$217 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 3, 2009

great time

was very impressed with the rooms. did feel like i was at home. got the two apartment deal and it was two apartments with a main entrance to the double doors. the casino across the street gave me plenty of options of things to do ( movies and bowling) and eat. not too far for the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Grandview at Las Vegas

Hotel staff friendly. We went to the sale timeshare presentation to get discounted show tickets. The staff told us that sitting was great, but when we turned in our voucher at the box office, the sits was at the very top right corner of the theater. The box office only has that corner reserve for the Grandview vouchers. Be careful and check with the box office before committing your time and money for discounted tickets. The sale pitch is long winded. Orbitz confirmed reservation receipt gave the wrong check in and out time. It was reversed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nookie Sweetpie
Business
San Diego,Ca
Jun 28, 2009

A great getaway

The hotel was great the room was missing a couple items I had to call the first desk so they could delivery to the room, but overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Business
Valley Springs, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Had a great time!

We loved the rooms and the location. We wanted to share a suite with our married daughter and son-in-law, and for that it was perfect. We each had our own space , but you could still leave the front door open and have privacy from everyone else. Three problems... Dirty tile floors (walking barefoot in room left you with very dirty feet), parking was awful, and check out needs a much better system... Over the phone check out was fine, it was the elevator and parking problem that made it a long wait to get all our stuff out of the room. There is no luggage carts available either. There was just to many people trying to leave at once for a 10:00 am check out. My son-in-law was willing to use the stairway, but it was locked at the first floor. We would probably stay there again, but this time during the week. South Point Casino next door was a beauitful casino. Check in was very well done. Pool was nice, but a lot of kids, which is fine if you're bringing young children with you. Room was beautifully decorated and clean (except tile floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want the noise and crowds of the strip, use the South Point Casino just a short walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2butts
Business
pocatello, idaho
Jun 21, 2009

perfect weekend

great!!! we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jun 17, 2009

Far from the strip, but great place!

I got a great deal at Grandview for my 3 day stay in LV. The property was located quite far from the strip but the commute wasn't horrid. The place itself is absolutely incredible. Rooms were well furnished, spotless, and all around enjoyable. The bed was comfortable and there was also a sofa sleeper for additional guests. Jacuzzi and kitchen were available. I did (more like endured) a timeshare presentation and got $100 bucks making my stay almost free, although this may not be everyone's cup of tea. You are taken on a tour of the facilities and then have to face down about 5 salesmen trying to pressure you into taking a timeshare. But hey, can't argue with a Benjamen. Anyways, highly recommend this place but if it's imperative that you be on the strip, then I suggest you look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely consider doing the timeshare presentation. You can score some really cheap or free tickets to cirque du soleil or get some cash to spend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
www.MarkEliot.biz
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Jun 17, 2009

What a Fantastic Value!!

This property is nothing short of exceptional. This is an RCI Gold Crown Resort and, in case you don't know what that means, this property is rated as a true 4-star for timeshare purposes by one of the largest resort providers in the world. Staying in Las Vegas has now become very affordable, while still luxurious. If one travels with a family, a group of friends, business colleagues, etc., then you really can't, I believe, do better than The Grandview Las Vegas. Also, be sure to check out the totally phenomenal grocery shopping at Food4Less just 5 minutes up the street. Their grocery prices CANT't be beat! There may be a shuttle that will take you there. SouthPoint Casinos in right across the street, for you die hard gamblers out there. There are a lot of restaurants in the South Point, as well. You may need a rental car for truly convenient access but it is not mandatory. Plan to spend at least 6 days there to get the max benefit from your trip but, the bottom line is that for any amount of time you spend there you will leave very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Food4Less Grocery Store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jun 16, 2009

PERFECT Place... bad location =(

Great place to be at!! so relaxing!! everything is clean n neat not to mention a great deal! too bad it's far from strip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

FYI just drive yourself to the strip... i had to paid $30 one way to get home...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Stay!

We just got back from Vegas today. This is a timeshare hotel. We were across from the model rooms they would show to future timeshare owners. At check in, we were asked by a second check in staff why we were visiting Vegas. I said we were visiting for a wedding and to visit family. She said Ok enjoy your stay. I know she was going to ask about the timeshare presentation. No pressure just say no if you don't want to attend. Overall it was a great stay. My two boys ages 3 and 4 enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room. The parking situation was okay. They have a tri-level parking lot close by. My only complaint: If this hotel is great for families where is the kiddie pool? The pool is 3 ft to 4 ft. There is no diving allowed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Jordan, Utah
Jun 15, 2009

Not impressed!

We booked the Grandview because of the price, location and it is listed on Orbitz as 4 stars. Upon arrival we checked in at the front desk by a very friendly woman who was very nice and helpful, she then instructed us to go to another counter for our parking permit. This is when the good about this property ended. The "parking permit" counter turned out to be a timeshare sales person who asked us which show we would like to see, we said we didn't sign up for a show. She asked us to sit through a 90 min presentation about the Grandview and Vacation Village Timeshares. We told here we were not interested so she threw the parking permit at us and said "fine!". The grounds and pool looked great, the music at the pool is easy listening soft rock, not exactly pool mood music. The building and room was clean but very cheap looking and feeling, the room carpet, walls, mirrors, etc... were very worn. It is obvious the Grandview is on the lower end of the timeshare spectrum, you could really tell by the type of people staying there. I would spend another $20.00 per night and stay somewhere nicer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top