$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
my family get away

the people are nice u will enjoy pool is warm bbq on site game rooms fitness rooms. just a great... See full review

  • yae and jay
  • Apr 27, 2013
The ultimate in Las Vegas resort living for guests and their family
The Grandview at Las Vegas amazes its guests on a daily basis. This is an outstanding resort, which is removed from the noise of the Las Vegas Strip. Upon entering the Grandview at Las Vegas, guests may feel as though they have reached a true vacation destination. The resort is in an excellent downtown location close to the many attractions that make Las Vegas what it is.  
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Barbecue and picnic area
  • Free, state-of-the-art fitness room on site (reservations may apply)
  • Ideal location in downtown Las Vegas
Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms
Relax in the spacious one- or two-bedroom suites at the Grandview at Las Vegas. In the suite, enjoy the in-room Jacuzzi tub or relax in front of either a 36-inch TV in the living room area or a 27-inch TV in the bedroom. There is free business center access (reservations may apply) and wireless Internet access in all rooms (fees apply) that business guests can utilize. Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen complete with full-sized refrigerator, microwave oven, and range. In addition, Grandview at Las Vegas has integrated the dining room, kitchen and living area.
Things To Do:
  • South Point Casino (adjacent)
  • Las Vegas Strip (6 mi/9.7 km) 
  • Lion Habitat at the MGM Grand (7.5 mi/ 12.1 km)
  • Las Vegas Convention Center (10.3 mi/16.6 km)
  • The Big Shot at the Stratosphere (12.5 mi/20.1 km)

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Grandview at Las Vegas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0094 -115.1724
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
McCarran International, (LAS), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Situated less than 15 minutes from the excitement of the Las

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2butts
pocatello, idaho
Jun 21, 2009

perfect weekend

great!!! we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
www.MarkEliot.biz
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2009

What a Fantastic Value!!

This property is nothing short of exceptional. This is an RCI Gold Crown Resort and, in case you don't know what that means, this property is rated as a true 4-star for timeshare purposes by one of the largest resort providers in the world. Staying in Las Vegas has now become very affordable, while still luxurious. If one travels with a family, a group of friends, business colleagues, etc., then you really can't, I believe, do better than The Grandview Las Vegas. Also, be sure to check out the totally phenomenal grocery shopping at Food4Less just 5 minutes up the street. Their grocery prices CANT't be beat! There may be a shuttle that will take you there. SouthPoint Casinos in right across the street, for you die hard gamblers out there. There are a lot of restaurants in the South Point, as well. You may need a rental car for truly convenient access but it is not mandatory. Plan to spend at least 6 days there to get the max benefit from your trip but, the bottom line is that for any amount of time you spend there you will leave very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food4Less Grocery Store.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Far from the strip, but great place!

I got a great deal at Grandview for my 3 day stay in LV. The property was located quite far from the strip but the commute wasn't horrid. The place itself is absolutely incredible. Rooms were well furnished, spotless, and all around enjoyable. The bed was comfortable and there was also a sofa sleeper for additional guests. Jacuzzi and kitchen were available. I did (more like endured) a timeshare presentation and got $100 bucks making my stay almost free, although this may not be everyone's cup of tea. You are taken on a tour of the facilities and then have to face down about 5 salesmen trying to pressure you into taking a timeshare. But hey, can't argue with a Benjamen. Anyways, highly recommend this place but if it's imperative that you be on the strip, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely consider doing the timeshare presentation. You can score some really cheap or free tickets to cirque du soleil or get some cash to spend.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
www.MarkEliot.biz
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2009

What a Fantastic Value!!

This property is nothing short of exceptional. This is an RCI Gold Crown Resort and, in case you don't know what that means, this property is rated as a true 4-star for timeshare purposes by one of the largest resort providers in the world. Staying in Las Vegas has now become very affordable, while still luxurious. If one travels with a family, a group of friends, business colleagues, etc., then you really can't, I believe, do better than The Grandview Las Vegas. Also, be sure to check out the totally phenomenal grocery shopping at Food4Less just 5 minutes up the street. Their grocery prices CANT't be beat! There may be a shuttle that will take you there. SouthPoint Casinos in right across the street, for you die hard gamblers out there. There are a lot of restaurants in the South Point, as well. You may need a rental car for truly convenient access but it is not mandatory. Plan to spend at least 6 days there to get the max benefit from your trip but, the bottom line is that for any amount of time you spend there you will leave very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food4Less Grocery Store.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Far from the strip, but great place!

I got a great deal at Grandview for my 3 day stay in LV. The property was located quite far from the strip but the commute wasn't horrid. The place itself is absolutely incredible. Rooms were well furnished, spotless, and all around enjoyable. The bed was comfortable and there was also a sofa sleeper for additional guests. Jacuzzi and kitchen were available. I did (more like endured) a timeshare presentation and got $100 bucks making my stay almost free, although this may not be everyone's cup of tea. You are taken on a tour of the facilities and then have to face down about 5 salesmen trying to pressure you into taking a timeshare. But hey, can't argue with a Benjamen. Anyways, highly recommend this place but if it's imperative that you be on the strip, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely consider doing the timeshare presentation. You can score some really cheap or free tickets to cirque du soleil or get some cash to spend.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jun 16, 2009

PERFECT Place... bad location =(

Great place to be at!! so relaxing!! everything is clean n neat not to mention a great deal! too bad it's far from strip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

FYI just drive yourself to the strip... i had to paid $30 one way to get home...

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends in Vegas
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

The best resort in Las Vegas.

The experience was one of a kind. The pool and the room was very clean, and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Downtown is approximately 7-8 miles away, but the resort offers a free shuttle until 10:00 p.m. Generally the cab ride back to the resort is about 20-25 dollars including gratuity. Well worth it.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
highland, ca
Jun 15, 2009

ROACH

Really like the location of the resort. Have everything you need, very spacious. My daughter had a big Softball Tournament and we were very tired everyday we were there. It made it very nice that we could come back and just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is quite a bit off shopping down the way.The freeway access is great to stay off the strip.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Stay!

We just got back from Vegas today. This is a timeshare hotel. We were across from the model rooms they would show to future timeshare owners. At check in, we were asked by a second check in staff why we were visiting Vegas. I said we were visiting for a wedding and to visit family. She said Ok enjoy your stay. I know she was going to ask about the timeshare presentation. No pressure just say no if you don't want to attend. Overall it was a great stay. My two boys ages 3 and 4 enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room. The parking situation was okay. They have a tri-level parking lot close by. My only complaint: If this hotel is great for families where is the kiddie pool? The pool is 3 ft to 4 ft. There is no diving allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Stay!

We just got back from Vegas today. This is a timeshare hotel. We were across from the model rooms they would show to future timeshare owners. At check in, we were asked by a second check in staff why we were visiting Vegas. I said we were visiting for a wedding and to visit family. She said Ok enjoy your stay. I know she was going to ask about the timeshare presentation. No pressure just say no if you don't want to attend. Overall it was a great stay. My two boys ages 3 and 4 enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room. The parking situation was okay. They have a tri-level parking lot close by. My only complaint: If this hotel is great for families where is the kiddie pool? The pool is 3 ft to 4 ft. There is no diving allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top