$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Horseheads, NY
Jun 30, 2008

Great place to stay

The way the rooms are set up are great. We were there with 3 adult children and they had their own area, but were still right there with us. Room size is perfect and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South Point Casino right across the street. Excellent food and plenty to do.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Valley Grande
Jun 22, 2008

Nice home away from home.

My stay was very pleasant, however they were doing construction and they worked Friday night. We had a lot of space and a nice kitchen with all the necessary appliances. My wife was happy about the washer and dryer. We were ten minutes from the strip. Our stay was great. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and I would stay there if I go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Interstate and all restaurants and small shopping mall.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Irvine
Jun 15, 2008

Great family hotel if you don't mind being off the strip

The hotel as others have mentioned is quite a ways from the strip (not walking distance). Though the South Point is walking distance right across the street and we went there to eat a number of times (food was ok). The room itself is great no complaints on the layout, materials, cleanliness, etc. The bedding though left something to be desired and if you stay here bring your own pillow! My neck was in pain from the foam-like stiff pillow. The last gripe is that parking really is bad. The first night we had to park about 10 minute walk from our building (that was after circling for 20 minutes to find a spot). The second night we lucked out and got the 1 spot open near our building but others weren't so lucky. All in all I would stay here again, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville
Jun 15, 2008

Family Get Together

I rented the two bedroom units for a family gathering. The room were large had all the accomidations I desired. The location was at the end of the strip not near the congestion of the city. The amenities at the hotel included very nice pools, which I would consider large for a condomium rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel and Casino was next door. It was a very short walk. This was a full service casino with a buffet and many fine upscale restaurants.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Will do this again

I was very impress, not too sure of where we were staying at or not knowing how far we were from all the other attraction, turn out to be one of the best place I ever stayed at. The privacy , the quietness, the size of the apartment with a large jacuzzi in the bedroom was all so excellant. It was next door to the South Point Casino, with excellant Buffet, Restaurants, and shows. Transportation was made easy to anywhere we wanted to go. I'm a very happy customer and will do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
May 25, 2008

Just what we needed!

The Grandview was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were huge. It was like we were in a Luxury one bedroom apartment. The rooms had everything (dishwasher, washer/ dryer, Dishes) The bed was really plush and the jacuzzi tub rocked! This place is a time share So when you check-in they do offer you free show tickets in exchange for time to view the property. We just said no thanks and there was no pressure. We had a great time and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boulevard Cafe is open 24 hours. It is right across the street. The food is Yummy and the staff is great. You also get 15% off with your room key. South Point Casino is next door. They have everything from Buffet, Bowling, Movie theater and Spa.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

Cleanliness

The rooms needed to be clean everyday. Thats the only problem we had with it. They did not clean the room at all for the week we were there. Overall it is a very good hotel, nice room, cozy. Eating was not a problem, the hotel next door had very good buffet style breakfast, lunch, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 17, 2008

comfot and space

this is atime share and was very spacious and well equiped and the staff was very helful, although the florrs needed some cleaning and polishing as the were very dirty on the socks. The pool was very nice, but did have a little pproblem with parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

casino and restaurnat acrossse the street.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Mar 16, 2008

Good Location,very nice room,spotless!

The Location was Great, next to the South Point Resort & Casio, great facilities,Large spacious room, very clean,very freindly staff, short drive to center of the strip, would definitely stay again and recomend to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to ajacent resort casino, with dinning,entertainment avalible.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 28, 2008

great resort like surroundings

friendly staff great location large rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the resturant across the street was great food and fun

Back to menu Return to top