$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2283 out of 2283
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VIEIRA
CWB - BR
Feb 2, 2013

Thank

We' ll recomend this hotel to my friends. Nice. Thanks so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Not well traveled" Travelers
Business
Auberry, CA
Aug 8, 2009

Good Location and Look

Thought the restaurant offerings were good, really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Great location in that it is immediately adjacent to some great new and expensive properties, the Venetian, the Palazzo, and the Wynn & Encore which are fun to stroll through. Have always loved the Mirage because of the Dolphin exhibit,and the Secret Garden. Well located in the middle of the strip. However, overall, even with the "stunning" transformation, still has that slightly older feel, low ceilings, a little dark. Still a great feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Even with all the shopping choices (actually way too many) still love the The Forum Shoppes at Ceasars...if you want it all, the Fashion Show Mall is just down the street, very easy access and for really high end get over to the Palazzo shopping venue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlboro,NJ
Aug 8, 2009

our 25th anniversary

front desk friendly,concierge service excellent-we got great advice about our anniversary celebration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Palms Hotel,r-n Alize

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain View, CA
Aug 7, 2009

Very old hotel

I enjoyed playing Casino and having a dinner at buffet. Some equipments in the room didn't work. I left the memo which was described what's wrong, but not repaired. I've stayed at Venetian, Ruxor, Hilton and Monte Carlo. Compared with these hotels, flankly the Mirage is the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet's quality is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Aug 7, 2009

Hugh's review from WI

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the Mirage! We felt like we were in "paradise" at the tropical pool. The front desk staff and bellhop were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the California Pizza Kitchen! Food and service was excellent...Along with the Rhumbar for Mojitos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 6, 2009

Mirage in Las Vegas

The hotel was clean and nice, and it's central to everything on the strip. The staff was courteous, but they like to clean the room at 9am in VEGAS- that was a bit annoying. The pool is huge and very nice, especially the waterfall. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. The restaurants are good (but close at 10pm on Sundays) and the lounges are fun. This hotel is perfect for people who like the finer things, but don't want to be overly shi-shi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel tends to be the right price and it's central to just about everything on the strip either walking distance or a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LadyLuck777
Business
St. Louis
Aug 5, 2009

Big Dissappointment

I've stayed at much better properties with nicer rooms and staff. This place was overpriced for the quality it provided. The main floor from check-in to my room and then back out again was too chaotic. This is a dated property living off a long ago reputation. I would not recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy tickets for many shows and discount dining vouchers at the [...] locations. There is a location near Fashion Show Mall. I didn't get the best deal for the one show I got, but there were many deals to be had for other events. You do have to stand in line which can be bad in the Vegas heat. They have an online site if you have access to a computer though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juska
Business
denver, co
Aug 5, 2009

Vegas Trip

Nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas Princess
Business
La Habra, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Vacation with my Love!!

It has always been my DREAM to stay at the Mirage--ever since I was a kid coming to Vegas w/my parents. My boyfriend was in town on vacation and we decided to take our annual Vegas trip, but this year we wanted to stay somewhere new. My dream finally came true. The stay at the Mirage was EXCELLENT. The rooms were beautiful, there was great variety of restaurants, the pool was great. We actually didn't even LEAVE the hotel during our 5 day stay--something we DON'T do!! We always find ourselves getting bored at a casino and this was the first time that we were at the same casino playing during our entire stay. We even saw the LOVE show - another wish of mine that came true. We saw the dolphins and Secret Garden. It was definitely a great trip and I look forward to staying there again in December!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cravings Buffet was a pleasant surprise. Price was a little lower than other hotels and offered MORE variety. The Noodle station is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigez65
Business
Palm Springs, Ca.
Aug 4, 2009

Great Deal

We thought the suit for $140 (regularly $450) must have a catch, but no,we actually got a 1250 sq ft suit on the corner of the hotel on the 26th floor with gteat views and furishings. When we arrived the front desk said the cheapest regular room currently available would be $175. Wow what a great deal. The location was the best also. Thanks Orbitz 

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KACY AND CORI - HONEYMOON AVENGERS
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Honeymoon Hideout

We were on our honeymoon and unfortunately we both came down with the flu. We stayed in the room almost the entire time. As a wonderful offering, they hotel gave us free champagne because we were celebrating, although we were too sick to partake. The room was smoking, so it wasn't the cleanest. The bed sheets has cigarette stains on them, which was a turnoff. In a non-smoking room, I am certain it would have been much better. Overall, I loved the decor. It was a beautiful room and the room service was spectacularly delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Mall was a great place to shop. A mix of expensive and not so expensive stores. The forum shop are way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top