$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
2,272 reviews
Great weekend getaway

Nice size room and bathroom. Minimal noise level. Comfortable stay. NIce size pool See full review

  • John L.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Wonderful Valentines get a way

We arrived 2 hours earlier than check in time and we were immediately provided with the room we... See full review

  • Damarcus W.
  • Feb 18, 2015
An explosive fire-breathing volcano, dancing dolphins, lagoons, waterfalls and an indoor coral reef all combine to create an exotic atmosphere at The Mirage Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. This upscale, Polynesian-themed hotel built by Steve Wynn in the 1990s offers decadent dining at steak restaurants like FIN and Tom Colicchio's, where meats are prepared with wood-burning ovens and charcoal grills. Casual places to grab a bite include the California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet and Starbucks. Pamper yourself with an Escape Package at the spa, or book one of the evening shows like The Beatles LOVE or Boyz II Men.
Key facts
  • 3,000+ rooms
  • Spa and salon
  • High-end shops
  • Outdoor pool with waterfalls and lagoons
  • Marquee and comedy shows
  • 16 restaurants and cafes that include: Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak, FIN, Japonais, Paradise Cafe, California Pizza Kitchen, Cravings Buffet, The Roasted Bean, Portofino by Chef Michael LaPlaca
  • Attractions: Siegfried and Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat, Volcano, Aquarium, Atrium
  • Nightclubs, bars and lounges that include: High Limit Lounge, The Sports Bar, Dolphin Bar, Lobby Bar, Bare Pool Lounge, 1 OAK
  • Casino
  • Meeting rooms, ballroom and event center
Neighborhood
Set on Las Vegas Boulevard South, The Mirage Hotel and Casino sits across the street from the Flamingo Hotel, where another wildlife habitat hosts a range of colorful birds, including a whole island of Chilean flamingos. See stars from the worlds of music, movies, sports and TV at Madame Tussauds, also opposite the hotel, or head a little further north for retail stores like Forever 21 and Saks Fifth Avenue at the Fashion Show Mall.
Hints and tips
Try dolphin yoga for a serene start to the day and practice your skills with the dolphins before enjoying a complimentary smoothie.

When your stay comes to a close, shuttle buses run from The Mirage Hotel and Casino to McCarran International Airport (LAS) at an additional cost - ask the concierge to book your space in advance.
Policies and Fees
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat are operating from 11 AM to 5 PM during weekdays and from 10 AM to 5 PM during weekends.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mirage Hotel and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Mirage Hotel and Casino Rooms

Resort King - 1 King Bed
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamond amenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42 inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Resort Queen - 2 Queen Beds
Touchable, spacious, cozy and cosmopolitan. With chic upgrades and AAA Four-Diamondamenities, these are the rooms that give your Vegas getaway that swank factor. Sealy Posturepedic pillow-top beds are a standard feature in all of our rooms, accompanied by 42inch LCD TVs, and iHome MP3 player docks to enjoy your own favorite playlist.
Premium View Deluxe Room 2 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed
A spacious deluxe room equipped with either one king size or two queen size beds. Guaranteed premium strip or pool view. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.
Resort Tower King - 1 King Bed
A spacious resort room equipped with one king size bed. Each room will feature The Mirage Serenity Bed by Sealy, feather down pillows and comforter, 42 inch LCD television, iHome and office chairs designed to provide maximum support and flexibility. Tucked away will be an iron, ironing board, hair dryer and private, in-room safe for added convenience.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.1 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.1 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.1 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.2 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.3 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.3 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.3 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.3 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.4 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.4 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.4 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.6 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.8 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.8 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.9 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1.2 mi

