$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2103 out of 2103
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macro
San Francisco, California
Nov 4, 2012

Vegas Getaway

The Mirage was the perfect hotel. Early check in Was available. The location is perfect. Right in The center of the strip. The Room was super nice and great view of the strip and volcano. Everything you need is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. W.
Business
Aurora
Mar 9, 2015

OK romantic trip

Neither my gf nor I are big Vegas people and we stayed here on a trip from California back to Colorado, but wanted to get some of the "strip" experience. It was fun and the hotel is nice enough, I am not sure if it was the time of year (the weekend after Thanksgiving), but it just seemed too crowded. It was a long hike from the parking to the lobby with luggage and then it was a long wait (more than 5 minutes) just waiting for the elevator to take us to the room. The room was clean enough and the the check-in check out was fine. The location also seemed pretty good for walking around the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky G.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great location, not very clean

Hotel is centrally located but we had to switch room multiple times due to uncleanliness. Staff was great and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean
Business
Jacksonville
Mar 4, 2015

Super

Booked this for my daughter and son in law and they were thrilled. Service was great, room awesome and location perfect for two 30 something's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KingCharles
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

1st time in Vegas

I liked the room the service and loved the casino but everything was very over priced all over the strip and we got no hotel discounts. I stayed at treasure island my last night there and there room was less they gave you hotel discounts on everything and the room was just as nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CK35
Business
SHELTON
Mar 2, 2015

Loved it

The whole trip was fabulous! The hotel was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam86
Business
Edina
Mar 2, 2015

Loved it!!!!-Will Be Returning forSure

Loved this Hotel!! The Location is Ideal! Right in the Middle Of the Strip. The Rooms are Very Cozy, One of the most Comfortable Beds I have Slept on While Staying In a Vegas Hotel. We Had A great view Overlooking the Volcano which was amazing to see from the view from Our Room. The one Downfall with this room was that the Bathroom is very Small....I mean Very Small. But other than that....NOT ONE SINGLE complaint. The Staff was Friends And helpful, Check-in Was quick And effortless(AMY at the Front desk was Amazing!!!), And Checkout was Quicker than Checking In. The Small details about this hotel made all the difference such as...If youve been to vegas before alot of the hotels have A harsh smell of an odor used to mask/Eliminate the Smell of all the Cigarette Smoke and thankfully the Mirage doesnt have this "Air Freshener" Smell, Yet it doesnt Reek of Cigarette Smoke Either, The rooms were Quiet, the Dolphin Exhibit was Amazing....The Beatles Live by Cirque was one of the BEST shows ive ever Seen period......Cravings (the Buffet in Mirage) Was great, huge Assortment of different options but be warned be Starving before going to really get yours moneys Worth. The hotel was Busy but not Annoyingly Busy like Cosmo where you have to wait for elevators, or cant walk in a straight line without running into someone. I will be Staying here for Sure again, out of all the Vegas Hotels I have Stayed at (And there has Been Many) This was For Sure the Best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevin S.
Business
Bozeman
Feb 19, 2015

Average experince

The Mirage offers a fairly average hotel experience. The room looked like it hadn't been vaccumed well. The shower was below average. The TV remove stopped working and I had to unplug the TV to turn it off. Minor stuff... unless you travel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Great weekend getaway

Nice size room and bathroom. Minimal noise level. Comfortable stay. NIce size pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damarcus W.
Business
mobile
Feb 18, 2015

Wonderful Valentines get a way

We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in time and we were immediately provided with the room we reserved... The staff was great and I have no complaints about our room. Prime location and me and my wife will be repeat customer's!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diane B.
Business
Waunakee
Feb 18, 2015

Convention trip

Went to the grand canyon, ate at bubba gumps. The motel was ok, we stayed at Aria before it was definitely a 4 star, this motel would be less than 4, even though it's rated as such. The tub didn't drain very fast, they charged me for something out of the in-room fridge, we made sure not to touch anything even near it. Had a person banging on our door in the middle of the night, had someone standing by out door one night when we returned, and had a domestic in the room next to us, people hollering at each other. But, the staff was excellent helping us out with storing our luggage and adjusting our bill. It was ok, but thought it was overpriced for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top