$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CG Steve
Business
Pasadena, MD
Mar 26, 2013

It is a timeshare

First, I was lucky enough to get the 12th floor. The view was great. The room was wonderful and spacious. They charge for Internet ($10/day), so that is a minus. The hotel is a timeshare so I got the spiel when I checked in and was asked to go to a sales breakfast. They have sales people walking around and was stopped once and ask if I was interested in getting a timeshare. It's close to the strip but far enough away to not get the traffic. Plenty of food around at casino next door. There were a lot of heated pools for the kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining choices nearby.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. D431
Business
Evanston, WY
Jan 15, 2013

Great Conference retreat

It was nice to be able to come back to the room and relax after being at a conference all day. I also enjoyed the seperate rooms to be able to watch TV on a coach and not having to lie in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The cafe at South Point Casino was great food and you didn't feel like you had to pay buffet price to just eat a small meal.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NRS 2
Business
Kapalua
Jan 12, 2013

Great Value

Very plesent Hotel. The double entry was a suprise. Reduced outside noises. Large rooms. Good parking room provided. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To dining next door.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just GB
Business
Alberta
Dec 17, 2012

Roping at the South Point

A nice quiet place that is handy to all of the action at the World Series of Team Roping. Staff is always cheerful and helpful with great information on how to get around Vegas and enhance our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hotel Fan
Business
Ohio
May 28, 2012

Great Family Hotel in Las Vegas

Great Staff. I love that the hotel was away from the noisy strip but close enough to get to explore. The pools are great. Love having the little apartment so we could eat lunch and breakfast and if we wanted grill steaks for dinner. Great place to stay to see all the sights around Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has grills to grill your own steaks and hamburger. Saves money.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downey
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Reyes vacation

We enjoyed our stay at the grandview, we took advantage of the grill, and did some ribs. The sofa bed was not good. They need to replace it with new mattress .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We got the buffet to buffet. Enjoyed it, specially Paris.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYearsPartyTime
Business
Utah, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This is a great Condo. Clean, roomy and the hot tub was just the right temp. We got the 2 bedroom, so the kids had one side and the adults had the other side. It is right next to the South Point Casino, so we didn't have to go for a long drive to the center of the strip every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

South Point casino is just accross the road.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unlucky ED
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Vegas trip

Room was very good and well furnished. Hotel was not full....I could see that noise could be a problem if full. Over all a very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Corando Cafe in the South Point Casino Good menu and value

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer l
Business
California, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Family trip

Condo is a good size. Kitchen excellent. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. High chair available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coupon mom
Business
AZ
Nov 14, 2011

made me feel rich.

Fabulous! I enjoyed our stay very much. My boys enjoyed the fitness room. I cooked breakfast and we were out the door to tackle our vegas experience. we didnt' have to stand in line in am for coffee,food etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top