$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coupon mom
AZ
Nov 14, 2011

made me feel rich.

Fabulous! I enjoyed our stay very much. My boys enjoyed the fitness room. I cooked breakfast and we were out the door to tackle our vegas experience. we didnt' have to stand in line in am for coffee,food etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
highland, ca
Jun 15, 2009

ROACH

Really like the location of the resort. Have everything you need, very spacious. My daughter had a big Softball Tournament and we were very tired everyday we were there. It made it very nice that we could come back and just relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is quite a bit off shopping down the way.The freeway access is great to stay off the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends in Vegas
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

The best resort in Las Vegas.

The experience was one of a kind. The pool and the room was very clean, and the service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Downtown is approximately 7-8 miles away, but the resort offers a free shuttle until 10:00 p.m. Generally the cab ride back to the resort is about 20-25 dollars including gratuity. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naive in Vegas
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 14, 2009

The very good and the VERY ugly

The rooms are GREAT. Very clean and large. When I checked in they offered me a free breakfast and $100 cash if they could "tell me more about the facility". I asked if it was a "presentation" the gentleman at the desk said "no"......Oh Yeah ! It was 2 1/2 hours long and they used 2 closers to try and sell me time shares. The experience was exactly like buying a car at a high pressure car lot. Skip the $100 and save the misery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT agree to listen to their sales presentation...It is 2 1/2 hours of pressure to buy into time shares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Happy GaL
Business
Pico Rivera, Ca.
Jun 12, 2009

Kid Friendly Hotel

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute request in staying an additional night. When we experienced car trouble, the hotel security and valet assisted me by checking the vehicle and was given numbers to the nearest dealer for repairs as well as a towing company. The shuttle made trips to the strip as well as the outlets free of charge. The rooms did not have that stale, stuffy smell hotels can sometimes have. I was pleased at how each rooms is given such detail in decor and cleanliness. We truly enjoyed our stay and have already encouraged friends and family to book future Vegas Trips at The Grandview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door, Southpoint has a movie theatre and offers 24 hr bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Excellent Place, Loved it!

I truly enjoyed the room, the kitchen was a great bonus and I really liked the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! The place was very spacious and clean. I actually liked the parking, because I didn't have to walk through a large casino, my car was close and easy to access. The lobby staff was very nice and friendly. The total cost was an excellent value for the money! I will be back next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlet Center has some great deals in certain stores, and has quite a selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Grandview Las Vegas

Great time! Clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 4, 2009

Summer Vacation Sales

Everything is fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to South Point which is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LOS ANGELES
May 20, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY - HOME AWAY FROM HOM

HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Praf
Business
Los Angeles,Ca
May 12, 2009

Super spotless suites, excellent service

This resort is at the south end of the strip. It is the future, since Vegas is moving in this direction. If you have some spare change, buy some land around there. We were given a suite on 14th floor in brand new building-Daisy-.The check in was a breeze and the reception did their best to make us feel at home. This is a growing resort with newer buildings coming on line allthe time.There is a multi story parking at the end of the resort which is a new addition.There is a shortage of parking spaces in frot of buildings so if you return after 10 pm you could end up parking in the multistory and take a long walk to your building. Our suite was unused.Everything in it was brand new. Suites are 800 sqft and very comfortable. Walls seem uninsulted for sound and one would hear running water from other occupiers' use next door. The kitchen is spacious and well laid out with all the utensils.The extractor fan is recirculating type so cooking odour will linger for a while which will be quite noticeable when you return form outside.But then who would want to do heavy cooiking in Vegas all the time. The in-room use of internet and safe costs extra so do specify at checkin.Daily maid service costs extra too. There is a media room with four internet linked computers so do make use of that. It is free. If you are without a car it can be drag going to the strip. If you can endure two hours of sales pitch do go to the sales seminar-time share.They will throw in free dinner worth $100 which is quite a deal. It is an excellent place away from all the neon. For gamblers there is a casino right nextdoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancedx2
Business
Springville, UT
May 8, 2009

Our Favorite Place

We always stay in the grandview when we go to Las Vegas. The rooms are amazing. Full living room, kitchen and HUGE jetted tubs! If you get a 2 bedroom unit, you will actually get two bedrooms, two living rooms, two kitchens, and two bathrooms, each in a separate unit. Very awesome for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Casino right across the street has an excellent buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top