$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

The Mirage Resort and Casino

4 stars
3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,233 reviews
The Mirage is amazing!

The room was beautiful, and comfortable.. the Mirage location is perfectly located on the strip..... See full review

  • MissiiiReaa
  • Dec 2, 2014
Awesome couples place

We absolutely loved it. They were more than happy to upgrade our room. Everyone that worked there... See full review

  • Free spirited couple
  • Nov 17, 2014
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at the Mirage Resort and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers       decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, the Mirage Resort and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from the Mirage to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost – ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
From 13 Oct 2014, Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat will be operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mirage Resort and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2233)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2233 out of 2233
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macro
San Francisco, California
Nov 4, 2012

Vegas Getaway

The Mirage was the perfect hotel. Early check in Was available. The location is perfect. Right in The center of the strip. The Room was super nice and great view of the strip and volcano. Everything you need is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonJames
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 5, 2014

Perfect spot on the Strip

This was our first time staying at the Mirage and we couldn't have better happier with our decision. The location was oerfect, center strip. It was easy to walk up and down the strip to get to where we wanted to go. The hotel itself isn't too big to navigate compared to others on the strip. It was an easy walk to our room which isn't always the case. Finally the pool is fantastic. It felt like an oasis, perfect when you want to get away from the casino for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joedowney
Business
la . ca
Sep 4, 2014

Great vacation

Lovely experience at the mirage we stay 2 nights the room was perfect best view of the strip the hotel have many food options and the pool was awesome but a bit cool. I will recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy C Corb
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome girls trip

Beds were amazing, buffet was good, pool was huge! Loved it. I would definitely come stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited beer and wine in Cravings buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheffer
Business
Malibu, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel with an amazing location

The Mirage impresses with its beautiful pool area and the central location at the strip. The volcano show is amazing and one of the highlights at the strip. Unfortunately there was always one of 4 towels not clean. The bathroom is nice but not the biggest. The room on its one was really nice and there was enough space for all of our stuffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GunniMA
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2014

The casino is kinda old and outdated

The Mirage's location is great, in the mid-north of the strip, is 10~15min walk towards the Venetian, Caesar and Bellagio, which is very nice. But the casino and restaurant in Mirage are all really mediocre. The slot machine are outdated and old, while there is nothing fabulous and is a must-go in the Mirage itself. So we spending most of our time hanging out in the other 5-star hotel, which all feel much more luxurious than Mirage. The room is spacious, but TV is old and bathroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Wedding LV
Business
Belle Plain, Minnesota
Sep 3, 2014

Wedding Destination

The hotel, Mirage, overall, was just okay. We went during labor day weekend to celebrate our wedding. We originally reserved a king size bed, ended up getting a double queen size bed instead. They said they would move us into a king size bed when it became available the next day, they never did. Our room had a musty and damp odor to it. We ended up having to open the windows to get some of the smell out. For the price that we pay for this hotel, we were expecting more. Note: don't touch anything from the minibar since everything is weighted and you will get charged for it. And have a credit card ready to pay for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown was a great place to get fast food for a decent price as well as gifts/souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny763
Business
msp
Sep 2, 2014

Mirage 4star?

After researching, we settled for a nicer hotel based on ratings. Upon arrival, you'll notice out dated carpets and wallpaper. Doesn't have the wow factor from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty and Beast
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

A "just what we needed" getaway.

The staff was excellent everywhere we went in this Hotel. The pool area and the choices of shops and restaurants in the Mirage were all four star. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

when selecting shows, dining places, and perks I suggest waiting till you arrive at your Hotel and see the Consierge for Hotel perks and suggestions They are great to give you the best for your dollar. Mon-Thurs is less crowded and the best buffet prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nisikee
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2014

vegas trip

I enjoyed the hotel, although the food is very expensive and the pool is very cold, not able to swim much with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a taxi if you go to the end of the strip, only about 8.00 dollars and well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Stewart
Business
Glasgow
Aug 30, 2014

Vegas baby!!!

The Mirage is a fantastic hotel in a great central location on the Las Vegas strip. The rooms are clean and spacious, with the most comfortable bed EVER!!!! You won't want to get up! The poolside is relaxing with lots of beds and a good sized pool. If your by the poolside have a mai tai at the dolphin bar..........yum!! We went to the Cravings buffet for breakfast several times which is faultless and lots of variety, however being British I am not too keen on there being pizza, noodles, steak & fajitas for breakfast but each to their own!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top