$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Mirage Hotel and Casino

4 stars
View map of 3400 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
2290 out of 2290
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PLeC
Business
San Diego, California
Jan 14, 2013

I love staying here

I love staying at the mirage... Central to the strip and easy access to the strip. Volcano show right outside... next door about 1/4 mile walk is Treasure Island with the pirate show... Buffet is great and has peeled cocktail shrimp and crab legs that are pre-cut. Craps table pays 3-to-1 on the field 12... Can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindar
Business
Fowlerville, MI 48836, USA
Sep 13, 2014

Anniversary Trip

Great time people could not have been nicer. Best experience ever will go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris hotel Gordon.Ramsay's Steak House.best ever

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MattH
Business
San Francisco
Sep 9, 2014

Amazing resort hotel

Myself and my girlfriend just spent a wonderful weekend at the Mirage hotel and casino. The hotel has a subtle Asian/tropical theme that is very tastefully executed and creates an opulently luxuriant ambience. Our room was beautiful and had a fabulous view of the Strip and the Volcano (which erupts spectacularly every hour) located at the front of the property. All the staff were courteous, friendly, and very efficient. The entire resort was spotlessly clean and smartly appointed. Regarding eateries: BLT burger, Carnegie Deli, Stack, and the coffee stand were all fabulous. The bartenders at Rhumbar make awesome cocktails. The pool area is very lush and the Secret Garden attraction (exotic big cats and a troop of dolphins) is a lot of fun. The sports book is big and comfortable and the full range of table games are offered including Pai Gow tiles! Definitely one of my favorite places to stay in Vegas and a fantastic value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Have day drinks at Rhumbar, the cocktails are fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kilo Lo
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
Sep 8, 2014

1st time experience

Koo man.. ! Just Don't gamble here kinda dark in the casino. Bare topless pool.. dolphins. .Baby cubs and Lions. Fire show. All in all a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blondie in the PNW
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 8, 2014

Long Weekend Getaway

This was our first stay at the Mirage and we were very impressed. As they say, location, location, location. Perfect spot on The Strip and close to so many things. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and our view was absolutely fantastic. We will definitely stay here again:) Thanks~ Cindy Tomlinson

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BLT Burger is absolutely fabulous! It is one of our favorites and we make sure to stop in every time we are in Vegas! ~Cindy Tomlinson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thefunoldpeople
Business
Salem, Oregon
Sep 7, 2014

Son's 21st

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and updated the rooms were. The location on the strip is great. Everyone including our 10 year old had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi Roku on the 3rd floor of the Forum mall. Get a table overlooking the strip. Very attentive wait staff. Great food. Our niece lives in Vegas and took us there last time we were in town. I will go back every trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss NB
Business
England
Sep 7, 2014

Fantastic location & loads to do!

The location of the Mirage couldn't be better. Right in the middle of the strip. You could spend a week just in this hotel and not get bored, it's amazing! The rooms are huge and we got a free upgrade with a view of the strip and volcano show which happens at night. The restaurants are lush and the Beatles Love show is the best I've ever seen! And I've seen it 3 times already! It's truly mind blowing. Loved the huge pools outside and the dolphin, lion & tiger habitat. Only negative is that we found the casino dealers and croupiers abit grumpy and a lot looked like they didn't want to be there and didn't interact with us when playing. So it was their loss in the end as we didn't gamble in the casino anymore and went to plenty of others where they were a lot happier. Apart from that, this hotel really has everything you could ask for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Get an Mlife card and you get discounts in the bars, restaurants, shops and shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasonJames
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 5, 2014

Perfect spot on the Strip

This was our first time staying at the Mirage and we couldn't have better happier with our decision. The location was oerfect, center strip. It was easy to walk up and down the strip to get to where we wanted to go. The hotel itself isn't too big to navigate compared to others on the strip. It was an easy walk to our room which isn't always the case. Finally the pool is fantastic. It felt like an oasis, perfect when you want to get away from the casino for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joedowney
Business
la . ca
Sep 4, 2014

Great vacation

Lovely experience at the mirage we stay 2 nights the room was perfect best view of the strip the hotel have many food options and the pool was awesome but a bit cool. I will recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy C Corb
Business
Victoria, BC
Sep 3, 2014

Awesome girls trip

Beds were amazing, buffet was good, pool was huge! Loved it. I would definitely come stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unlimited beer and wine in Cravings buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mirage Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scheffer
Business
Malibu, California
Sep 3, 2014

Great hotel with an amazing location

The Mirage impresses with its beautiful pool area and the central location at the strip. The volcano show is amazing and one of the highlights at the strip. Unfortunately there was always one of 4 towels not clean. The bathroom is nice but not the biggest. The room on its one was really nice and there was enough space for all of our stuffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top