The Grandview at Las Vegas ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$154
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

grand deal at the Grandview

Would recommend Mon, Jun 25, 2007
This was my first time at the Grandview, but defintely not the last. The price was great compared to the the big hotels on the strip and the room was twice as big. The room is like a small apartment equipped with all the emenities of home. The kitchen has a full size stove, microwave,and dishwasher. It also comes with a toaster, blender, dishes, and utensils that one uses at home. This was nice because we have a baby and this beats washing a baby bottle in the bathroom sink. We also saved some money on having to eat out by buying some food to keep in the room.(The hotel offers a free shuttle twice a day to the grocery store) The bedroom has a jacuzzi tub, t.v., and king bed; while the living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. There is even a washer and dryer in the unit and a small box of tide for a single load of laundry. (additional soap can be purchased from the front desk). Even though there is only a small sandwich shop by the pool,(they only take cash) the South Point Casino is literally a few steps away. There are plenty of resturants there please everyone along with a movie theater and bowling alley. Now for the downsides. Daily housekeeping is not included so if you don't mind picking up after yourself and taking out your own trash to the garbage chute down the hall, then it's no big deal. For $15 a day a maid can come and cleanup if you choose. Also beware of the sales pitch. Because this is a timeshare property they are always looking for buyers. So after you check in they tell you that you have to walk to another desk to pick up your parking permit. That's when they try to get you to sign up for a presentation. If you don't have anything else to do and want some free show tickets and gaming chips in exchange for 90 min of your day then I guess it's not so bad. We however declined and the guy's attitude totally changed, it went from warm and friendly, to cold and short. So just watch out for that. Overall I would go back to the Grandview. It really is a good deal.

Shopping hint

The Outlet mall is a short drive up the strip aalong with many resturants. The South Point also has many dining options and a night club that will be opening up in july.

| San Diego, CA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good buy for the money

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
The Grand View Resort offered the amenities of an apartment with separate bedrooms. An important feature was that their was a full kitchen with accessories. In addition, their were two TV's that had 100 channels to view. Their was an adequate fitness center and 2 large pools. The location was excellent as it was off the main strip. Also, the South Coast casino was right next door.

Dining

The casino next door offered an excellent buffet. Their was also, a cafe and a steak house. The prices were very reasonable.

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beautiful place to take the family!

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
The Grandview is a beautiful place. The suites are huge and the jacuzzi tub was a plus! The only downfall is there is an extra charge for maid service. However, the washer/dryer in the suite made it easy to have fresh towels. The pool area is beautiful and it right next to the South Point casino which has great dining options! I would definately go back,that is if the prices don't go up too much like everything else in Vegas!

Money saver

The full kitchen was a huge plus. We went to the Food 4 Less down the street and stocked up on groceries!

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
nicely appointed, full kitchen, jacuzzi-home away from home

Entertainment hint

the strip is 7 miles away

| Baltimore, MD Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

nice away from strip

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
This hotel was away from the strip which was nice and quite. It seems to be more family oriented for those staying away from the sleaziness. The room was very nice but dont expect any room service, it comes along once a week. The walls were also very thin and you could hear couples next door and across the hall. Theres also some restaurants next door at the south point and a bowling alley. OVer all I would recomend it to anyone looking for a place off the strip.

Entertainment hint

Theres a bowling alley and theater next door, as well as a night club at the south point.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very family friendly

Would recommend Sun, Jun 24, 2007
My sons soccer team was on there way to a 3 time national champion chip. It was the best place that we have stayed. I could not beleive the value for the money. The room was clean and new and it had a full kitchen and laundry,I could relax in the spa tub after the games.We loved It. ED Castro Sunrise Inspections

Entertainment hint

Casino and food next door

| USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Place To Stay

Would recommend Sat, Jun 23, 2007
The Grandview Las Vegas was a wonderful place to stay. The staff, with the exception of only one person, was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The hotel itself was spotless. Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully decorated. There is a beautiful pool and right across the street is South Point resort and casino, where you can get a great buffet, as well as use the casino, etc. The best part is that the hotel is close enough to get to the strip easily but far enough away to avoid all the noise and party atmosphere of the strip. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone with children who doesn't want them exposed to all the downfalls of the Vegas strip!

Entertainment hint

The South Point Casino and Resort next door has a bowling alley, movie theater, restaurants and a great buffet!

| Orlando, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Experience

Would recommend Thu, Jun 21, 2007
This hotel was very amazing! I didn't even think it would be this nice. My boyfriend and I had a great time and hope to go there again. If you're planning on gambling on the strip, I don't think this would be a good place for you because its like 3 miles away from the strip. It's very quiet and was a pleasant stay. Instead of going to the strip, it was our little vacation away from home. We loved it!

Dining

There was chilies and other little restaurants that we both didn't have a chance to go. Everything was kind of a drive since it was somewhat distant to the strip and somewhat isolated in a way.

| USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Comfortable

Would recommend Thu, Jun 21, 2007
Comfortable, clean, well equiped.

Shopping hint

Outlet mall & antique mall nearby

| Fort Lauderdale, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Would recommend Thu, Jun 21, 2007
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I almost want to say bad things or downplay the hotel so I can keep this great find my litle secret. Anyways, every good review that you may have read isn't exagarrated. The rooms were clean, beautiful and had everything you would need. I was surprise to find that a washer and dryer was also available. The decor isn't as good as some of the fancy hotels on the strip but it's up there and I'm not broke. The size of the rooms is more then enough for a couple. In fact I thought it was funny when I called the hotel for more information and they corrected me by saying that we don't have rooms we have apartments. As for the surroundings I really can't comment as my room was located away from the pool and my stay here was purely business. The Grand View consists of several apartment complex and my buidling didn't have a great view. If the view is important then you may want to request a room closer to the pool. However, my room was literally walking distance from the South Pointe building which contains bowling and other fun stuff. If you wish to buy your own grocery to cook then no problem as stores are nearby. In fact there is a Super Walmart on Silverado Street which was less then 10minutes of driving. So anything bad about this hotel? Not really but if I were to be picky... 1) I brought quite a bit of stuff with me and had difficulty bringing everything up to my room. If they had a service to help bring your bags up they sure didn't offer it to me at the front desk. 2) From my understanding all the rooms are the same so there isn't anything smaller or larger like a penthouse or suite... but I could be wrong. If that's the case and the layout are the same then consider that the bath tub is in plain sight of the bed. That's probably great for couples but if you're sharing the room with a bunch of your buddies then utilizing that tub may be a problem. Well, that's everything that I can think of. Hope this review helps out.

Entertainment hint

A short walk from the South Point Hotel Casino and Spa which offers Bowling Alley, Movie Theatre, Spa, Dining, Casino and more.

| Los Angeles, CA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5