$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2008

Well worth it

The Grandview was very spacious. It was practically a full apartment all to myself. It had a full kitchen and a huge bed. There was a television in the living room and also one in the bedroom. The only problem was the location. It's a good 20 minutes away from the strip and when i came back late at night i could find hardly any parking. One good thing about being far away is that youre not fighting a bunch of people at surrounding restaurants. Overall i loved my trip and when i go back i'm staying at the Grandview again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were great places to eat within 5 minutes of driving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Feb 13, 2008

BUSINESS AND FAMILY FRIENDLY

THE GRANDVIEW WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND VERY CLEAN. EVERYTHING WAS JUST GREAT. THE ONLY THING WE WERE NOT AWARE OF WAS THEIR IS NO DAILY CLEANING OF THE ROOM WITHOUT PAYING A FEE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

FOOD 4 LESS, RETUARANTS, OUTLETS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brigette
Business
USA
Feb 11, 2008

Great Place

Our stay at the Grandview was a really good one. This was our first time in Vegas and really enjoyed the hotel being so far off the strip. We had rented a car at the airport and that worked out great. The buffet at the South Point Casino next door couldn't be beat. The rooms were perfect and I really enjoyed having the washer and dryer. I recommend this to anyone and I do plan on going back soon and I hope I am able to get a room again at the Grandview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The South Point Casino runs a shuttle to Mandalay Bay and back. The buffet at the South Point was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Feb 11, 2008

family friendly

I asked for an extra blanket we were there for 3 nights never did get a blanket,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

a very nice casino right next door, very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

Business convenience

The Grandview is located on the south end of Las Vegas. It provided uch needed relaxation from the busy Las Vegas strip. Although there were no restaurant facilities at the hotel, it was right next to a hotel-casino with a choice of good restaurants, movies, and casino action. The suite was large with a full service kitchen, washer & dryer, spa tub, separate bedroom, and large living area. The only drawback was the lack of daily room service. Freeway and airport accessible. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Within reasonable distance of the nightlife on the Las Vegas strip; recreational areas are within 20 miles. Airport is within 10 miles; Shopping within 1 mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 8, 2008

All the comforts of home!

The Grandview at Las Vegas is only 5 minutes from the big hotels, yet it's quiet, comfortable, spacious, clean, modern, and very reasonably prices for what you get. We especially liked the easy check in and check out, the computer room and close parking. My husband and I recommend the Grandview to anyone wanting all the comforts of home right on Las Vegas Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet stores are just a little ways up the road; great for last minute needed items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 4, 2008

Great Amenities

Had everything in a room you needed....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 31, 2008

very family friendly

nice big rooms . comfy beds. nice interior. need to work on parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the casino next door (south point) has excellent affordable breakfast. great movie theater and bowling right next door in the same casino. a short 3 min walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Dec 16, 2007

Great for the price

The Grandview in Las Vegas is right next to South Point Hotel Casino. I would defiantly recommend staying here to a friend. It was like home away from home; As long as you have a car to get around this is a great place to stay that is only six miles from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Dec 9, 2007

My review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

the grnadview was clean, quiet and in a nice neighborhood. the staff was slow and rude. The parking was inadequate and dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top