The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
131 reviews
good size rooms, great for families

We got the two bedroom suites and were sooo happy with the size and layout of the rooms. Everything... See full review

  • o family travellers
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great Rooms!

This resort was amazing! Everything you need is right there.The only downfall to this resort is... See full review

  • krystle042004
  • Apr 12, 2014
The Grandview at Las Vegas is an oasis in the desert. The resort is close enough to the Fabulous Las Vegas Strip to drive there in less than thirty minutes. But far enough away from the strip you may take a day to relax without knowing you are in Las Vegas. Come enjoy our resort the home away from home. The Grandview at Las Vegas is next store the South Point Casino which has bowling, fine dining, movie theaters and an onsite spa. Please look for our beautiful sign as you enter the property. Come enjoy our one bedroom 800 square feet room with full size kitchen, king bed, queen sofa sleeper, washer and dryer, and Jacuzzi tubs. Our fitness center is open from 6:00am to midnight every day. All guest use the fitness center free of charge. Our lobby is open 24 hours a day 365 days a year. The rate is subject to 12 percent occupancy tax which may not reflect on your confirmation letter. Each reservation is charged a 25 dollar resort fee at check in.Guest must be 21 years of age with valid government ID to check in. Credit card required at check in. All reservations are charged at check in. No pets allowed. Wireless available in all rooms at a daily charge of 9.99 a day. Reservations must be canceled 72 hours prior to check in to avoid late cancelation fee of one night room and tax. We are awaiting your arrival.

The Grandview at Las Vegas Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING
DELUXE APARTMENT/1BEDROOM/KING BED/800 SF/FULL KITCHEN/QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
2BEDRM DELUXE APARTMNT/2KING
2 BEDROOM DELUXE APARTMENT/2KING BEDS/1600SF/FULL KITCHEN/2QUEEN SLEEPER SOFA/JACUZZI
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN
ACCESSIBLE/KING BED/ROLL IN SHOWER/ 800SQF/ACCESSIBLE ELEMENTS AVAILABLE

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Map

36.0094 -115.1724
Area served
CityCenter
Nearby airports
McCarran International, (LAS), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Situated less than 15 minutes from the excitement of the Las

Nearby points of interest

  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • South Point Hotel, Casino & Spa: 0.2 mi
  • Southern Highlands Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Silverton Casino Lodge: 2.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - South: 3.2 mi
  • Henderson Executive Airport: 3.3 mi
  • Las Vegas Premium Outlets - North: 3.5 mi
  • Enterprise: 4.2 mi
  • Butch Harmon School of Golf: 4.4 mi
  • University of Southern Nevada: 4.6 mi
  • Green Valley Ranch: 4.6 mi
  • McCarran International Airport: 5 mi
  • Sunset Park: 5.2 mi
  • Evel Knievel Museum: 5.3 mi
  • Desert Willow Golf Club: 5.3 mi
  • Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay: 5.4 mi
  • Michael Gaughan Airport Slots: 5.5 mi
  • Mandalay Bay: 5.7 mi
  • Sundance Helicopters: 5.7 mi
  • Eiffel Tower Replica: 5.9 mi
  • Luxor Casino: 6 mi
  • Mob Attraction Las Vegas: 6.2 mi
  • Excalibur Hotel and Casino: 6.2 mi
  • Canterbury Wedding Chapel: 6.2 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 6.3 mi
  • Tropicana Las Vegas: 6.3 mi
  • New York Hotel Casino: 6.4 mi
  • Wedding Chapel at Monte Carlo: 6.4 mi
  • M&M's World: 6.4 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 6.5 mi
  • Wild Wild West Gambling Hall & Hotel: 6.5 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 6.5 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 6.5 mi
  • Orleans Arena: 6.5 mi
  • Lance Burton Theatre: 6.6 mi
  • Monte Carlo Resort and Casino: 6.6 mi
  • Liberace Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Cox Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 6.7 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 6.8 mi
  • The Orleans: 6.8 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 6.9 mi
  • Rhodes Ranch Golf Club: 6.9 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 6.9 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 7 mi
  • Architecture Studies Library: 7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Jordan, Utah
Jun 15, 2009

Not impressed!