Dining

The Pantry
We bring you The Pantry, our newest 24-hour kitchen. Sit down to homespun recipes seasoned with love including White Chocolate French Toast, La Colombe Coffee, Fresh Made Jams, and all your favorite dishes made with a twist. Come in anytime. Door is open.
California Pizza Kitchen
Open again after its recent remodel, California Pizza Kitchen wows visitors with a new look (designed by Aria Group), a new wine display, new seat accommodations and new plasma screen TVs! And it's still home of the barbeque chicken pizza and all the other hearth-baked pizzas topped with unique taste combinations it's famous for, and the pastas and salads that share the same creative spirit.
Carnegie Delicatessen
Straight from New York City, enjoy overstuffed sandwiches, sumptuous matzoh ball soup, and lots of New York attitude.
Tom Colicchio Heritage Steak at The Mirage
New York chef Tom Colicchio brings his passion for cooking with fire to the Las Vegas Strip with the opening of Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak at The Mirage. Slated to open August 2013, the 250 seat restaurant will focus on meats prepared entirely over an open flame from wood-burning ovens to charcoal grills. On the menu, Tom returns to the American cultural tradition of meat, focusing on antibiotic-free animals raised by purveyors committed to time honored farming practices and heritage breeds. The glow of the hearth will permeate the entire restaurant and is reflected in the Bentel and Bentel design highlighting natural materials. Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak will be open for dinner in the Atrium of The Mirage and is well positioned to be one of the best steakhouses on the Las Vegas Strip
STACK
The Light Group presents its first Mirage restaurant venture, an American Grill concept called STACK.
Pool - Paradise Cafe
Our backyard is one of the favorite places in Vegas. Tropical pools, lots of lounge chairs, music, company and cocktails. Take it easy in cabanas, sprawl on daybeds and stake your own exclusive space with private reserve lounges. Dine poolside at Paradise Cafe, where light fare and fruity drinks are available outdoors to our hotel guests. And, for the extra daring, you could lose some serious tan lines at our Eurostyle pool, Bare.
Nightlife
Nightlife shines at The Mirage with an experience for everyone. Guests can dance all night or settle into a plush booth at 1 OAK the Las Vegas outpost of the original Manhattan hot spot. Rhumbar's cool Caribbean vibe is set aflame by its vantage point overlooking the volcano. The Beatles REVOLUTION Lounge. sends its goers on a mind bending trip. And Mario Barth's King Ink is the unexpected, fusion of rock n roll and tattoo royalty.
Japonais
The marriage of modern day Japan with European elegance, serving exquisite dishes in an exciting, yet intimate setting.
BLT Burger
the vibe is casual but the food is gourmet, bringing a conoisseur's sensibility to meat, toppings and sides
Cravings
The ultimate buffet dining experience. Designed by Adam Tihany with eleven cooking stations, this street of restaurants has an array of tempting elements.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Located a short distance from the guest elevators, our 170,000 square foot convention complex consists of 26 meeting rooms, an executive boardroom, a 40,000 square foot pillarless Grand Ballroom with a recessed stage, and a magnificent 90,000 square foot pillarless Events Center. All space is ground level, fully carpeted, and features designer fabric wall treatments and extensive millwork. Chandeliers and objects d'art adorn the spacious courtyards, foyers and promenades, creating an elegant yet comfortable setting for informal gatherings and meeting breaks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2272)

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2272 out of 2272
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky in Vegas
Business
Seattle
Feb 8, 2013

Great Experience

Everything was amazing! They were apparently quite busy and when I checked in they were out of the regular rooms that I have reserved, so they upgraded me to a massive suite for free and were pleseant about doing so!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Aug 2, 2009

Couples getaway

Mirage is always a good place to stay because of the location. The bed was very comfortable and the TV was a perfect size. Did not care for the bathroom and the shower head was cheap and inadequate. The entire hotel were having air conditioning problems so we had to have maintenance in our room twice. Heard our neighbors as if they were in the same room. Luckily we didn't spend a lot of time in our room. The buffet was less than ordinary but the surrounding restaurants at the Mirage were great although expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antelope, CA
Aug 1, 2009

Quiet and comfortable rooms

We had a great stay at the Mirage. The room was extremely clean and quiet, we didn't hear another soul when we were in the room. The beds were so comfortable that I actually slept better in there than at home. We are going to purchase the down pillows because how nice they were. All of the Mirage's bedding and pillows are available for purchase downstairs. The negative side was some of the staff were rude, short, and seemed generally "stuck up". That's not what we expected from a staff that should be VERY thankful to have a job in this economy. The rude staff ranged from the valet to lifegaurds to waitresses. But the good outweighed the bad. Overall, we would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Rhumbar!!!! It's worth every penny of a $12 drink. Aged rhum, knowledgable friendly staff, and good atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
busy woman
Business
CA
Aug 1, 2009

