$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 20, 2007

Condo on Vegas Business

This was my 5th stay at the Grandview this year, but my first business trip. I had always stayed in the Iris (the new building) and this time I stayed in the Sage (just in front of the fitness center and pool area). I love staying at the Grandview. I like having condo accommodations and not being in the middle of the noise and energy that the strip hotels provide. I must say however; I was slightly disappointed in the difference between the Sage and the Iris buildings. I will always request to stay in the Iris?it?s cleaner, brand new and has a ?fresher? feel. I love having the washer/dryer in the unit?it?s not the size you have at home, but it?s large enough to wash a days worth of clothes; which is all I need. The Grandview does not have any restaurants, but right next door (you can walk) is the South Pointe Casino and Spa. It has several restaurants, a 24-hr, 64 lane bowling center and a 16 theater movie area. The South Pointe also has a shuttle that goes to the strip every ? hr. The Grandview may not be for those of you who want to be in the middle of the ?strip?s action?, but it is PERFECT for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

All the Amenities - Home away from Home

The Grandview suites had everything in them that I would possible need for my vacation to make the Grandview my home away from home. The rooms were georgeous and well appointed. It is great to have a full kitchen in the room, especially when traveling with kids. Huge room with lots of space, we traveled with five people, two adults, two big kids and one small kid and had pleanty of room. My kids really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. However the there was a down fall, for such a new facility is was strange to be able to hear all of the plumbing when my neighbors used the bath, it was incredibly loud, they even posted signs in the suite as a courtesy not to use the jacuzzi function on the tub from 10pm-8am, so obvioulsy they know it is a problem. But even with that flaw I would definilty stay again. There is even a washer and dryer in the suite, I went home with all clean laundry, it was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful full service casino w/ restaurnats, and movie theatre next door. Also we were able to watch a BMX compitietion for free so check the event schedule at the casino many of the events are open to the public at no charge. There was a roping scheduled for the following weekend that was also free.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 18, 2007

All the Amenities - Home away from Home

The Grandview suites had everything in them that I would possible need for my vacation to make the Grandview my home away from home. The rooms were georgeous and well appointed. It is great to have a full kitchen in the room, especially when traveling with kids. Huge room with lots of space, we traveled with five people, two adults, two big kids and one small kid and had pleanty of room. My kids really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. However the there was a down fall, for such a new facility is was strange to be able to hear all of the plumbing when my neighbors used the bath, it was incredibly loud, they even posted signs in the suite as a courtesy not to use the jacuzzi function on the tub from 10pm-8am, so obvioulsy they know it is a problem. But even with that flaw I would definilty stay again. There is even a washer and dryer in the suite, I went home with all clean laundry, it was a nice bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beautiful full service casino w/ restaurnats, and movie theatre next door. Also we were able to watch a BMX compitietion for free so check the event schedule at the casino many of the events are open to the public at no charge. There was a roping scheduled for the following weekend that was also free.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2007

Great value for larger families

Hard to beat 1600 sq ft, two large bathrooms, two kitchens, and two king beds. Only drawback is that you need a car to get to Vegas strip about 10 minutes north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 9, 2007

Luxury comfort without the crowds

The Grandview Hotel a great surprise in terms of appointments. A decent fitness center (we're dieting), non-casino was a plus. We loved the suite. Huge comfy bed with plenty of storage drawers and and closet space. We didn't know we were getting a jacuzzi in the bedroom, which was another pleasnt surprise. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and mirrors, the dining/sitting section was attractive and well laid out (although the sofa was a bit firm for our taste. Kitchen fully supplied with toaster, blender, dishwasher, and tableware (but we ended up eating out most of the time). The stacked washer driver came in handy. Fitness center had a wide array of treadmills, eliptical, and weight training options, mirrors and yoga mats. Morning had more people, but afternoon and evenings were empty...Towels and equipment wipes provided. Robust air conditioning made the workout great (it was 114 degrees outside). The pools were ok, more populated by the kiddies but good for a dip and then sunning. No maid service, no in-room food service. Small snackshop outside the pool, but nothing to write home about. Plenty of dining options nearby. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

South Point Casino is next door. Fabulous Spa (we did a couples package and it was dream), the best barber in Las Vegas has their shop in the casino. Several dining options, cinema complex, equestrian show area (that's different), and of course all the gambling.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2007