We booked the Grandview because of the price, location and it is listed on Orbitz as 4 stars. Upon arrival we checked in at the front desk by a very friendly woman who was very nice and helpful, she then instructed us to go to another counter for our parking permit. This is when the good about this property ended. The "parking permit" counter turned out to be a timeshare sales person who asked us which show we would like to see, we said we didn't sign up for a show. She asked us to sit through a 90 min presentation about the Grandview and Vacation Village Timeshares. We told here we were not interested so she threw the parking permit at us and said "fine!". The grounds and pool looked great, the music at the pool is easy listening soft rock, not exactly pool mood music. The building and room was clean but very cheap looking and feeling, the room carpet, walls, mirrors, etc... were very worn. It is obvious the Grandview is on the lower end of the timeshare spectrum, you could really tell by the type of people staying there. I would spend another $20.00 per night and stay somewhere nicer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naive in Vegas
Business
Fresno, CA
Jun 14, 2009

The very good and the VERY ugly

The rooms are GREAT. Very clean and large. When I checked in they offered me a free breakfast and $100 cash if they could "tell me more about the facility". I asked if it was a "presentation" the gentleman at the desk said "no"......Oh Yeah ! It was 2 1/2 hours long and they used 2 closers to try and sell me time shares. The experience was exactly like buying a car at a high pressure car lot. Skip the $100 and save the misery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT agree to listen to their sales presentation...It is 2 1/2 hours of pressure to buy into time shares

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Happy GaL
Pico Rivera, Ca.
Jun 12, 2009

Kid Friendly Hotel

The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute request in staying an additional night. When we experienced car trouble, the hotel security and valet assisted me by checking the vehicle and was given numbers to the nearest dealer for repairs as well as a towing company. The shuttle made trips to the strip as well as the outlets free of charge. The rooms did not have that stale, stuffy smell hotels can sometimes have. I was pleased at how each rooms is given such detail in decor and cleanliness. We truly enjoyed our stay and have already encouraged friends and family to book future Vegas Trips at The Grandview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel next door, Southpoint has a movie theatre and offers 24 hr bowling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix AZ
Jun 8, 2009

Excellent Place, Loved it!

I truly enjoyed the room, the kitchen was a great bonus and I really liked the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom! The place was very spacious and clean. I actually liked the parking, because I didn't have to walk through a large casino, my car was close and easy to access. The lobby staff was very nice and friendly. The total cost was an excellent value for the money! I will be back next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Las Vegas Outlet Center has some great deals in certain stores, and has quite a selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Grandview Las Vegas

Great time! Clean and nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hong Kong
Jun 4, 2009

Summer Vacation Sales

Everything is fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to South Point which is next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LOS ANGELES
May 20, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY - HOME AWAY FROM HOM

HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Praf
Los Angeles,Ca
May 12, 2009

Super spotless suites, excellent service

This resort is at the south end of the strip. It is the future, since Vegas is moving in this direction. If you have some spare change, buy some land around there. We were given a suite on 14th floor in brand new building-Daisy-.The check in was a breeze and the reception did their best to make us feel at home. This is a growing resort with newer buildings coming on line allthe time.There is a multi story parking at the end of the resort which is a new addition.There is a shortage of parking spaces in frot of buildings so if you return after 10 pm you could end up parking in the multistory and take a long walk to your building. Our suite was unused.Everything in it was brand new. Suites are 800 sqft and very comfortable. Walls seem uninsulted for sound and one would hear running water from other occupiers' use next door. The kitchen is spacious and well laid out with all the utensils.The extractor fan is recirculating type so cooking odour will linger for a while which will be quite noticeable when you return form outside.But then who would want to do heavy cooiking in Vegas all the time. The in-room use of internet and safe costs extra so do specify at checkin.Daily maid service costs extra too. There is a media room with four internet linked computers so do make use of that. It is free. If you are without a car it can be drag going to the strip. If you can endure two hours of sales pitch do go to the sales seminar-time share.They will throw in free dinner worth $100 which is quite a deal. It is an excellent place away from all the neon. For gamblers there is a casino right nextdoor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancedx2
Springville, UT
May 8, 2009

Our Favorite Place

We always stay in the grandview when we go to Las Vegas. The rooms are amazing. Full living room, kitchen and HUGE jetted tubs! If you get a 2 bedroom unit, you will actually get two bedrooms, two living rooms, two kitchens, and two bathrooms, each in a separate unit. Very awesome for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Point Casino right across the street has an excellent buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose California
May 2, 2009

Family getaway

telephone was not working the whole time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top