$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,263 reviews
A traveler

This is my second time at this hotel. It is a beautiful place to stay. It was located right across... See full review

  • One who travels much
  • Jan 25, 2015
Summer vacation

Had a amazing time. Enjoyed the pool, restaurants and casino. See full review

  • Alexander B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at The Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Mirage Hotel and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from The Mirage Hotel and Casino to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost - ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat are operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mirage Hotel and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2263)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2263 out of 2263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawk Dad
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2009

Perfect Hotel and location

Everything was great; however, the pool area was cowarded with no space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanford, Ca
Jul 11, 2009

Great service

The hotel was very relaxing and quiet, which we didn't expect in vegas. The location was in the middle of everything. There service was wonderful because they were very polite. Our favorite part of the hotel was the pool, THE BARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in the middle of a lot of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mblue1209
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 11, 2009

Nice Trip

Took a short (3 night) trip to Las Vegas; both of us were first-timers. Being from Michigan, the temperature definitely took some getting used to. Even though The Mirage is prime location right in the middle of the Strip, you'll still walk ALOT! All the hotels are big and the floorplans aren't great since the casino is the center of everything. Our room was very nice and stylish and the air-conditioning worked well. The bed was ultra-comfortable. Only problem was a strange smell, kind of like sawdust... but got used to it really fast. We ate at Onda Italian, Ramba Brazilian Steakhouse, and BLT Burger, all of which were very good and had no wait. We also visited the Private Garden and Dolphin Preserve by the pools. This was very cool, we went around 1pm and saw the trainers exercise the adult dolphins, the baby dolphin, and the baby cheetah cub. We LOVED KA by Cirque du Soleil at the Venetian, my fiance was skeptical but he really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge Dennys across Las Vegas Blvd. It will look packed when you walk in, but they turn tables very quickly and what looks like a 45+ minute wait is only about 10 minutes. Prices aren't too bad either. Only sacrifice is the food comes warm, not hot. There's also a food court in The Shops at the Venetian with Johnny Rockets, Panda Express, and others. At the North end of the Venetian there's a Walgreens. Finally, there's a "The Deuce" bus stop right out front that will take you down the strip if you'd like to visit Paris, Luxor, NYNY, etc. We took a day to go down to the south end of the strip and it was $7/person for a 24 hour bus pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Free Birds
Business
Laurel, MD
Jul 11, 2009

Fun Family Getaway

This was our first family vacation with our adult sons in 10 years and it was just supposed to be fun and relaxing. We booked 5 nights at the Mirage and everything else was whatever we felt like doing after we arrived. It did not start well when storms made us miss our connecting flight from Salt Lake City to Vegas and had to spend our first night of vacation in Utah. I called the Mirage as soon as we landed in Utah to ensure our rooms would be held for us until the next morning. I was assured that our rooms would be ready immediately upon check-in. Since we did not have our luggage in Utah, we were looking forward to checking in and freshening up. We were not happy when we tried to check in the next morning at 9 AM and were told that our rooms had been released; that nothing would be ready until after 3 PM. Apparently Reservations did not notify the Front Desk that I had called the night before to hold the rooms. I had to argue with the front desk to find us available rooms immediately and to provide us with the upgraded rooms that I had reserved in the first place. After an hour, we finally received temporary rooms and were told that our upgraded rooms would be ready after 1 PM. However, when we moved to our upgraded rooms, the room keys did not work and we had to spend another two hours waiting for the front desk to rectify the situation. I expect better service from a resort hotel with a 4-star rating. I don't expect to spend almost 4 hours getting into the correct rooms with the correct room keys. With regard to staff service, for the most part the staff was friendly, not exactly what we expected but OK. We've had better service from other hotels with both 4-star and below ratings. The in-house spa attendants were very rushed and not attentive. The cafe staff was slow and inattentive to the point that we chose to go to the Paris buffet for our next breakfast. The Ultimate Texas Hold-Em table dealer was very friendly and patient since we were novice players; however, the roulette dealer was downright rude (didn't say a word and did not wait for me to place a bet before spinning the wheel); the blackjack dealer was also very impatient. None of these tables were at all busy so the unfriendly service surprised us. Since we are not smokers, the low ceiling and poor ventilation in the casino were not conducive to extended gambling sessions. I was also not happy about having to walk through the smoky casino to get to our rooms. Since most of the casinos are designed this way and the majority of their gambling clientele are smokers, I understand there is no incentive for the hotels to build a non-smoking section. For my husband and me, however, this is one main reason we will be staying at a different hotel when I return to Vegas. We found casinos with high ceilings and better ventilation systems at the MGM Grand, Paris, and Venetian hotels. I could actually breathe in those hotels without choking on smoke. We appreciated the express check-out where we did not have to wait in line at the front desk; we just signed our check-out forms and handed them to an attendant while in line. However, we were told that we would get a detailed listing of charges via email. We have yet to receive the email and we checked out on June 3. I would recommend the Mirage if you don't mind a smoky environment, you are looking for a hotel with a great location (middle of the strip), and don't expect exceptional service just a great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Cirque du Soleil's O! at the Bellagio - got great seats thru the Mirage concierge. Well worth the price with breathtaking dives and choreography. For excitement, take a taxi ride to the Stratosphere for its view and thrill rides at the top.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown, OH
Jul 10, 2009

Excellent Location

We didn't have any problems with this hotel. Service was excellent. Room was spotless everyday. Pool was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat cheap, go out on the strip. You will find places that aren't 5 star places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank the Dad
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 10, 2009

Review of Mirage Hotel

We stayed on the way back to San Diego from a trip to Utah. Our reasoning for picking the Mirage was because the Beatles Love show was there and we had bought tickets for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food at the New York style deli/restaurant in the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago, illinois
Jul 9, 2009

amazing

love the hotel but very crowded more than all the other resorts i went to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Il
Jul 9, 2009

Mirage Hotel and Casino

This hotel is a city on its own. it has shops, restaurants, JET night club, new shows weekly. Location is wright in middle of strip in walking distnce to other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheryl Super Teacher
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Five Minus Stars

I have given this hotel 5 stars because I just love it. When you walk into the Atrium/hotel entrance, you are surrounded by lush plantlife, and there is a faint smell of coconut in the air. I love the room renovations and the polynesian theme. The pool is also one of the top ten pools in Vegas, acc. to several websites, and I agree. Finally, the hotel is center strip. You can walk to Tryst nightclub at the Wynn. Negatives: Wish the rooms were more sound-proof, although the noise was faint. It is difficult to get a chair by the pool after noon; but they have put them just about everywhere they can, so there is not much they can do about this. Oh, and I wish there were coffee pots in the rooms. I love this hotel overall! You will too if you like this hotel theme/ type. (Their Babyliss hairdryers there are great too!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fin Chinese Restaurant and Japonais Restaurant (sushi) in the hotel are top notch. Delicious! My friends had to drag me from the ambience at Japonais. Beautiful restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and Devan
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 8, 2009

Couldn't believe the Value!

Went with friends to see Beatles Love show. The hotel staff was amazing and really helpful. Great location with many things to do. Could not believe the great deal we received (including upgraded rooms!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We went to Bare Pool at $ 40.00 per head. Found out after that if we wanted to get a seat we would have to spend another $50.00 per person. We did but wished we would have known that ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top