$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2489 out of 2489
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLeC
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2013

I love staying here

I love staying at the mirage... Central to the strip and easy access to the strip. Volcano show right outside... next door about 1/4 mile walk is Treasure Island with the pirate show... Buffet is great and has peeled cocktail shrimp and crab legs that are pre-cut. Craps table pays 3-to-1 on the field 12... Can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Business
Dearborn, MI
Nov 26, 2014

Right in the heart of the strip

Location couldn't be much better, it's right in the heart of the Las Vegas strip. Cool attractions nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dianabeelianong
Business
Singapore
Nov 26, 2014

Bad experience

My original booking at the hotel was for 3 nights. I've made another separate reservation for another night 2 days before I checked in. The hotel put in 2 times of USD200 (total USD400) on my credit card upon checked in without explanation. I went to the front desk the next morning to request clarification on the "mystery charges", I was told that the 2 times charges are deposits for the 2 reservation that I've made. On the third day, I saw another USD200 charge again on my credit card which later I was explained that this is another deposit for the charges that I've made to the room on food and beverages spent during my stay. I've stayed in many 4 and 5 stars hotels around the world for the past decade, this is the first time that I've encountered a hotel having to charge a customer so many times on deposit for merely 4 nights stay. In addition, the keycard to the room doesn't work. My Fiancé and I have to walk 3 times to the front desk in 2 days to get the keycard sorted out. For those who have been to this hotel, you will know they it is a long distance from room to front desk. Lastly, sound proofing of the hotel is very bad, we can heard conversations along the corridor and people opening and closing their room doors very clearly. To made matter worst, there was also continuous hammering noise coming out from nearby rooms 7:30am in the morning for 90 minutes! My long awaited vacation has far been enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodfoot00
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean rooms, great restaurants, good staff, good times. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pantry has awesome food, had 4 meals there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krails
Business
San Mateo, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Great central location on the strip

Stayed in one of the nicer tower rooms, great view of the strip and of the volcano show. Room a bit smaller than other places i've stayed in Vegas, but nice over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eafoux
Business
Boston
Nov 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

Beautiful hotel with great staff and amazing location! the new Linq is a short walk away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahtp123
Business
princeton, n
Nov 22, 2014

as expected except internet

internet was unusable. otherwise it was a nice typical room for las vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Got a Getaway
Business
Anaheim, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Good for a Weekend Stay

We got upgraded to a suite that was very nice and spacious. The lobby is pretty and seems to have been upgraded since I last was in Vegas. We had a view of the pool which looked amazing, although it was too cold at the time. They offer good food (Cravings has unlimited wine and beer with no upcharge) and the Beatles show. We went for the Rock n' Roll Half Marathon. Carnegie's deli had specials that were much cheaper than their menu prices for that event. We did request room service for one day and we may have been overlooked or we were in the room when room service was on our floor. However, our stay was overall very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abhs50
Business
Sunnyvale
Nov 17, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The Hotel is awesome ! A must stay on Vegas Strip. Ask for Strip facing room view !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GC Jr
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Nov 17, 2014

My Mirage experience!

First, as I arrived at the hotel it was in time to see the fantastic Volcano show. That was great! Afterwards, the experience at the check in counter was also great. Very well trained employee's. They were also very clear when explaining what they offered and what was available around the Mirage area. The room was very nice and had a great view. Though my experience in the Casino at the Poker Table wasn't positive. It wasn't because of the staff. They were very professional and curtious. My darn cards wern't good to me. The eating venues are amoung the best I have had. Great job Mirage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mirage Hotel is close to all the action!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krails
Business
San Mateo, CA
Nov 17, 2014

Great central spot on the strip

Decent restaurants, casino isn't too smoky compared to some others. Over all nice place to stay in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Deli makes some huge and delicious pastrami sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top