$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,494 reviews
Boys Trip

The hotel was great. We had a great time exploring the casino and hotel, and it was in a perfect... See full review

  • Scott R.
  • May 22, 2015
awesome place.

Nice ambience and staff, great pool area and best part is center of the strip. See full review

  • Naveen Reyya
  • May 14, 2015
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at The Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Mirage Hotel and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from The Mirage Hotel and Casino to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost - ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat are operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Mirage Hotel and Casino Rooms

Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
1163 out of 2494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Guzman
Business
Mesquite, Texas 75150
Jan 2, 2014

Our Honeymoon

We had a wonderful time. The hotel was outstanding. It was a time that we will remember for a life time. The front staff was friendly and had no problems with checking in or out. The housekeepers were friendly and very helpful when we needed extra towels. We greatly appreciate all the hard work your staff does to make us feel so welcome. Thank you Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Law
Business
Austin, TX
Jan 4, 2014

Excellent Vegas Stay

We go to Vegas somewhat regularly and found this stay at the Mirage one of the best. Great prices for New Year's Eve. The room was the largest and most modern we've stayed in (e.g. Ceasar's, Monte Carlo, etc.). The only complaint was that the housekeeping staff missed our room one morning. Though, in fairness we did leave a bit late. The casino at the Mirage is one of the best as well. Great poker room, and nice table selection with reasonable pricing. (One of the few places in the better casinos where you can easily find $10 Blackjack.) Overall, a great experience. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cinnamonsassy
Business
New Jersey
Jan 9, 2014

Holiday for two

Our stay at The Mirage was a wonderful experience. Everyone from the valet to the concierge were courteous and helpful. Our room was great! Beds soft and comfy with lots of pillows! We loved having a bite at the Carnegie Deli where the corn beef sandwiches are huge and delicious!!! The BLT Burger restaurant was great for a late nite snack... Great burgers to choose from and their chocolate shakes topped with chocolate whip cream is an Ice cream lovers delight! We had a super vacation and would return to The Mirage !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Must see: cosmopolitan's spa and ice rink ... At night the view is fantastic ...seeing the Eiffel tower while skating or soaking in the spa while sipping on a driink or hot chocolate ... The fire pits keep you cozy and warm... Very romantic!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vegas baby without kids
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 21, 2014

Couple getaway

Mirage was very nice . It is in the middle of everywhere .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 24 hour buffet from planet Hollywood and you can eat at any of 6 buffets as many times within a 24 hour period .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gr8fulbone
Business
Philadelphia
Feb 11, 2014

Romantic getaway

My wife and I really loved our experience at the Mirage. The Staff was friendly, knowledgable, and went the extra mile to make sure our room was perfect! Great restaurants and on site entertainment made our stay even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Carneige Deli is open 24 hours and rocks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ziggy10
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect

perfect in every way! Everyone was so friendly. Perfect location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Wheeler
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Feb 10, 2014

Winter Getaway!

After weeks of looking at snow day in and day out, my husband and I decided to get away to Vegas! We picked the Mirage because it is on our short lists of hotels to stay at when visiting Vegas. We were very happy with our experience. Our room had an amazing view of the strip, the pool, and even the mountains. When we arrived we were told that the kind bed we wanted wasn't available, but that didn't ruin our experience. To make up for it we got an amazing view! Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Secret Garden dolphin pools are very cool!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King loui
Business
Denver colorado
Feb 16, 2014

Valentines with the wife

Love the hotel made me feel at home. And the staff was amazing very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is walking distance no need for taxi rides

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila Beatles Fanatic
Business
Excelsior Springs, MO
Mar 1, 2014

Beatles Love and BLT

We really enjoyed the BLT Burger...they even had a homemade veggie burger! We ended up going their twice, plus a take out burger for my husband late the last night! Everyone should experience Beatles Love...what a show! And the Revolution bar is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beatles Love is what brought us to the Mirage...what an excellent show!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJnSA
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 8, 2014

Quick get away

Beautiful hotel and premier location! We can't wait to go back in the summer as the pool area looked so appealing ! The Mirage is the best place we've stayed and will be staying in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top