$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 25, 2015

The Grandview at Las Vegas

3 stars
View map of 9940 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89183

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Grandview at Las Vegas

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
woodland hills,ca
Aug 4, 2009

Very affordable and beautiful

I STAYED AT THE GRANDVIEW FOR MY DAUGHTERS 17TH BIRTHDAY AND WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME THE ROOMS ARE ALWAYS NEAT AND SPACIOUS IT HAS A KITCHEN WITH EVERYTHING IN IT SO YOU CAN BUY YOUR MEALS AND COOK THEM WHICH IS SO MUCH CHEAPER IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH KIDS OR A GROUP AND IT IS CONVENIENT IF YOU LIKE THE STRIP BUT DONT LIKE ALL THE HASSEL WHILE STAYING ON THE STRIP I JUST LOVE IT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki Super Stressed & came back smiling
Business
Las Vegasl, nevada
Jul 11, 2009

Amazing sums it up

Clean spacious rooms, very nicely decorated, all the nessecities there, just desn't get any better than that. It was my first time to vegas, and I would have been very content just staying there and enjoying the food, cafes, theatre, bowling and gambling just next door (literally a 5 min walk), I am glad it did not have all that becaus then it would have been super crowded much like every other place on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nikki Super Stressed & came back smiling
Business
Las Vegasl, nevada
Jul 11, 2009

Amazing sums it up

Clean spacious rooms, very nicely decorated, all the nessecities there, just desn't get any better than that. It was my first time to vegas, and I would have been very content just staying there and enjoying the food, cafes, theatre, bowling and gambling just next door (literally a 5 min walk), I am glad it did not have all that becaus then it would have been super crowded much like every other place on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 3, 2009

great time

was very impressed with the rooms. did feel like i was at home. got the two apartment deal and it was two apartments with a main entrance to the double doors. the casino across the street gave me plenty of options of things to do ( movies and bowling) and eat. not too far for the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Dave
Business
Grand Prairie, TX
Jul 3, 2009

great time

was very impressed with the rooms. did feel like i was at home. got the two apartment deal and it was two apartments with a main entrance to the double doors. the casino across the street gave me plenty of options of things to do ( movies and bowling) and eat. not too far for the main strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Marcos, CA
Jun 30, 2009

Grandview at Las Vegas

Hotel staff friendly. We went to the sale timeshare presentation to get discounted show tickets. The staff told us that sitting was great, but when we turned in our voucher at the box office, the sits was at the very top right corner of the theater. The box office only has that corner reserve for the Grandview vouchers. Be careful and check with the box office before committing your time and money for discounted tickets. The sale pitch is long winded. Orbitz confirmed reservation receipt gave the wrong check in and out time. It was reversed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nookie Sweetpie
Business
San Diego,Ca
Jun 28, 2009

A great getaway

The hotel was great the room was missing a couple items I had to call the first desk so they could delivery to the room, but overall we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pongamong
Business
Valley Springs, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Had a great time!

We loved the rooms and the location. We wanted to share a suite with our married daughter and son-in-law, and for that it was perfect. We each had our own space , but you could still leave the front door open and have privacy from everyone else. Three problems... Dirty tile floors (walking barefoot in room left you with very dirty feet), parking was awful, and check out needs a much better system... Over the phone check out was fine, it was the elevator and parking problem that made it a long wait to get all our stuff out of the room. There is no luggage carts available either. There was just to many people trying to leave at once for a 10:00 am check out. My son-in-law was willing to use the stairway, but it was locked at the first floor. We would probably stay there again, but this time during the week. South Point Casino next door was a beauitful casino. Check in was very well done. Pool was nice, but a lot of kids, which is fine if you're bringing young children with you. Room was beautifully decorated and clean (except tile floor).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't want the noise and crowds of the strip, use the South Point Casino just a short walk across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2butts
Business
pocatello, idaho
Jun 21, 2009

perfect weekend

great!!! we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Grandview at Las Vegas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2butts
Business
pocatello, idaho
Jun 21, 2009

perfect weekend

great!!! we won't stay anywhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top