$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2292 out of 2292
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey G
Bay Area, California
Jan 21, 2013

Birthday get away

Excellent service the whole time. Got in, checked in fast with no problems. When it was time for me to check out, they even extended my check out time 2 hours at no charge because I had woken up late. Grey service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy C Corb
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome girls trip

Beds were amazing, buffet was good, pool was huge! Loved it. I would definitely come stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited beer and wine in Cravings buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheffer
Business
Malibu, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel with an amazing location

The Mirage impresses with its beautiful pool area and the central location at the strip. The volcano show is amazing and one of the highlights at the strip. Unfortunately there was always one of 4 towels not clean. The bathroom is nice but not the biggest. The room on its one was really nice and there was enough space for all of our stuffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GunniMA
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 3, 2014

The casino is kinda old and outdated

The Mirage's location is great, in the mid-north of the strip, is 10~15min walk towards the Venetian, Caesar and Bellagio, which is very nice. But the casino and restaurant in Mirage are all really mediocre. The slot machine are outdated and old, while there is nothing fabulous and is a must-go in the Mirage itself. So we spending most of our time hanging out in the other 5-star hotel, which all feel much more luxurious than Mirage. The room is spacious, but TV is old and bathroom is small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Wedding LV
Business
Belle Plain, Minnesota
Sep 3, 2014

Wedding Destination

The hotel, Mirage, overall, was just okay. We went during labor day weekend to celebrate our wedding. We originally reserved a king size bed, ended up getting a double queen size bed instead. They said they would move us into a king size bed when it became available the next day, they never did. Our room had a musty and damp odor to it. We ended up having to open the windows to get some of the smell out. For the price that we pay for this hotel, we were expecting more. Note: don't touch anything from the minibar since everything is weighted and you will get charged for it. And have a credit card ready to pay for incidentals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chinatown was a great place to get fast food for a decent price as well as gifts/souvenirs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny763
Business
msp
Sep 2, 2014

Mirage 4star?

After researching, we settled for a nicer hotel based on ratings. Upon arrival, you'll notice out dated carpets and wallpaper. Doesn't have the wow factor from a 4star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beauty and Beast
Business
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

A "just what we needed" getaway.

The staff was excellent everywhere we went in this Hotel. The pool area and the choices of shops and restaurants in the Mirage were all four star. We will come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

when selecting shows, dining places, and perks I suggest waiting till you arrive at your Hotel and see the Consierge for Hotel perks and suggestions They are great to give you the best for your dollar. Mon-Thurs is less crowded and the best buffet prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nisikee
Business
Denver
Aug 31, 2014

vegas trip

I enjoyed the hotel, although the food is very expensive and the pool is very cold, not able to swim much with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a taxi if you go to the end of the strip, only about 8.00 dollars and well worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Stewart
Business
Glasgow
Aug 30, 2014

Vegas baby!!!

The Mirage is a fantastic hotel in a great central location on the Las Vegas strip. The rooms are clean and spacious, with the most comfortable bed EVER!!!! You won't want to get up! The poolside is relaxing with lots of beds and a good sized pool. If your by the poolside have a mai tai at the dolphin bar..........yum!! We went to the Cravings buffet for breakfast several times which is faultless and lots of variety, however being British I am not too keen on there being pizza, noodles, steak & fajitas for breakfast but each to their own!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUCKY17
Business
VAUGHAN, ONTARIO
Aug 26, 2014

Overall ok...Great Location!!!

In the middle of the strip, EXCELLENT LOCATION! Concierge desk was very helpful...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Brazilian Grill- Fogo de Chao EXCELLENT!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GG in the South
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 23, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

The Mirage was wonderful, it had everything we needed, and the customer service we received was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top