$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2097 out of 2097
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnaBrez
Business
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Mirage review

Ths Mirage is a very decent hitel with excellent amenitites. We used the workout room each day along with the pool. The service was fairly decent, except for the Rhumbar. The location is excellent. However they definitely raised the prices in the past 2 years. We would consider returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We liked the B& B Burger bar. Excellent food.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blon2802
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 1, 2014

Fantastic vacation

Excellent location. Walking distance to many of the major hotels. Rooms are large and well lit with great mirrors and closet space. Staff is very helpful, parking valet is easy and fast and the elevators are immediate. We have decided to stay there on future trips to Vegas .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jblinco86
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 30, 2014

Unprepared staff and overpriced.

Waited in the hotel check in line for over an hour - when we went up to the room it was not ready and had to wait another half an hour. The cleaner also took items from the minibar which we were charged for and had to argue to have them refunded. Considering this hotel is quite a lot more than other places on the strip you would expect a better room and experience but I enjoyed both the cheaper more for half the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Look online for buffet vouchers!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody and Teressa
Business
Dallas Texas
Jul 29, 2014

Great location on the Vegas Strip

Enjoyed a fantastic weekend getaway...... hotel location = great, hotel and casino staff = wonderful, Dining = lots of choices (yummy) Room comfort = relaxing Room cleanliness =. Could have been better - expected more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Deli by the casino, Wow!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
partsunknown
Business
houston
Jul 29, 2014

vegas couldnt have gotten better for us 3 boys!

Perfect location on the strip! Great service. Starbucks and CPK were really helpful for those quick food/coffee runs! The casino itself has good payouts.We were pleasantly surprised...Make sure you hit the blackjack tables with Bella or Linda.. they have really lucky hands and even guide you right sometimes when you are making a buzzed-hit.. The sports bar was high priced -15 Bucks for cocktails but were better than what the cocktail lady brought you at the Table. Day 2 and 3 and 4 we spent more time at Venetian,Aria and Bellagio casinos.. On the whole- Mirage had a more lively and enthusiastic atmosphere for gambling as opposed to the above three i mentioned. I guess its the low table minimums and good service. The check in and check out was a breeze too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was alright and good value for $35. Desserts were the best and sushi was not good with a minuscule amount of fish in each roll.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rogerdogger
Business
little he!!
Jul 28, 2014

Average

Not bad, but A/C didn't work so well. Staff didn't really care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jgust
Business
San Ramon, California
Jul 27, 2014

Nice hotel and Good Location

Loved the hotel - nice view - Everything was much more expensive than I remembered - but nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street and to the left 2 blocks is a Walgreens for extra beverages and snacks.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iwofpqeifada
Business
yorktown, virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Great 4 night stay

Great location. Great pool. Clean Rooms. Although bathroom was a little small. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big G Schweinhart
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Jul 25, 2014

Great family vacation

From the time we walked in the hotel we were greeted by the bellman. The hotel was fabulous, the room was big and beautiful all the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked that the hotel was centrally located on the Las Vegas Strip, we could not have asked for a better hotel, we loved it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

See LOVE it is great!!!!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tomsquat
Business
las vegas
Jul 25, 2014

vacation

room was not always cleaned properly, shower not working, no convenient outlet to charge mobility scooter, and pixels on T.V. (poor reception) Room had no roll-in shower which I was told I would get. Very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

buffet too expensive for value.

Back to menu Return to top