daily room cleaning had to be called after several times. finally, we were charged over $10 for just printing our flight boarding pass on our last day. Over all, it's a below average experience for our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You definitely should prepare for the dinner buffet in early time. Otherwise, you will be end up with more than 2 hours line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top