$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 23, 2007

Wonderful Place To Stay

The Grandview Las Vegas was a wonderful place to stay. The staff, with the exception of only one person, was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was spotless. Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. There is a beautiful pool and right across the street is South Point resort and casino, where you can get a great buffet, as well as use the casino, etc. The best part is that the hotel is close enough to get to the strip easily but far enough away to avoid all the noise and party atmosphere of the strip. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with children who doesn't want them exposed to all the downfalls of the Vegas strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Casino and Resort next door has a bowling alley, movie theater, restaurants and a great buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Misun
Business
USA
Jun 21, 2007

Great Experience

This hotel was very amazing! I didn't even think it would be this nice. My boyfriend and I had a great time and hope to go there again. If you're planning on gambling on the strip, I don't think this would be a good place for you because its like 3 miles away from the strip. It's very quiet and was a pleasant stay. Instead of going to the strip, it was our little vacation away from home. We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was chilies and other little restaurants that we both didn't have a chance to go. Everything was kind of a drive since it was somewhat distant to the strip and somewhat isolated in a way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 21, 2007

Comfortable

Comfortable, clean, well equiped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Outlet mall & antique mall nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2007

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I almost want to say bad things or downplay the hotel so I can keep this great find my litle secret. Anyways, every good review that you may have read isn't exagarrated. The rooms were clean, beautiful and had everything you would need. I was surprise to find that a washer and dryer was also available. The decor isn't as good as some of the fancy hotels on the strip but it's up there and I'm not broke. The size of the rooms is more then enough for a couple. In fact I thought it was funny when I called the hotel for more information and they corrected me by saying that we don't have rooms we have apartments. As for the surroundings I really can't comment as my room was located away from the pool and my stay here was purely business. The Grand View consists of several apartment complex and my buidling didn't have a great view. If the view is important then you may want to request a room closer to the pool. However, my room was literally walking distance from the South Pointe building which contains bowling and other fun stuff. If you wish to buy your own grocery to cook then no problem as stores are nearby. In fact there is a Super Walmart on Silverado Street which was less then 10minutes of driving. So anything bad about this hotel? Not really but if I were to be picky... 1) I brought quite a bit of stuff with me and had difficulty bringing everything up to my room. If they had a service to help bring your bags up they sure didn't offer it to me at the front desk. 2) From my understanding all the rooms are the same so there isn't anything smaller or larger like a penthouse or suite... but I could be wrong. If that's the case and the layout are the same then consider that the bath tub is in plain sight of the bed. That's probably great for couples but if you're sharing the room with a bunch of your buddies then utilizing that tub may be a problem. Well, that's everything that I can think of. Hope this review helps out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the South Point Hotel Casino and Spa which offers Bowling Alley, Movie Theatre, Spa, Dining, Casino and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 19, 2007

Nice Place

The Grandview at Las Vegas was a very nice and comfortable place. I liked the condo type of room in that there was 800 sq ft of space. I also liked the jacuzzi tub between the bathroom and the bedroom. It was far away from the strip area but real close to the South Coast Casino (accross the street), so gaming was right there. If you want to stay away from the action and have a car, this would be the place to be. Cooking was a slight problem in that when I cooked a steak, there was no real ventalation and the condo was pretty smokey for a while. They also do not have maid service until after the fourth night. If you want daily service (clean sheets, towels, etc..) you have to call down and for a fee of $15 per day, they will clean the room. I ran out of towels on the fourth day and had to plead my case with the front desk person to get someone up for more towels. Finally, she sent someone up. Other than that, it's a nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Jun 18, 2007

LOVED it!

The Grandview at Las Vegas was a fabulous place to stay! The price was very reasonable and the accommodations were wonderful. There is a pool & fitness center & they offer a variety of activities everyday...we loved the snow cones at the pool! The rooms are beautiful & very comfortable. Love the jacuzzi tub & the great pillows! My one disappointment was that there wasn't wireless access in the rooms. However, there is a computer center & wireless access in the main building. We went on the timeshare 90 minute tour (which ended up lasting almost 3 hours!) but didn't feel too pressured to buy. We would like to visit the Grandview at Las Vegas again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 17, 2007

Luxury at a give away price!

The best place I have stayed in the last 5 years! For this excellent price I got 1600sf of beautiful decor, comfort, convenience and pure joy. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino across the street has a very good buffet at a reasonable price. Great food and very organized staff will get you to your table to enjoy their variety of foods. Very spacious and nicely decorated. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 17, 2007

very family friendly

The Resort was really nice, full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The staff was very friendly. Really faR from the main strip, with construction and traffic. Lots of activities for kids for a price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

there is an outlet mall down the street, that is really nice. and next door a huge hotel w/ a movie theater, bowling alley and casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 17, 2007

Great for a family vacation in Vegas

The Grandview is a brand new time share resort with excellent condo accommodations. Having a washer and dryer in the room was a bonus as I had already been traveling for a few days prior to arriving. The pools and hot tubs were very nice. The only downside is that the resort is not convenient to the attractions of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make the trip to Target or the nearby supermarket so that you can take advantage of the full kitchen in each unit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 17, 2007

very family friendly plus great amenities

the grandview at las vegas was awesome. I will always try to stay here it was near the strip yet far away enough form traffic. the kids loved the pool and arcade. The rooms were updated and clean,they were very spacious.there was a separate kitchen area that was great because we just got food and kept it there. that helped with keeping cost low. I would definitly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

movie theaters next door and bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top