Lovely area

We loved suite we were in. It was very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. We loved having 2 TVs, the jetted tub, the large bathroom with a great shower. The kitchen was very modern and fully equipped. We didn't know until we got there that the hotel offered free DVD movies on loan to us. The only thing that bothered us was the construction going on at the hotel. We were awakened at 4:30 a.m. by the big equipment outside our window. The best thing I can tell you, is don't forget to take earplugs. You'll need them. The walls are paper thin, and you'll hear everything going on around you. You do have a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains, though. Also, they offer two pools, and a good working hottub outside. The blackout curtains they brag about are only in the living room, not in the bedrooms. That was great for our son, who had the sofa bed, but we got bright sunshine very early in the bedroom. It's really not all that far from the strip, either (only about 7 miles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a couple of good restaurants just across the street from the hotel. Also, we cooked in our room, and there are two good grocery shops only a few blocks away. Plus the casino just across the street is beautiful.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 25, 2007

grand deal at the Grandview

This was my first time at the Grandview, but defintely not the last. The price was great compared to the the big hotels on the strip and the room was twice as big. The room is like a small apartment equipped with all the emenities of home. The kitchen has a full size stove, microwave,and dishwasher. It also comes with a toaster, blender, dishes, and utensils that one uses at home. This was nice because we have a baby and this beats washing a baby bottle in the bathroom sink. We also saved some money on having to eat out by buying some food to keep in the room.(The hotel offers a free shuttle twice a day to the grocery store) The bedroom has a jacuzzi tub, t.v., and king bed; while the living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. There is even a washer and dryer in the unit and a small box of tide for a single load of laundry. (additional soap can be purchased from the front desk). Even though there is only a small sandwich shop by the pool,(they only take cash) the South Point Casino is literally a few steps away. There are plenty of resturants there please everyone along with a movie theater and bowling alley. Now for the downsides. Daily housekeeping is not included so if you don't mind picking up after yourself and taking out your own trash to the garbage chute down the hall, then it's no big deal. For $15 a day a maid can come and cleanup if you choose. Also beware of the sales pitch. Because this is a timeshare property they are always looking for buyers. So after you check in they tell you that you have to walk to another desk to pick up your parking permit. That's when they try to get you to sign up for a presentation. If you don't have anything else to do and want some free show tickets and gaming chips in exchange for 90 min of your day then I guess it's not so bad. We however declined and the guy's attitude totally changed, it went from warm and friendly, to cold and short. So just watch out for that. Overall I would go back to the Grandview. It really is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet mall is a short drive up the strip aalong with many resturants. The South Point also has many dining options and a night club that will be opening up in july.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 25, 2007

Lovely area

We loved suite we were in. It was very comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. We loved having 2 TVs, the jetted tub, the large bathroom with a great shower. The kitchen was very modern and fully equipped. We didn't know until we got there that the hotel offered free DVD movies on loan to us. The only thing that bothered us was the construction going on at the hotel. We were awakened at 4:30 a.m. by the big equipment outside our window. The best thing I can tell you, is don't forget to take earplugs. You'll need them. The walls are paper thin, and you'll hear everything going on around you. You do have a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains, though. Also, they offer two pools, and a good working hottub outside. The blackout curtains they brag about are only in the living room, not in the bedrooms. That was great for our son, who had the sofa bed, but we got bright sunshine very early in the bedroom. It's really not all that far from the strip, either (only about 7 miles).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a couple of good restaurants just across the street from the hotel. Also, we cooked in our room, and there are two good grocery shops only a few blocks away. Plus the casino just across the street is beautiful.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mattheus
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Good buy for the money

The Grand View Resort offered the amenities of an apartment with separate bedrooms. An important feature was that their was a full kitchen with accessories. In addition, their were two TV's that had 100 channels to view. Their was an adequate fitness center and 2 large pools. The location was excellent as it was off the main strip. Also, the South Coast casino was right next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino next door offered an excellent buffet. Their was also, a cafe and a steak house. The prices were very reasonable.

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Beautiful place to take the family!

The Grandview is a beautiful place. The suites are huge and the jacuzzi tub was a plus! The only downfall is there is an extra charge for maid service. However, the washer/dryer in the suite made it easy to have fresh towels. The pool area is beautiful and it right next to the South Point casino which has great dining options! I would definately go back,that is if the prices don't go up too much like everything else in Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The full kitchen was a huge plus. We went to the Food 4 Less down the street and stocked up on groceries!

Back to menu Return to top