$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,263 reviews
Summer vacation

Had a amazing time. Enjoyed the pool, restaurants and casino. See full review

  • Alexander B.
  • Jan 20, 2015
good trip

the room was great, the hotel was awesome . the staff very helpful with any questions. See full review

  • susan f.
  • Jan 17, 2015
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at The Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Mirage Hotel and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from The Mirage Hotel and Casino to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost - ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat are operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Mirage Hotel and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2263)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2263 out of 2263
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO
Jul 18, 2009

GOOD VALUE

GOOD FOOD GREAT BUFFET, TOO CROWDED, NO CHAIRS AT POOL,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
parent's getaway
Business
Michigan
Jul 17, 2009

best pool in vegas

Get to the pool when it opens (8:00 a.m.)to get the best location to lay out. For $50.00 you can have a late checkout (6:00 p.m.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jul 17, 2009

Best Hotel

Honestly, it was my first time in Las Vegas and The Mirage Hotel made my trip. Theres plenty to do inside the hotel such as the beautiful pools, casinos clubs and restaurants. I would recommend everyone to experience this hotel its a MUST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2009

very good

The Mirage has a very friendly staff. The atmosphere has a very organic feel with lots of greenery surrounding you. The pool area is an oasis and very lovely. This is a great place to stay on the strip and is located in the perfect spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Carnegie Deli is the place to go for breakfast and lunch. I do not know about the dinner. If you love milk shakes, go to BLT take out area and try one of these delicious treats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tankergod
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 13, 2009

Vegas Vacation

I enjoyed the fact that the hotel was in a great location. The staff was courteous. The food choices were great and appetizing. If you are dressed nicely you can get free VIP Tickets in Revolutions, one of the clubs inside of the hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Mirage Hotel and would recommend it to anyone who is there to enjoy a Vegas Experience. The only thing that I did not find appealing was the fact that if you remove anything from the minibar, even to look at or decide whether you want to consume it, you are charged for it. There is a sign there that says this on the inside of the minibar, but if you are intoxicated, you're not going to see it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Lots of young drunks

Great place and so did the young adults who can't handle their booze. Lots of screaming in the hallways and multiple knocks on our door as the drunks walked down the hallway. Hard to sleep unless you pass-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami
Jul 12, 2009

This is not a 4 star hotel!

I could not believe that this was classified as a 4 star hotel, i have stayed in two stars and been more satisfied. First of all, the picture of the room was a misrepresentation of what the room actually looked like, and this room had clearly not been updated since the eighties. The linens were obviously aged and should have been replaced some time ago, the television was totally outdated and was splashed with some kind of liquid. When we approached the front desk, there was no obvious line, it seemed more of an unruly mob. When we tried to check in, they told us that it usually took them 24 - 48 hrs to receive the reservation although when i booked with orbitz at every other hotel it took them all of 5 mins from the time i booked for the reservation to be present. We went to our room and it was a smoking room, although non-smoking was requested and we had to have our room switched. This new room had no view at all, granted the initial "view" was not much to begin with, and therefore not difficult to part with. When we returned to our room later that night our key did not work and we had to wait for security to let us in. When I filled the bathtub two long hairs appeared. Early in the morning I lay awake from the noise of what I believe was the pipes above me as a few of my neighbors showered. During this trip we also stayed at another '4 star hotel', paid less for the room and the quality was far, far above what we saw at the mirage. This hotel needs to be seriously updated to deserve this rating!! I would not have been as critical of the hotel if I did not have 4 star expectations. The only positive thing that I might say is that I did not encounter a problem with the customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seahawk Dad
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 12, 2009

Perfect Hotel and location

Everything was great; however, the pool area was cowarded with no space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanford, Ca
Jul 11, 2009

Great service

The hotel was very relaxing and quiet, which we didn't expect in vegas. The location was in the middle of everything. There service was wonderful because they were very polite. Our favorite part of the hotel was the pool, THE BARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in the middle of a lot of entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mblue1209
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jul 11, 2009

Nice Trip

Took a short (3 night) trip to Las Vegas; both of us were first-timers. Being from Michigan, the temperature definitely took some getting used to. Even though The Mirage is prime location right in the middle of the Strip, you'll still walk ALOT! All the hotels are big and the floorplans aren't great since the casino is the center of everything. Our room was very nice and stylish and the air-conditioning worked well. The bed was ultra-comfortable. Only problem was a strange smell, kind of like sawdust... but got used to it really fast. We ate at Onda Italian, Ramba Brazilian Steakhouse, and BLT Burger, all of which were very good and had no wait. We also visited the Private Garden and Dolphin Preserve by the pools. This was very cool, we went around 1pm and saw the trainers exercise the adult dolphins, the baby dolphin, and the baby cheetah cub. We LOVED KA by Cirque du Soleil at the Venetian, my fiance was skeptical but he really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge Dennys across Las Vegas Blvd. It will look packed when you walk in, but they turn tables very quickly and what looks like a 45+ minute wait is only about 10 minutes. Prices aren't too bad either. Only sacrifice is the food comes warm, not hot. There's also a food court in The Shops at the Venetian with Johnny Rockets, Panda Express, and others. At the North end of the Venetian there's a Walgreens. Finally, there's a "The Deuce" bus stop right out front that will take you down the strip if you'd like to visit Paris, Luxor, NYNY, etc. We took a day to go down to the south end of the strip and it was $7/person for a 24 hour bus pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top