$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2114 out of 2114
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dick Grosse
Couples
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 5, 2014

Mirage Hotel

Hotel room was a great value. Great location. Right in the middle of all the activity. Caesars right next door. Bellagio next to that. Venetian across the stree. Most restaurants were pricey and there was no cheapy food court like other hotels. Even the upscale Venetian had a food court. Great pool. All in all a great recommendation for the Mirage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjoyce11
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Oct 2, 2014

50th Birthday Celebration

The Mirage is a great hotel/casino, there were a few minor issues like 1 out of 7 days the cleaning staff did not leave enough towels and washcloths; but my only real complaint was the A/C didn't keep the room as cool as we like it, but who stays in the room very long in Vegas? (We told the person checking us out and he removed one day of the resort fee.) Some members of the staff could have been a little more gracious as well. The overall experience was fantastic; Tom Colicchio's Heritage Steak was OUTSTANDING, Terry Fator Theater was very comfortable, and the Volcano eruption is something you have to see. Notice to Parents: This is a casino, it is not a place for children, please leave them at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have time, the Hoover Dam and Ethel M Chocolate Factory are must see's. You can take a tour bus to the Dam, and a taxi to Ethel M's; but we were there for 7 days so we rented a car for the last two. (Ethel M's candy is the BEST!)

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romancing Spouses
Couples
Fort Wayne, IN
Oct 1, 2014

Accommodations and Staff were amazing!!

The staff was extremely accommodating, friendly, and professional! The hotel was beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! We had an amazing time and would definitely stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Boyz II Men concert was awesome!! The band members fully engaged the audience and were very interactive! Very, very entertaining and although we were in the 3rd row, there wasn't a bad seat in the house!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MAJ Chris
Couples
Kansas
Oct 1, 2014

Amazing

This was definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed at in my travels. The front desk personnel were courteous. The room was very clean and overall a very nice room. We ordered room service and it was a little pricey, but one should expect that from hotels on the strip. The food did take a while and the nachos we ordered were a little soggy once we got them. Other than that the hotel and staff were great and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nachos were soggy once we got them and the in room service took about an hour to receive.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottyGefell
NYC
Sep 29, 2014

An excellent hotel on the Vegas Strip

The hotel is located in a perfect location. Pool is clean and fun. Great entertainment right on site. BoyzIIMen, LOVE, 1 Oak, and Secret Garden were all excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

For 1 Oak sign up for the guest list in advance at the stand outside the hotel.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donna Ontario Mom
Couples
London ON
Sep 28, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

I knew this hotel was in a good location on the strip, since we have stayed in vegas many times at all different previous hotels- have stayed at Paris, MGM,Bellagio, flamingo, palazzo, Wynn & encore- so didn't know what to expect from this older hotel. I was pleasantly surprised at how modern, clean & comfortable Mirage was. It's obviously been recently renovated, and we found the rooms to be very spacious, clean, comfortable, and nicely updated. It's nice to have some reasonably priced options for dining too. Was a good price, good location & would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you're looking for a special restaurant for a great night out, don't miss the wonderful Eiffel Tower restaurant at the Paris hotel! Kind of pricey, but great atmosphere & wonderful food!

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WashMarch2014
Business
Chicago
Sep 26, 2014

Mirage

Great hotel, friendly staff great location. Pool area and lobby area are very well done. Room upkeep and cleaning could use a boost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the doc b
Couples
addison, il
Sep 24, 2014

mr.&mrs b

o.k. fine time there===great place for vegas wedding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

dolphin/tigers

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekender guy
Single
Texas
Sep 24, 2014

Weekender stay

Had a good experience, good entertainment, good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Heard you can get in the secret garden attraction for free if you stay in Mirage. I didn't try it. But worth a try.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victor1008
Couples
Caborca, Sonora, México
Sep 16, 2014

Excellent hotel personel atention

Simply excellent, and good prices, also in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top