$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2512 out of 2512
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLeC
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2013

I love staying here

I love staying at the mirage... Central to the strip and easy access to the strip. Volcano show right outside... next door about 1/4 mile walk is Treasure Island with the pirate show... Buffet is great and has peeled cocktail shrimp and crab legs that are pre-cut. Craps table pays 3-to-1 on the field 12... Can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wknd visitor22
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 9, 2015

GREAT ONE-NIGHT STAY!

Hotel was conveniently located on the Vegas Strip. We had views overlooking the strip and the hotel pool, so it was great! The hotel had a small animal exhibit with lions, dolphins, etc. so that was a nice feature to make it more family-oriented. I would definitely go back to this hotel if I came to Vegas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VIJAYA JASTI
Business
N/A
Jan 8, 2015

Vegas Hotel Stay

Not good, internet does not work and no cell signal. Hotel knows about their poor internet service and still charge resort fee, Bath rooms are not clean in the rooms. Over alll I am not happy with the stay and I will definitely will not comeback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre T.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Loved the Mirage

The front desk was very accommodating even allowing us to check in early when we arrived. The location is excellent. You are located right in the heart of the strip and near everything. The casino has restaurants and bars galore along with plenty of shopping and shows to check out. The only knock I have is the housekeeping didn't replace dirty glasses, left room service trays in the hall for several hours, nor did they put the iron and ironing board away. Otherwise it would have been pretty much perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is directly across the street. You're welcome!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelly L.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Best location

The mirage was located in the best possible area of the strip and had great food as nightlife options within the hotel. Great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanne
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome

Very comfortable. Housekeeping was fantastic. Cleaned the room every day like we were never there. Very nice people. The casino was well ventilated which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes. Don't worry about fashion if you have not been to Vegas before.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles O.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Fabulous trip

We spent four days at The Mirage. The accommodations were lovely, with a beautiful view. The bed was so comfortable I could move in permanently! There was a wide variety of restaurants and the concierge was extremely helpful in making reservations for dinner and shows. The casino is large and although there were many people in it, it never seemed too crowded. I would definitely recommend the Mirage to my friends and hope to return at some time in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thang P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Good trip

Mirage works best for its location - in the middle of strip. There are several restaurants and Waalgreens around. Right, you need Waalgreens since waters and chips in the hotel are ridiculously expensive. There is no refrigerator ($ 25.00 per night), no water (to drink). Must try Mirage buffet. We bought buffet - to - go for $ 20.00 and it turned out the best and most valuable meal along the Strip. If you are in Vegas for short vacation, Mirage is acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugh
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2014

nice price for the position and service

The servers are reAlly nice, and the position of hotel is good, but the restaurant in it is not that delicious, even though it is really good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vicky t.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Las Vegas trip

Too many children in casino. Too crowded. No coffee pots in rooms. $5.00 per cup of coffee. The casino/hotel smelled from a scent that was piped in through vents and it triggered breathing problems. Took forever to get a drink while gambling. Once a server came over to take your drink order while @ a slot machine it took at least 30 minutes for her to bring the drink back. The Cravings buffet was $34.99 for breakfast! We went to Harrahs for breakfast @ 19.99 and it was awesome! Would NEVER stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venection. Food court, shopping, beautiful decor.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuk Fan F.
Business
HONG KONG
Dec 29, 2014

place

convenient place can reach the other hotel with the tram wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the tram to treasure island

Back to menu Return to top