$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2494 out of 2494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaicanlily
Business
Morgantown, WV
Oct 1, 2009

Exceeded expectations

It was a beautiful hotel. I loved the beatles theme as they are my favorite band. Loved the Bare pool experience. It was something all adults couples and single can enjoy. Great staff and extremely clean. I would most definately stay here again. The beds in the rooms are more comortable than my own bed back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out the Bare pool and the animal habitat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
letizia
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 30, 2009

wondeful place

The Hotel location is very convenient because is close to everything you should see on the strip. Moreover, in the luxury and opulence of the Hotel you can always find cheap options for eating and drink. They are also very organized in car rental: we rented a car for a death valley tour and they was very fast, professionals and helpful to solve all our questions. I absolutely advice the Mirage to everybody: is a wonderful place and gave us the pleasure of an unforgettable vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee Wisconsin
Feb 6, 2010

Enjoyment everyone's concern.

My experience was great, everyone's main concern was that each guest enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

See some shows and take a trip to the Grand Canyon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rae rae
Business
delaware
Mar 8, 2010

A dreamers reality

Honestly, I have no complaints. The hotel was classy and fitting and inviting for all ages. I loved the restaurants, especially the BBKing. The staff was fantastic and I would tell anyone to stay at the Mirage. The volcano show is awesome, I am still in aw. I am definitely coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLPLynn
Business
Ft Walton Beach, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Immaculate, upscale trendy hotel

The parking was easy and free! Check in to check out was a breeze. Great menus on the tv to inform you about services. NEVER a dull moment, yet you can go at any pace you want! Gracious staff- always there for you without making their presence known. In such a great location for shopping and sightseeing. Very easy access to I -15 and then to the airport, Henderson, and Hoover Dam. I'm so glad we choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Tickets4tonight is located in the nearby fashion mall (Macey's, Saks, Neiman's) and you can purchase discounted tickets for shows as well as dinner. Super great people to help you get what you want when you want it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lin
Business
Liverpool
Jun 8, 2010

Great hotel at the heart of the strip

This hotel is fantastic. The beds in the room were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. All the staff were very helpful even when the room that we had booked was not available for the first night we were given a $50 credit to spend in the hotel. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and the pool area has to be one of the best on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make use of the buffet breakfast in the hotel. Very good value for money ($15 p.p.) and all you can eat. Great selection of food and you wont need much to eat at lunch time !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin,texas
Jul 18, 2010

The best hotel and casino in las vegas

Las Vegas is hot in July. It was 110 degrees Fahrenheit every day. This had an adverse effect on every customer service representative in the whole city it seemed like. No one was smiling and everyone was rude in every casino I went to on the strip *except* the Mirage. I only experienced one issue. We reserved non-smoking room, but upon arrival, we were told they only had smoking available. No big deal, we got a non-smoking room the next morning. I'd like to believe that it was because they knew we were hotel guests, but given the sheer number of people going from casino to casino gambling, I know that was not the case. The staff at the mirage was courteous friendly and not snippy or impolite in the slightest. The restaurants in the hotel were all ridiculously overpriced and the food was terrible, but you expect that going to Vegas already. I can honestly say I will definitely book the Mirage for my next trip to Vegas. Thank you Mirage! I may have left hungry, but I did not leave dis-satisfied with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See the Cirque du soleil Beatles love. It made the whole trip that much more memorable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony the Tiger
Business
London
Sep 13, 2010

One of the best locations on the strip!!

This was our first trip to Las Vegas & America. All I can say is the Mirage Hotel ticked every box. It has to be one of the best located hotels on the strip & is in walking distance to most other hotels,shops & shows. Service was excellent, beds are so comfortable and rooms where nice and clean. You can have a choice of smoking or none smoking rooms. Pool was out of this world. Please dont be tempted by the cheaper north end hotels because it is worth the little extra to stay here believe me. If you have not made your final deciscion on you hotel you wont do much better than the Mirage !!!. Cant wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a 3 day pass on the duece Bus saves a lot of walking along the strip and good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bedfordshire professional
Business
Bedfordshire
Sep 16, 2010

Stylish and excellent location

This hotel in my opinion is the best located on the strip, most things being within walking distance. At check in and out the queues were minimal and the staff friendly and helpful. The room was clear, modern and stylish. A good mix of eating options were available within the hotel / casino. The feel of the casino floor was warm and cosy unlike some that feel empty and too large. Prices for food vary from expensive right through to people on a budget. I went with friend but this would also be an excellent place to take a wife / husband / partner. Would love to go back again and this would be my choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

One of the strips most marketed clubs is the JET Nightclub which is within the hotel but due to the size of the hotel you dont hear it. If resident at the hotel you can join the VIP queue and avoid the long queues. If not resident at the hotel speak to staff at the main entrance who will have passes to get you in quicker. Before midnight its free, after $70 entry... get there in plenty of time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Dec 16, 2010

Fabulous accommodations

The room was beautiful and clean. We gambled and saw two shows. It was a very enjoyable trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top