$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2117 out of 2117
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy C Corb
Friends
Victoria, BC
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome girls trip

Beds were amazing, buffet was good, pool was huge! Loved it. I would definitely come stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited beer and wine in Cravings buffet!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheffer
Friends
Malibu, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel with an amazing location

The Mirage impresses with its beautiful pool area and the central location at the strip. The volcano show is amazing and one of the highlights at the strip. Unfortunately there was always one of 4 towels not clean. The bathroom is nice but not the biggest. The room on its one was really nice and there was enough space for all of our stuffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GunniMA
Couples
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2014

The casino is kinda old and outdated

The Mirage's location is great, in the mid-north of the strip, is 10~15min walk towards the Venetian, Caesar and Bellagio, which is very nice. But the casino and restaurant in Mirage are all really mediocre. The slot machine are outdated and old, while there is nothing fabulous and is a must-go in the Mirage itself. So we spending most of our time hanging out in the other 5-star hotel, which all feel much more luxurious than Mirage. The room is spacious, but TV is old and bathroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Wedding LV
Family
Belle Plain, Minnesota
Sep 3, 2014

Wedding Destination

The hotel, Mirage, overall, was just okay. We went during labor day weekend to celebrate our wedding. We originally reserved a king size bed, ended up getting a double queen size bed instead. They said they would move us into a king size bed when it became available the next day, they never did. Our room had a musty and damp odor to it. We ended up having to open the windows to get some of the smell out. For the price that we pay for this hotel, we were expecting more. Note: don't touch anything from the minibar since everything is weighted and you will get charged for it. And have a credit card ready to pay for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown was a great place to get fast food for a decent price as well as gifts/souvenirs

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny763
Family
msp
Sep 2, 2014

Mirage 4star?

After researching, we settled for a nicer hotel based on ratings. Upon arrival, you'll notice out dated carpets and wallpaper. Doesn't have the wow factor from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty and Beast
Couples
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

A "just what we needed" getaway.

The staff was excellent everywhere we went in this Hotel. The pool area and the choices of shops and restaurants in the Mirage were all four star. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

when selecting shows, dining places, and perks I suggest waiting till you arrive at your Hotel and see the Consierge for Hotel perks and suggestions They are great to give you the best for your dollar. Mon-Thurs is less crowded and the best buffet prices.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nisikee
Family
Denver
Aug 31, 2014

vegas trip

I enjoyed the hotel, although the food is very expensive and the pool is very cold, not able to swim much with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a taxi if you go to the end of the strip, only about 8.00 dollars and well worth it!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Stewart
Couples
Glasgow
Aug 30, 2014

Vegas baby!!!

The Mirage is a fantastic hotel in a great central location on the Las Vegas strip. The rooms are clean and spacious, with the most comfortable bed EVER!!!! You won't want to get up! The poolside is relaxing with lots of beds and a good sized pool. If your by the poolside have a mai tai at the dolphin bar..........yum!! We went to the Cravings buffet for breakfast several times which is faultless and lots of variety, however being British I am not too keen on there being pizza, noodles, steak & fajitas for breakfast but each to their own!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gina87
Friends
Montreal, qc
Aug 30, 2014

Mirage is great

Loved my stay! Cannot complain except for the AC temp in the room... I like it cold but for some reason it wouldn't get colder. I tried to adjust it but when we came back to the room, it was humid! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUCKY17
Couples
VAUGHAN, ONTARIO
Aug 26, 2014

Overall ok...Great Location!!!

In the middle of the strip, EXCELLENT LOCATION! Concierge desk was very helpful...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian Grill- Fogo de Chao EXCELLENT!!!

Back to menu Return to top