$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2494 out of 2494
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 23, 2007

My review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

I loved the atrium with the beautiful plants and waterfall. Nice entrance. We loved the habitat of the animals and dolphins. The room was fine but the doors closing of the other rooms was very loud. Being that I didn't sleep well, I could hear all this. We could have used more hangers (2 women) and there was only one suitcase stand that I saw. The fridge was stocked well but I would have liked to have room for a drink of my own. I have no real serious complaints. Enjoyed the view we had even tho we didn't see all the lights but saw some. Everyone was nice I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The habitat and dolphins should not be missed. Different dining for your selection and shopping is right there. You are close to popular hotels to walk to for more shopping etc. The cheesecake in the deli is great...I enjoyed the food in the restaurant w/breakfast etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 27, 2008

Fun times

The Mirage in Las Vegas is a friendly, clean environment. Everything is nice, but expect a wait at the resturaunts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all of the clubs/shows at the different hotels too

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 27, 2007

Excellent service

From the front desk check-in, which only took a few minutes, to the point of checking out, we found the staff at the Mirage to be helpfull, curteous and very service orientated. We've stayed at quite a few places on or near the strip and we now have to call the Mirage our favorite. The only negative I found was the comfort of the beds. They probably should be replaced. I was so tired each evening that I didn't care what I slept on, but my husband complained about his back and while poolside, I heard similar complaints from other guests. Other than the beds, I highly recommend the Mirage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants at the Mirager are quality! We enjoyed the upscale Kokomo's, but even the buffet was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 24, 2007

Great get away

The Mirage Hotel has very spacious rooms. I went with a friend and the receptionist was able to put us in a connecting room. We enjoyed the pool area, though they should provide more shady areas. Many different restaurants to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment every night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 12, 2007

It's like a little city in a hotel.

The facilities were very clean and staff was very helpful. There was everything you needed under one roof.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Constant events happening in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALBA
Business
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2008

GREAT TIME

I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY ONE GOING TO VEGAS. THE ROOMS ARE ALL RE-MODEL, THEY LOOK AND FEEL GREAT. THE LOCATION IS FANTASTIC AND RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STRIP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 9, 2007

Good location and great experience

I read all the reviews before I stay at a hotel and I can say that the Mirage and Casino has nice clean rooms, we had a great view from the 24th floor (which we got upgraded to by asking & no charge), the pool was a very nice, they have many things to see and do within the hotel itself such as the exotic tropical plants with the mini waterfall inside, the dolphin and tiger exhibit, a couple of lounges and bars, a couple places to eat, the casino and the location is close to almost everything. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The venetian was right across the street along with a couple places to eat if you dont want to spend alot of money. Treasure Island is right next door along with Ceasars palace and Bellagio was also just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 11, 2007

Pleasant stay

My stay at this hotel was very plesant. Enjoyed their amenities and restaurants. Clean and very friednly personnel. Would stay again/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 18, 2008

Great staff

Since we arrived before room was ready we were able to have our luggage looked after and put in our room for us and again when we checked out we had booked a late flight and there was no problem with hotel keeping our luggage during the day for us. Our grandson had a school project whose class had to get people to mail information from different places and the concierge helped us put some brochures in envelope and mailed them for us. They also helped us to book a tour to the red rock canyon and gave us advice on which tour to book. The location of hotel was great and we were able to walk to most of the casinos and shows we had booked. We would definitely recommend this hotel - this was our 7th trip to Vegas and would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tram to Treasure Island and then walkway to shopping center for great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jul 29, 2007

All Around Great Hotel

The Mirage is at a great location on the strip, has a wide variety of dining options, convevient shopping areas, and a helpful, friendly staff. After saying we had no preference to a smoking or non smoking room, we changed our minds because the room smelled VERY heavily of stale cigarettes (my husband smokes, I do not). We were given an upgrade and the key code was switched automatically, so we didn't have to go all the way back down to the check-in area. We were very satisfied with our experience here, and would definatley stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is something to do in every direction from the hotel. It is in close proximity to many other hotls, casinos, restaurants, shows, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top