$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2499 out of 2499
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Sep 30, 2009

Great location in Sin City

This was my first trip to Las Vegas and I wasn't sure which hotel to settle with. Based on the opinions of some friends and family I went with the Mirage. Big room, big pool, big casino, very clean, fun bars/clubs. Theres a cool Valcano show in the front of the hotel on the strip. The restaurants inside are a little more on the expensive side but everything in Vegas tends to be more expensive. The hotel is located in the middle of the strip which makes it easy to get to a lot of the hot spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If your going to Vegas for a short weekend don't sleep. There is so much stuff going on 24/7 that you can miss something.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 29, 2009

Fantistic Honey Moon

It was perfect! My parents booked this room for my honeymoon. It made me feel very special and the service was great. It was right on the strip with so many things to see and do. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 28, 2009

Great Deal!

Great location and price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 28, 2009

Good location and service....

Nice experience. Hotel room support staff was nice to change the room on short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee
Sep 28, 2009

Not worth the price

The rooms were nice, but we did have to wait over two hours for a room with a view of the strip. The food that was poolside was not very good. It was frozen in the middle. Went to see Love and it was incredible. [...] If you go to see the show, be sure to sit as high as possible, that way you won't have to look up the entire show. The food at the restaurants was alright, but way too expensive. The New York Deli was good, but I really don't want to pay 24 dollars for a sandwich. The drink prices were also outrageous. We had two large margaritas and a bucket of five beers and it was 73 dollars. Needless to say, when we go back to Vegas we won't be staying at the Mirage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bar ouside of the Sahara. It's called Carnival Court. Awesome bartenders and you can get three dollar beers.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10 yr anniver.
Business
Brownfield ME
Sep 27, 2009

Nice

Great shows, Terry Fator was great so was Jay Leno!!Small bathroom and shower not so great. Buffet food not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young at 50
Business
Mississippi
Sep 27, 2009

My 50th Birthday Celebration in Vegas

The hotel was very nice and enjoyable. Was very disapointed that our King bed room was given away when we did not arrive on schedule due to a plane delay. We paid for this 5 months in advance and felt it should have been held for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis
Sep 27, 2009

ok trip

the staff were great we checked in at 10:00 am. THe pool was beautiful but you are packed together like sardines. They need to enforce the no reserving chairs rule and they could get rid of 1/4 of the chairs and make the pool experience so much more enjoyable. We did get a great price on the room but every thing there is very expensive. 6.00 beers 10.00 blackjack and breakfast for 2 over 30.00 dollars. Room was clean. Because of the pool situation and very high food options we would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

29.99 set menus must ask for it

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Sep 27, 2009

Great hotel

Beautiful hotel! Great location! Friendly staff! Clean rooms. Love the dolphins, tigers, and lions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
10 yr anniver.
Business
Brownfield ME
Sep 27, 2009

Nice

Great shows, Terry Fator was great so was Jay Leno!!Small bathroom and shower not so great. Buffet food not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top