$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Summer l
Family
California, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Family trip

Condo is a good size. Kitchen excellent. Huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. High chair available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
LOS ANGELES
May 20, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY - HOME AWAY FROM HOM

HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Praf
Family
Los Angeles,Ca
May 12, 2009

Super spotless suites, excellent service

This resort is at the south end of the strip. It is the future, since Vegas is moving in this direction. If you have some spare change, buy some land around there. We were given a suite on 14th floor in brand new building-Daisy-.The check in was a breeze and the reception did their best to make us feel at home. This is a growing resort with newer buildings coming on line allthe time.There is a multi story parking at the end of the resort which is a new addition.There is a shortage of parking spaces in frot of buildings so if you return after 10 pm you could end up parking in the multistory and take a long walk to your building. Our suite was unused.Everything in it was brand new. Suites are 800 sqft and very comfortable. Walls seem uninsulted for sound and one would hear running water from other occupiers' use next door. The kitchen is spacious and well laid out with all the utensils.The extractor fan is recirculating type so cooking odour will linger for a while which will be quite noticeable when you return form outside.But then who would want to do heavy cooiking in Vegas all the time. The in-room use of internet and safe costs extra so do specify at checkin.Daily maid service costs extra too. There is a media room with four internet linked computers so do make use of that. It is free. If you are without a car it can be drag going to the strip. If you can endure two hours of sales pitch do go to the sales seminar-time share.They will throw in free dinner worth $100 which is quite a deal. It is an excellent place away from all the neon. For gamblers there is a casino right nextdoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancedx2
Family
Springville, UT
May 8, 2009

Our Favorite Place

We always stay in the grandview when we go to Las Vegas. The rooms are amazing. Full living room, kitchen and HUGE jetted tubs! If you get a 2 bedroom unit, you will actually get two bedrooms, two living rooms, two kitchens, and two bathrooms, each in a separate unit. Very awesome for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Casino right across the street has an excellent buffet

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Jose California
May 2, 2009

Family getaway

telephone was not working the whole time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zansu
Family
Los Angeles, Ca
Apr 22, 2009

The good and not so good.

Check in was good as usual. However, upon arrival of designated room our key did not work. had to wait 10-15 minutes in hallway with all our luggage & groceries. we were given the wrong room #.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garden buffet at Southpoint

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Redondo Beach, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Always a pleasant place to stay>

We have stayed @ the Grandview numerous times. It is perfect place to bring the family. The 2 bedroom is big enough for our children and my parents. Plenty of space, the kitchen and laundry is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 8, 2008

Great amenities

The Grandview was like home, but I was in a different city. I had all the comfort of home including the kitchen. The location was awesome, only a few miles down from all the major casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Bellevue
Dec 8, 2008

Outstanding Amenities and Location

The Grandview at Las Vegas provides outstanding amenities, location, and pricing for any visitor. Our connected rooms were well appointed, clean and very quiet. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bluffdale
Nov 16, 2008

Comfortable and Affordable

The Grandview is quite comfortable. Each of it's single bedrooms accommodates 4 easily, 2 in a king and 2 on a sofa sleeper. Full kitchens, stocked with all the necessary pans and utensils. Great pool area as well. Close to Southpoint Casino (walking distance)and a short drive to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Weekend rates in particular are quite competitive. Biggest disadvantage is a lack of parking on weekend nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Southpoint casino

Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great for family,

Location great for family. Away from the hustle and bustle of the strip. Easy going atmosphere. More quiet w/ Southpoint Casino only 5-10 min walking distance away. Condo was clean and did not smell of smoke. Well kept. We really enjoyed the stay here. We had a problem with the TV remote control and was immediately fixed after a call to the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Southpoint Casino has a teriffic Seafod buffet on Fridays.

Back to menu Return to top