Nice place to stay

My husband and I stayed at the Mirage for our anniversary because it is the venue for the Cirque du Soliel show, Love, which we had tickets for. The show was great, by the way. The two mornings we were there, we ate at the buffet and it was pretty good. There was quite a variety of food to choose from. We ate at the BLT restaurant the first evening and the food was very good--a little pricey, but good. One thing that we did not like was the fact that to get to the elevator to the rooms, you had to walk quite a distance through the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gordonsville, VA
Aug 1, 2009

Great location, great value

The Mirage, by far, is my favorite place I have stayed while in Las Vegas. The room was great--very quiet at night and a great view of the pool. The location was perfect! Visiting Las Vegas in July with the heat, you definitely want a hotel close to all the attractions and well within walking distance. The Beatle's Love show is a must! I saw it a year and a half ago and just had to return to see it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, ILL
Jul 31, 2009

The good and the bad

Problems with the bathroom and the view that I had in my room was not great. Asked if I could get a better view and was told nothing was avaiable. Do not know if this was because I booked through Orbitz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 31, 2009

Great hotel and location

Great hotel with all services and big casino. Friendly staff and excellent location to walk through the Las Vegas strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington Heights, IL
Jul 31, 2009

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

This was our second stay at the Mirage. The first was before any room renovations; and this one after. We think the rooms were nicely renovated with a modern touch. The beds were extremely comfortable; which was a welcome relief after a long day of site seeing and gambling. We ate at the buffet only once which brought back the memories (and the same food selections) from our first visit. We also ate at the MGM buffet once (and only once, now and forever) which we felt was over priced and the food quality was non-existent. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse on vacation
Business
Athens, TX
Jul 30, 2009

Mirage Hotel review

Weve stayed at Mirage before with other adults, but this family trip was awesome! Everyone was nice, the place was located near TONS of shopping and my daughter had the time of her life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can shop in ANY direction and you only have to walk a short distance or you can shop in the hotel. It was so convenient to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jc73ny
Business
The Mirage in Las Vegas
Jul 30, 2009

6 days/ 5 nights at the Mirage

Great hotel and location, right in the middle of the strip. The show "Love" in the Mirage was just ok, this is the 3rd cirque Du Soleil we seen. We still think "O" was the best. We got tickets for free with booking, so it was cool. We purchased tickets for Terry Fator in the Mirage, he was awesome, we highly recommend it, you will laugh so much, i think it was better than "Love". Any seat in the Terry Fator show is excellent. The pool was packed with kids, so we didn't go, kinda disappointing when you see kids acting like spoiled brats. The staff was friendly, glad to see that security was by the elevator when it got late, so it felt safe. The buffet was average for vegas. The room was very nice, had a nice flat screen tv, marble bathroom, awesome comfortable bed and a nice view of the strip and volcano. Overall, the Mirage is a nice place to stay, since its in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's, Mcdonalds, panda express(chinese) and chipolte is across the street for cheaper food if you don't want to buffet it all the time. I think mcdonalds is open 24-7. $1.00 margaritas is across the street too, i forget the casino name(sorry). 5-10 minute walk to the fashion mall, there is a strip of food stores that is normal priced ( 3rd floor). Get a all day bus pass for $7 each person and go to any casino basically. The bus is packed but has air conditioning and usually takes a long time to get somewhere. You can get 1.00 water bottle in o'sheas casino across the street, as well as BK,subway and other food there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Bargain Shopper
Business
North Country, New York
Jul 30, 2009

Random Thoughts......

Stayed @ Mirage for 4th time in last 6 yrs. Still a great value for true 4 Star if you book their slower dates; just look ahead using their website. Great pool, but word is out, full by 9AM. NICE new rooms w/ NICE beds; glad I didn't upgrade to Towers. They have que lines all over the place, well why not for check-in ? Really stinks watching people spend less time to check-in while your line is stuck. Best news might be that corporate greed might finally be seeing that alot of us won't spend $30-$50 for entree's up and down the strip. I overheard a craps dealer commenting to a pitboss how he noticed all the Mirage restaurants were practically empty @ 7PM, ON A SAT. NIGHT !! He then followed it up "what do they expect with those prices" ? ..... right on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellis Island Casino (behind Bally's). After reading all the reviews, I agree, that $6.95 steak special is great !! Combined w/ 2 or 3 $1.99 shrimp cocktails (TAX INCLUDED !) downtown @ Golden Gate, I was eating great for only 10 BUCKS ! (Of course, I wasn't counting the $40 roundtrip cab fare).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top