$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moreno Valley, CA
Jul 10, 2008

VERY NICE AMENITIES

The off-Strip location was pleasant and inviting, not to mention South Point's proximity to the Grandview (which was only walking distance away). The hotel rooms are neat and organized, as well as the hallways and the lobby. It's easy to tell that the owners are serious about providing a great travel experience for visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE SOUTH POINT WAS RIGHT NEXT DOOR; VERY GOOD DINING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coshocton, VA
Jul 10, 2008

Lots of space

The Grandview at Las Vegas has plenty of room and nice furnishings and a very comfortable bed. There were black out curtains in the livingroom but not the bedroom so we were woke up by 5am with the sun. Also we stayed 10 days and didn't get any maid service at all, if you want clean towells you have to raid the maids cart, no one offered to change out sheets. The floor left our socks black from dirt(even though they looked clean) so they really needed to be mopped in between guest. The parking is really limited and sometimes you have to park quite a distance away,we asked them about this and the hotel representive said they would rather put up a new building because the make money off rooms not parking garages. This is a timeshare so they do try and sell but you can always say no. I suggest that you rent a car because it is way to far from the main strip. We would probably stay at The Grandview again, but not for as long a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Next door to the Grandview is the South Point Casino and Hotel, it's a Casino the locals go too. The Mexican Resturant upstairs is really good!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jul 6, 2008

Great for families

We have stayed @ the Grandview many times since it has opened. Great place for families. The 2 bedroom sleeps 8 comfortably and with 2 bathrooms the wait is non existant. South Point Casino is right next door. You can also find movie theatres and bowling for the under 21.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Gambling, dining, movies and bowling right next door. Just about a mile or two from the Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Horseheads, NY
Jun 30, 2008

Great place to stay

The way the rooms are set up are great. We were there with 3 adult children and they had their own area, but were still right there with us. Room size is perfect and we could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

South Point Casino right across the street. Excellent food and plenty to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Valley Grande
Jun 22, 2008

Nice home away from home.

My stay was very pleasant, however they were doing construction and they worked Friday night. We had a lot of space and a nice kitchen with all the necessary appliances. My wife was happy about the washer and dryer. We were ten minutes from the strip. Our stay was great. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends and I would stay there if I go to Las Vegas again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Interstate and all restaurants and small shopping mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine
Jun 15, 2008

Great family hotel if you don't mind being off the strip

The hotel as others have mentioned is quite a ways from the strip (not walking distance). Though the South Point is walking distance right across the street and we went there to eat a number of times (food was ok). The room itself is great no complaints on the layout, materials, cleanliness, etc. The bedding though left something to be desired and if you stay here bring your own pillow! My neck was in pain from the foam-like stiff pillow. The last gripe is that parking really is bad. The first night we had to park about 10 minute walk from our building (that was after circling for 20 minutes to find a spot). The second night we lucked out and got the 1 spot open near our building but others weren't so lucky. All in all I would stay here again, good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hyattsville
Jun 15, 2008

Family Get Together

I rented the two bedroom units for a family gathering. The room were large had all the accomidations I desired. The location was at the end of the strip not near the congestion of the city. The amenities at the hotel included very nice pools, which I would consider large for a condomium rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Hotel and Casino was next door. It was a very short walk. This was a full service casino with a buffet and many fine upscale restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 7, 2008

Will do this again

I was very impress, not too sure of where we were staying at or not knowing how far we were from all the other attraction, turn out to be one of the best place I ever stayed at. The privacy , the quietness, the size of the apartment with a large jacuzzi in the bedroom was all so excellant. It was next door to the South Point Casino, with excellant Buffet, Restaurants, and shows. Transportation was made easy to anywhere we wanted to go. I'm a very happy customer and will do this again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 25, 2008

Just what we needed!

The Grandview was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were huge. It was like we were in a Luxury one bedroom apartment. The rooms had everything (dishwasher, washer/ dryer, Dishes) The bed was really plush and the jacuzzi tub rocked! This place is a time share So when you check-in they do offer you free show tickets in exchange for time to view the property. We just said no thanks and there was no pressure. We had a great time and will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boulevard Cafe is open 24 hours. It is right across the street. The food is Yummy and the staff is great. You also get 15% off with your room key. South Point Casino is next door. They have everything from Buffet, Bowling, Movie theater and Spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2008

Cleanliness

The rooms needed to be clean everyday. Thats the only problem we had with it. They did not clean the room at all for the week we were there. Overall it is a very good hotel, nice room, cozy. Eating was not a problem, the hotel next door had very good buffet style breakfast, lunch, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top