$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2113 out of 2113
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy smileys
Family
Singapore
Jan 31, 2013

Good time

From arrival to departure, our family enjoyed the stay throughout our six nights! The checkin process took a little longer than expected. The checkout was easy, right from the room. It would help if signs will inform guests of not allowing children (even with adults) into the gambling area which is everywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beef sandwiches @ Carnegie - value for money, and service staff very friendly and helpful

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fleisch
Friends
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 29, 2014

Tower Suite

We stated in this 1bdr king room. Excellent price for the size of the room as we fit 7 guys in it without issues. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JackTrip
Couples
Florida
Nov 27, 2014

Rooms are updated and location is great, but that is it.

The rooms have been updated as previous reviewers mentioned so they look great. I did not like having to cross the smoke filled casino to get to my room every time. We ended up going to another casino with higher ceilings to gamble. The Cravings buffet was really pricey and I would recommend going outside to find some place to eat. The MLife card was a joke. The LOVE show was awesome though. We Pre Ordered those tickets to save money. The WIFI was slow all the time so the $25 a day fee was a complete waste of money for us. Especially since we left this casino every day to go to another casino with friendlier staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go outside and you will see cheaper places to eat. I wish we had done this instead of eating at the casino the first night.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelzAlot
Friends
Dearborn, MI
Nov 26, 2014

Right in the heart of the strip

Location couldn't be much better, it's right in the heart of the Las Vegas strip. Cool attractions nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dianabeelianong
Couples
Singapore
Nov 26, 2014

Bad experience

My original booking at the hotel was for 3 nights. I've made another separate reservation for another night 2 days before I checked in. The hotel put in 2 times of USD200 (total USD400) on my credit card upon checked in without explanation. I went to the front desk the next morning to request clarification on the "mystery charges", I was told that the 2 times charges are deposits for the 2 reservation that I've made. On the third day, I saw another USD200 charge again on my credit card which later I was explained that this is another deposit for the charges that I've made to the room on food and beverages spent during my stay. I've stayed in many 4 and 5 stars hotels around the world for the past decade, this is the first time that I've encountered a hotel having to charge a customer so many times on deposit for merely 4 nights stay. In addition, the keycard to the room doesn't work. My Fiancé and I have to walk 3 times to the front desk in 2 days to get the keycard sorted out. For those who have been to this hotel, you will know they it is a long distance from room to front desk. Lastly, sound proofing of the hotel is very bad, we can heard conversations along the corridor and people opening and closing their room doors very clearly. To made matter worst, there was also continuous hammering noise coming out from nearby rooms 7:30am in the morning for 90 minutes! My long awaited vacation has far been enjoyable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodfoot00
Business
Indiana
Nov 24, 2014

Nice hotel

Clean rooms, great restaurants, good staff, good times. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Pantry has awesome food, had 4 meals there.

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krails
Business
San Mateo, CA
Nov 24, 2014

Great central location on the strip

Stayed in one of the nicer tower rooms, great view of the strip and of the volcano show. Room a bit smaller than other places i've stayed in Vegas, but nice over all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eafoux
Couples
Boston
Nov 24, 2014

Weekend getaway

Beautiful hotel with great staff and amazing location! the new Linq is a short walk away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahtp123
Business
princeton, n
Nov 22, 2014

as expected except internet

internet was unusable. otherwise it was a nice typical room for las vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina Got a Getaway
Couples
Anaheim, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Good for a Weekend Stay

We got upgraded to a suite that was very nice and spacious. The lobby is pretty and seems to have been upgraded since I last was in Vegas. We had a view of the pool which looked amazing, although it was too cold at the time. They offer good food (Cravings has unlimited wine and beer with no upcharge) and the Beatles show. We went for the Rock n' Roll Half Marathon. Carnegie's deli had specials that were much cheaper than their menu prices for that event. We did request room service for one day and we may have been overlooked or we were in the room when room service was on our floor. However, our stay was overall very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abhs50
Family
Sunnyvale
Nov 17, 2014

Amazing Hotel

The Hotel is awesome ! A must stay on Vegas Strip. Ask for Strip facing room view !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top